Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton Tysons Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel lobby and swimming pool are impressive. The hotel is right next to Wal-Mart and few minutes walk to the metro station. Location is great but the hotel room is just so-so with minimal amenities. We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights but the house keeping only showed up on the first day but we were so busy getting with our activities that I did not call the front desk for cleaning. Overall, disappointed with the house keeping situation. I reserved the hotel with breakfast option thinking they are sit down breakfast, but was given some vouchers for the market place. If I know this is what it is, I would go with just the hotel option and go grab few things from the local Starbucks for breakfast.

We book 2 double beds my self wife and daughter. Hotel overbook and give us a sofa bed in same room. The cover sheets had stains was not wash. Service is horrible my room was not clean beds never made. Ask for a blanket, said hotel has no extra blankets. Plus hiding fees of $25 per day. Not recommend this prooerty.

This is an older hotel and is in need of renovation. Do this and it'll be a fine place to stay.

we thought the continental breakfast was free, the 36.00 was not worth it., hotel good location,

Dirty and cobwebs on doors and I got bed bug bits on my leg

I called five times for a light bulb and extra blanket I had to call the last time and speak to a manager before I got what I needed and that was that night I was calling in the morning

Wonderful and professional hotel. Love it. I will use it again.

The room was fine, mattress was too soft Arrrrrrrrrg I don't know what you want

My rook had large windows in two directions, so I could see beautiful views -- of the morning and the night lights. The room was spacious and comfortable, though the hotel itself is a little on the older side, by which I mean the room doors, for example, are visibly cracked. That's just a minor aesthetic aberration, however, and takes nothing away from the experience. The location of the hotel is also excellent -- there are many restaurants and bars nearby. There are Indian, Thai and Iranian food restaurants around within a five-minute walking distance. The hotel itself is within a 10-minute walking distance of a Metro station.

Was there for a business trip, it was good. In a great location.

After booking online I added one more night on my reservation, when checked in informed the person in front desk that I have two reservation and would like to stay on more night all prepaid, on night come to my room find it locked and my stuff out, went to registration and was told you should check out and then check in again to my same room although all paid online and the person there told me its my mistake because he is sure I was told to so and of course I was not told and I think this is the dumbest thing I ever fade and the writer service I ever had just weird and stupid

The staff were kind and friendly and I really only needed a place to sleep so I wasn't extremely worried about the amenities. However, I was surprised to learn I booked the last hotel room, which was garden level and quite a ways from the hotel lobby. It wasn't the end of the world but I would recommend requesting a room on a upper floor if possible. I only saw the pool and workout facilities from the distance and they looked really nice. There are many places to eat nearby but most spots appear to be chain locations and the area feels extremely suburban--all good if that's what you're going for. I hear it's a great shopping area.

This Hotel was clean, priced right and perfect for my 1 night in Tysons. The restaurant/bar is great too.

I have stayed at this Sheraton over the years and always have top notch service. Case in point-they upgraded my room to a very nice room - a nice surprise as I had many conference calls I had to do from within the hotel and was very comfortable. I'll be back!

clean rooms and lobby............................................................................................

Hotel is a good value and a great location. Easy access to the Metro into DC.

Great service. Our first room had a broken air conditioner, and the staff hurried to put us in a room just down the hall. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience (I can be very picky with hotels).

Fine overall except bartender was terrible. No food available when we got back to hotel at 11:30.

My personal experience was pretty good except for interacting with the staff. The room and grounds were very nice. I had booked a King room (for more $'s) and was put in a double. The staff did not bother to tell me when they "changed" my reservation, I found out when I opened my door. After returning to the lobby they did reluctantly offer a complimentary breakfast after some discussion. All could have been avoided if they had simply told me I was not in the room I had booked. At the restaurant, the hostess was not to be found when I entered. I assumed it must be self-service and found a seat. Then, the hostess cam flying out to re-seat me directly in the suns glare. A slight re-focus on "WHO is the customer" may be in order for the staff.

Decided on a quick, last minute stay at the Sheraton on Tysons Corner. I was greeted by friendly staff who promptly checked me into my room. The room was very comfortable and had a great view of the area. I was dissapointed with the lack of water pressure and the tub rid not look like it had been cleaned.. Overall it was a great stay, and I would stay again, but would bring cleaning wipes for the tub.

