Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

3.0 out of 5.0

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Internet poor connection when trying yo ewatch netfix, small tvs, and continental breakfast was terrible- sausage way over cooked, not enough selection, low on everything, and out of 3 of 4 juices.

Staff was so friendly, bed was comfy and room was clean. Pool was amazing and the breakfast was the best continental breakfast weve ever had, and the dining area was huge! Cooks were attentive and so kind. Rates were awesome...we would definitely stay again! 5 STARS!

The best thing about my stay was that it was cheap. Unfortunately that came with a price - the room was uncomfortable. I made a point to spend as little time in the room as possible.

Work our room could have been better otherwise everything else was nice

Was a nice convenient place cleanliness below average but other then that enjoyed my stay very nice having a bar and restaurant on site

Staff was very helpful. We needed an early check in to prepare for a wedding and they not only got us in early but upgraded us to a suite!

The property was actually much better than i expected. Rooms were clean and comfy, lobby was pretty and having the sports bar on site was a big plus!

No towels in room. Tv remote missing. Very dirty. Never left enough towels each day

My family needed to make a last min trip to FL for a funeral, an unexpected death in our family. So w 2 kids, it was a stressful trip all around. We booked this hotel for the rates, and I am a firm believer in 'you get what you pay for.' This hotel had a pool, it was clean, kids were happy. Great. This hotel had a restaurant, so when we arrived after hours of traveling, we could eat. Great. The hotel gave us adjoining rooms, so we were close to each other Great. That's where it ends. One of the beds was broken. The furniture was mismatched and worn, but clean. The floors didn't have carpet, glad I packed flip flops. The wood baseboards and doors had signs of mildew and wear and tear--definitely need cleaning/upgrade. There were 2 lackluster, small pillows on each queen bed. Barely enough to go around. And then the 2nd day, the toilet broke in 1 room. Without going into gory details (incl. how the maintenance worker walked in the room w/o knocking on my husband changing his clothes), the toilet didn't get fixed, & we returned to the room (after funeral, mind you) to an "out of order" sign on the toilet. We were exhausted, emotionally and travel-weary. We had to leave the hotel at 3:00am to catch flight, so the kids needed to get to bed. I called the front desk inquiring about this toilet. How does this happen? The front desk informed me they were changing our rooms. What? I asked for manager. He never called me back. It suited our purpose so I am grateful, but NEVER again.

Nice place, quite, convenient, best shower in the bathroom ever! But very simple breakfast.

Quiet place, tidy, clean, friendly staff, good experience!

Hotel was just ok... not bad not great. Breakfast was ok no regular coffee available

The room that I had reserved online was not the room I received after even asking the front desk person about the reservation. He told me the room I got was the room I reserved which was not true. I saw the room online and there were those rooms available. He said all rooms were renovated which is not true as I had stayed there before. The rooms were damaged and not clean.

Enjoyed the one night stay there. Our room had been updated and the beds were comfortable. On site sports bar is a big plus and the outdoor pool is nice. I would stay there again.

It was great for the respite away from home we needed. Bigger room than we expected.

The rooms and hotel are supposed to be smoke-free but the room had an uncomfortably scent of cigarettes. People would sit outside the rooms and smoke which would also speak into the rooms. Even though the rooms were renovated the bathrooms or not completed. The food in the restaurant in the hotel was very very good.

.Hotel was pretty nice despite the soccer team that stayed there as well who felt it was necessary to pound on my door at o-dark thirty. Orbitz made me revise this review since it put them in an ugly light...

Rooms decent. Strong smell of Febreeze, over-powering even. Very dated, but decent for the price. Desk staff awesome. Would rate this average - except they did not give me the asked for wake up call.....and the alarm in the room didn't work. When I finally woke up due to staff banging at the door at 1100.......too late.....Called, and they advised their phone system wasn't working. I was on the phone with them, why no personal call? "We don't do that". So, everyone in the crowded hotel missed appointments, flights, etc? Won't go back. Great price, reasonably clean, safe, and the dude at the front desk was AWESOME; but not having a working alarm clock, and not completing a wake up call is enough for me to not stay there again. If you want to wake up on your own, or have no travel plans, not bad for the buck...

8797 20th St Vero Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Vero Beach Inn & Suites places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Holman Stadium at Dodgertown and Vero Beach Theatre. This 116-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy satellite TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Vero Beach Inn & Suites have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Pool View

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed ()

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Everyone (29) Couples (13) Business (9) Family (12) Other (2) Friends (2)
3
Families Families

Internet poor connection when trying yo ewatch netfix, small tvs, and continental breakfast was terrible- sausage way over cooked, not enough selection, low on everything, and out of 3 of 4 juices.

By , from Fort Myers on May 27, 2019

5
Partner Couples Families

Staff was so friendly, bed was comfy and room was clean. Pool was amazing and the breakfast was the best continental breakfast weve ever had, and the dining area was huge! Cooks were attentive and so kind. Rates were awesome...we would definitely stay again! 5 STARS!

By on May 6, 2019

4
Everyone

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you

2
Families

The best thing about my stay was that it was cheap. Unfortunately that came with a price - the room was uncomfortable. I made a point to spend as little time in the room as possible.

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2019

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff really works hard to make sure your room is clean. We are hoping to update this year.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Wish we could have known why only a rating of two. Guests can help us get better by letting us know their experience.

5
Families

Work our room could have been better otherwise everything else was nice

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2019

Thank you for the review. We are hoping to update this year.

4
Friends

Was a nice convenient place cleanliness below average but other then that enjoyed my stay very nice having a bar and restaurant on site

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you visit again next time you are visiting Vero Beach.

5
Families Families

Staff was very helpful. We needed an early check in to prepare for a wedding and they not only got us in early but upgraded us to a suite!

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2019

Thank you for being our guest!

5
Partner Couples Families

The property was actually much better than i expected. Rooms were clean and comfy, lobby was pretty and having the sports bar on site was a big plus!

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2019

Thanks for being our guest!

2
Families

No towels in room. Tv remote missing. Very dirty. Never left enough towels each day

By on Mar 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2019

We apologize and I will speak with Housekeeping. Thanks for letting us know.

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

8797 20th St, Vero Beach, FL 32966