Ratings based on 3,288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Port to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The the hotel was great. They held our luggage until we checked in. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a bit of walking to and from the room and lobby but overall not that bad. There are several quality dining options which rank it above the other moderates. The boat to disney springs was a nice amenitity but the ride was painfully slow. I would revisit to experience the calming atmosphere again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Above average

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds
Cons: Better food for price
Location: Location average
Pleasant. Thought the breakfast food not great for the price. Pancakes were rubbery. Potatoes too salty. The grounds were pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice hotel that was close to Disney World.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Disney World Florida - Magic Kingdom.
We wanted to experience staying in a Disney theme hotel close to Magic Kingdom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Princess room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Wonderful stay in the magnolia bend of port orleans. We stayed In the princess room who is a must in this huge massive 1920s southern resort. Great food and facilities the only negative is the free transportation to the parks which needs to run more frequently. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel with Disney feel

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed in a Royal Room and it was worth every penny. Staff brought us a box fan and pack and play for infant within 15 minutes of requesting the items. Hotel staff is great. Food court has some good options. Pool is fantastic
5 out of 5
by Oswaldo

Great family hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel,and very comfortable for large families. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was too far from the lobby, but manageable. My only complaint is that room service wasn't really an option with the wait times that were informed to us when we called.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced. Absolutely nothing special

Posted May 9, 2017 on Expedia
Very negative. Bus transportation was horrific. If you do not care to walk 20 minutes to get bus and stop 5 times and take way too long then this is place for you. First Disney encounter with rude staff. Cannot believe I paid 320 per night for this place. Joke!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best moderate hotel on Disney property.

Posted May 6, 2017
The landscaping and property is beautiful, and you truly feel like you are away from the real world here. We stayed in the Alligator Bayou building 17 which was very convenient to the food court and bus transfer. The room was only ok. It's nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable, but there was a large stain on the carpet in between the beds. With the amount of money Disney makes you would think they could afford to shampoo the carpet and remove the stain. Other than that I had no complaints. Everyone working at the resort was very friendly and accommodating, especially Aimee at the front desk check-in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Nice

Posted May 3, 2017 on Expedia
Enjoyed our stay only at the resort for a night and a day, liked that you could take the boat to Disney springs, loved the restaurant in Disney springs called the boat house