Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Four kids above us played soccer at bedtime. No sleeping then. No TV stations list in room to find programming. Overall pretty below average experience.

Great bed. Perfect actually. Somewhat noisy with proximity to major road. Make sure n confirm local taxes when you book. Added 20% to overall bill. Very good breakfast bar. Staff very friendly.

It was clean and comfortable enjoyed fresh baked cookies at 7:00 pm served at front desk! They also had a wonderful breakfast selection with lots to select from!

This was my first stay at this hotel (for business). 1. Since the hotel doesn't have an elevator, I requested a room on the main floor with no stairs to access because of my bad back and luggage, and was given a main floor room. The front desk attendant suggested I park near the end of the building because the door would be closer to my room. I verified with him that there would be no stairs. There were stairs. 2. The water temperature in the shower varied from scalding to freezing, depending on who was doing what in other rooms. 3. The blow dryer in my room didn't work. I called the front desk for a replacement and was told they didn't have one. I asked if I could use one in another empty room and was told yes -- then she asked me if I could come down to the front desk to pick up the key myself. I said "no" so she brought it to me. 4. Although I turned the heater in the room down to 58, the room stayed in the 70's all night, which made it hard to sleep. 5. And the small stuff -- a lollipop stick still on the floor and no paper channel guide for the TV. I'm sure there are plenty of better places to stay in Wenatchee -- I won't be back here.

it was an ok hotel. The breakfast was expected to be better, the choices of the food were small and some of them were undercooked

Breaksfast was great and nice indoor pool. Beds could have been more comfortable.

The room was very spacious and at the end of the hallway so we only had another room on one side. Quiet and peaceful. Even had a bag of microwave popcorn waiting to be popped and consumed (which it was). . The pool and hot tub were a welcome extra after a long drive over the pass and through the beautiful autumn colors of Blewitt Pass. Would stay there again and again

We lodged one night while traveling East, very comfortable, clean, and quite, great staff. Not high end but appropriate given room rate, able to view our boat from the room and parking was ample.

Great customer service, ckean, and close to shops, etc.

It was great too many kids in pool so that wasn't relaxing other than that it was great

Stayed in the 3rd floor and could not order a roll away for that floor but overall was a good stay probably would pick a different place next time but it was nice enough to for this trip to Wenatchee

The staff was very compatent and helpful. Room was old and needed to be updated. Very poor craftsmenship.

We loved the staff and the atmosphere. It was a very good advertizement for Wenatchee, apple cider and cookies. Biscuits and gravy for breakfast, my husband was in heaven. We would be back the next time were in the area.

This is an older hotel, yet it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room was in the basement so unfortunately felt like a basement and was kind of musty. It was fine for the one night we stayed.

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, new, comfortable room. Breakfast waffles were good, but a little protein would be a nice addition to the buffet. Overall a VERY good value.

stale smoke smell in room.best part was the location to the main strip.dog hair was on the carpet around the bed.younger members of the staff were not overly freindly maybe thats due to the condition of the hotel.very noisy at night didn't sleep first night there.breakfast was a bust warm yogurt and the coffee was terrible went to starbucks thank goodness its real close to hotel.also bought food from store since hotel food was awful.didn't pay much for room so you get what you pay for i guess.won't stay again.will definitly pay for a room at a better hotel.

I am so mad about hotels that tell me they have a nice pool and a hot tub, etc. And then when you get there they have this lame excuse about the hot tub switch just broke today. Give me a break. We hear this all the time.

The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was the perfect amount of softness/firmness for me and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have about amenities is that the swimming pool is in a very strange place. It's right on the main street with huge windows that face all the traffic... so if you want to swim and you don't want to be stared at by strangers as they drive by, then don't count on using the pool here. I personally just prefer more privacy than they provide. Also, my train got in late and I was stranded at the station. I couldn't get a hold of the taxi service and so I thought I'd call the hotel to see if they'd call a taxi for me. No one picked up at the hotel after I rang them more than 10 times, so I ended up having to hitch a ride there with a stranger. Unfortunately, this isn't the first time I've needed to get a hold of the staff at this hotel about this particular reservation, and haven't been able to contact anyone. It seems that they need a louder ringer on their phone or they just need to pay more attention to the front desk. They never pick up when I need them and it's very disconcerting. My only other complaint would be that they don't have an elevator so if you have a lot of heavy luggage and you're by yourself on the bottom or top floor it's quite the struggle. Fortunately the person that checked me in at 4am was very helpful and carried my luggage to the room for me. Getting up the stairs the next day however, was not fun. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. I slept well, the room was large and spacious. It was quiet and comfortable and it was very clean. All in all I really enjoyed my time there and I would most likely chose this hotel again.

The staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was not what I was expecting. The hallways smelled like old moldy carpeting. Obviously pet-friendly by the dogs barking. Pool is in front of the motel with wide open windows, which I felt wasn't comfortable to swim in. Was kind of disappointed overall.

This is the third year in a row that my daughter & I have stayed at this hotel and we love it. The hotel is only about 20 min from Leavenworth and close to lots of shopping & movies and bowling and restaurants. The pool and hot tub are clean & perfect temperature. We liked that we had a microwave and a fridge and free internet. Nice family hotel. The only thing the hotel didn't have that we would have liked was in-room movies. Will definitely go back there again!

1905 North Wenatchee Ave Wenatchee WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee places you within a mile (2 km) of Walla Walla Point Park and Town Toyota Center. This 65-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Wenatchee Confluence State Park and Chateau Faire Le Pont Winery are also nearby.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 65 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, free bottled water, and ironing boards.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed (Larger Room with Office Area)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Everyone (9) Couples (4) Business (3) Family (8) Other (2) Friends (2)
2

two nights in wenatchee

Everyone

Four kids above us played soccer at bedtime. No sleeping then. No TV stations list in room to find programming. Overall pretty below average experience.

By on Jul 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2017

I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. It is our goal to give each guest a positive experience when staying with us. We are working on printing TV guides to be available at Front desk upon requests. I hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again during your travels to the area. Sincerely, Nicole D General Manager

4

quic 1 nite

Everyone

Great bed. Perfect actually. Somewhat noisy with proximity to major road. Make sure n confirm local taxes when you book. Added 20% to overall bill. Very good breakfast bar. Staff very friendly.

By , from Gi Harbor on Jun 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again.

3

overnight

Everyone

It was clean and comfortable enjoyed fresh baked cookies at 7:00 pm served at front desk! They also had a wonderful breakfast selection with lots to select from!

By on May 22, 2017

Review comment responded on May 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and were able to enjoy the many options that we have at breakfast.

1

there are better places to stay in wenatchee . . .

Everyone

This was my first stay at this hotel (for business). 1. Since the hotel doesn't have an elevator, I requested a room on the main floor with no stairs to access because of my bad back and luggage, and was given a main floor room. The front desk attendant suggested I park near the end of the building because the door would be closer to my room. I verified with him that there would be no stairs. There were stairs. 2. The water temperature in the shower varied from scalding to freezing, depending on who was doing what in other rooms. 3. The blow dryer in my room didn't work. I called the front desk for a replacement and was told they didn't have one. I asked if I could use one in another empty room and was told yes -- then she asked me if I could come down to the front desk to pick up the key myself. I said "no" so she brought it to me. 4. Although I turned the heater in the room down to 58, the room stayed in the 70's all night, which made it hard to sleep. 5. And the small stuff -- a lollipop stick still on the floor and no paper channel guide for the TV. I'm sure there are plenty of better places to stay in Wenatchee -- I won't be back here.

By , from Grand Coulee, WA on Mar 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. I truly regret to hear that the condition of your room was not satisfactory. We have already replaced the hair dryer that you had trouble with, and we will take a look at the ac unit as well. I will take time to go over guest service procedures with our front desk staff, and make sure that they know to mention to all of our guests that the back entrance to the main floor has a few stairs.

3
Everyone

it was an ok hotel. The breakfast was expected to be better, the choices of the food were small and some of them were undercooked

By on Jan 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2017

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast selections that we had out. I would love to hear your feed back on items that you would like to see us have available. Please contact me at the hotel direct.

4

amenities

Everyone

Breaksfast was great and nice indoor pool. Beds could have been more comfortable.

By on Dec 27, 2016

5

great place to stay

Everyone

The room was very spacious and at the end of the hallway so we only had another room on one side. Quiet and peaceful. Even had a bag of microwave popcorn waiting to be popped and consumed (which it was). . The pool and hot tub were a welcome extra after a long drive over the pass and through the beautiful autumn colors of Blewitt Pass. Would stay there again and again

By , from West side of WA State on Oct 16, 2016

5

very nice for the price

Everyone

We lodged one night while traveling East, very comfortable, clean, and quite, great staff. Not high end but appropriate given room rate, able to view our boat from the room and parking was ample.

By on Sep 16, 2016

4

convenient location

Everyone

Great customer service, ckean, and close to shops, etc.

By , from yelm, wa on Apr 25, 2016

4

good night get away

Couples

It was great too many kids in pool so that wasn't relaxing other than that it was great

By on Nov 17, 2015