Room options

Club Room, Business Lounge Access

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Everyone (9) Business (25) Couples (31) Family (13) Other (10) Friends (5)
3

okay hotel in convenient location

Everyone

Hotel lobby and swimming pool are impressive. The hotel is right next to Wal-Mart and few minutes walk to the metro station. Location is great but the hotel room is just so-so with minimal amenities. We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights but the house keeping only showed up on the first day but we were so busy getting with our activities that I did not call the front desk for cleaning. Overall, disappointed with the house keeping situation. I reserved the hotel with breakfast option thinking they are sit down breakfast, but was given some vouchers for the market place. If I know this is what it is, I would go with just the hotel option and go grab few things from the local Starbucks for breakfast.

By on Sep 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2017

Good evening, I wanted to reach out to you about your stay with us. I am sorry for the lack of room service you experience during your stay. I will follow up with my staff about what happened. Please accept my apologies. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay! Warm Regards, Julie W. Front Desk Supervisor

1

horrible experience

Everyone

We book 2 double beds my self wife and daughter. Hotel overbook and give us a sofa bed in same room. The cover sheets had stains was not wash. Service is horrible my room was not clean beds never made. Ask for a blanket, said hotel has no extra blankets. Plus hiding fees of $25 per day. Not recommend this prooerty.

By , from New York on Sep 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2017

Good Evening, I wanted to reach out to you about the poor experience you had while staying at our hotel. At Sheraton, we strive to give our guests the best experience and I am truly sorry that did not happen for your stay. I will be passing on your feedback about your room to my staff. As for the $25 fees you are referring to, we do authorize your credit card for $50 incidentals at check in. This is a standard for hotels and the hold on your card is released within 3-5 business days by your bank after you check out. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. Warm Regards, Julie W. Front Desk Supervisor

2
Everyone

This is an older hotel and is in need of renovation. Do this and it'll be a fine place to stay.

By on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Hello there, Thank you for your feedback. We will work on updating the hotel to please all guests. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Warm Regards, Julie W. Front Desk Supervisor

4
Everyone

we thought the continental breakfast was free, the 36.00 was not worth it., hotel good location,

By on Jul 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Thanks for your rating and feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. So sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, but it was a full breakfast buffet and the price must have been for two people. We now have our new Marketplace, where you have more flexibility. Come give it a try next visit!

3
Everyone

Dirty and cobwebs on doors and I got bed bug bits on my leg

By on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you found our hotel cleanliness not to meet your expectations. Should your bug bites require medical attention, please let the manager know. We are sorry your stay with us was impacted in this regard.

2

better service

Everyone

I called five times for a light bulb and extra blanket I had to call the last time and speak to a manager before I got what I needed and that was that night I was calling in the morning

By , from durham NC on May 25, 2017

Review comment responded on May 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Desiree. So sorry you had to wait for the services you requested, but happy our manager on duty could assist. We will follow up to ensure our team members get some coaching so we can do better in the future. Thanks again!

5

love it

Everyone

Wonderful and professional hotel. Love it. I will use it again.

By , from mn on Apr 25, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! Please come visit again!

5

good stay

Everyone

The room was fine, mattress was too soft Arrrrrrrrrg I don't know what you want

By on Nov 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased as it appears you were able to get some rest with us. However, so sorry you found the mattress too soft. We have a very plush bedding package and sometimes people find it a bit too soft. Thank you again for your time to share your experience, we hope to have you back again soon!

5

room had great views

Everyone

My rook had large windows in two directions, so I could see beautiful views -- of the morning and the night lights. The room was spacious and comfortable, though the hotel itself is a little on the older side, by which I mean the room doors, for example, are visibly cracked. That's just a minor aesthetic aberration, however, and takes nothing away from the experience. The location of the hotel is also excellent -- there are many restaurants and bars nearby. There are Indian, Thai and Iranian food restaurants around within a five-minute walking distance. The hotel itself is within a 10-minute walking distance of a Metro station.

By , from New York on Oct 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our service and team to meet and exceed your expectations. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to our neighborhood!

4

good experience

BusinessTravelers

Was there for a business trip, it was good. In a great location.

By on Aug 8, 2015