Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Clarion Inn Stuart

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Dirty, need to be improvement and update facilities.

Room were clean, need updating old noisey air conditioner. Also loud with planes coming over. the place was conviently located and as I said it was clean, beds were comfortable. It was good for the price would stay there again.

Too much noise!!!! Not real clean, needs updating

Bisnness stay didn't have a chance to look for beach. But overall stay was excellent.

People hanging outside rooms all hours of day and night. Loud and obnoxious people. Room wasn't cleaned, we had to ask for it. Then no towels! Room was dirty, carpet severely stained, and bedding questionable. We would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Well We had a Non-Smoking Room for 3 nights, but as soon as you opened the door to go out each morning, the guy next door was standing out by his door 8 feet away puffing away on his cigarette & a Big Puff Of Smoke Would Hit You In The Face, NOT SPECIAL & the staff said there is nothing they can do about it. The carpet was all stained up & the King Size bed was so hard, it was like sleeping on a concrete slab. They had a nice breakfast buffet, but the food in the Hot Table was Cold & the Microwave Was All Splattered With Food Inside, never cleaned out for the 3 days we were there, so we took our food back to our room to heat it up & eat there. They also ran out of several of the food items on the buffet by the third day. The door handle and door frame on the door entering the lobby for the buffet, looked like it had not been cleaned for a year, it was filthy. So, I will NOT be staying there again, is was Not a good stay.

We had a maitinence man walk in on us in the morning maid forgot towels and other disruptive things that made our stay not so great.

Hotel was decent for the price. I didn't have chance to visit the pool but it looked nice and clean. The breakfast was really good and a lot of options. I was very impressed with that. I would definitely stay again

This hotel was a little run down. However, the service and food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located to be able to get to the beach, Mets Tradition Field and other attractions.

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The breakfast, the hotel appearance, the staff, etc. was great. We stayed across the street at the other hotel on a previous visit and it just did not compare to this.

The Inn was very nice, well located and overall a good value.

The hotel is old and needs updating badly. Beware people with allergies, our room smelled very musty and it lingers in your clothing. The pool is Ok but everyone sits around with coolers of beer drinking all day. Smoking is allowed. Hotel staff does not enforce a quiet time as people were loud and drunk carrying on at 2am and beyond. All of the guests we chatted with were repeat clientele, and for this reason I would not consider this hotel again. This was a quick trip to close on a new home, the hotels in this area rate the same. Next time I will check out the Marriott or a hotel on Hutchinson Island for more money and a better class of people.

The staff there were great, especially the gentleman who takes care of the breakfast area. He kept everything clean, full and running smooth. He loves to serve his waffles. We have stayed there several times in years past, and will stay there again. The exercise room is well equipped and the equipment is in great working order. The only negative we found was the exercise room smelled of cigaretts.

Old motel that has been upgraded. Room was clean and was next to the pool. Very cool Tiki bar next to the pool even though I didn't use it on this stay. Probably next time I will relax by the pool and enjoy a tasty beverage! Overall a good value. Our room was fine but we were on the 2nd floor with no elevator. I had to drag our bags up one long flight of stairs. Not as much fun when I hit my 60's.

Decent price, nice clean hotel and pool. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our time. Thank you.

The units are dated but clean and everything worked well. They have a Tiki bar near the pool and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had when it's included in the room rate. There was a gentleman that ran the breakfast room that LOVED his job and interacting with the guests. The food was great and listening to him talk to people as he moved about the room at lightening speed was actually fun! Will stay here next time I'm in the area.

First room was noisy (crying kids next door), but to their credit they changed me to one that was just fine.

The only negative thing was that they offer room service but when we called, nobody answered the phone. I called the front desk and was told that she didn't know why they weren't answering and offered no help.

The room was very clean. HVAC good. The breakfast buffet was good - staffed by a wonderful man named Juan who took great care of his customers.

The Hotel was very clean with a great staff. The breakfast Belgian waffle was delicious and the cook was very engaging. It has a nice little Tiki hut for a drink . Nice heated pool as well. Great value for the price.

1200 SE Federal Hwy Stuart FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Clarion Inn Stuart places you within a mile (2 km) of Road to Victory Military Museum and Lyric Theater. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 118 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's in the historical district and also close to Shepard Park and Stuart Heritage Museum.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Clarion Inn Stuart's 118 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Clarion Inn Stuart, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Clarion Inn Stuart

Everyone (9) Couples (25) Business (14) Family (16) Friends (6) Other (13)
2
Everyone

Dirty, need to be improvement and update facilities.

By on Mar 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for the feedback and there are plans to do many upgrades in the near future.

4

friendly staff, breakfast buffet was great.

Everyone

Room were clean, need updating old noisey air conditioner. Also loud with planes coming over. the place was conviently located and as I said it was clean, beds were comfortable. It was good for the price would stay there again.

By , from Spring hill, fl on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your business. So happy you could enjoy the spring training popular this time of year.

3
Everyone

Too much noise!!!! Not real clean, needs updating

By on Mar 17, 2017

5

no

Everyone

Bisnness stay didn't have a chance to look for beach. But overall stay was excellent.

By on Feb 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2017

Dear guest, We are so happy to hear you loved your stay with us!!! Please do visit again when in our area. We'd love to have you back. Best regards.

1

lock your door!

Everyone

People hanging outside rooms all hours of day and night. Loud and obnoxious people. Room wasn't cleaned, we had to ask for it. Then no towels! Room was dirty, carpet severely stained, and bedding questionable. We would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

By , from Tampa on Jan 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2017

Dear guest, We are sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay and we are working hard to fix many of the issues you mentioned. We renovated half our rooms last summer and will be doing the 2nd half in 2017. Please do come again and give us another chance.

2

not great !

Everyone

Well We had a Non-Smoking Room for 3 nights, but as soon as you opened the door to go out each morning, the guy next door was standing out by his door 8 feet away puffing away on his cigarette & a Big Puff Of Smoke Would Hit You In The Face, NOT SPECIAL & the staff said there is nothing they can do about it. The carpet was all stained up & the King Size bed was so hard, it was like sleeping on a concrete slab. They had a nice breakfast buffet, but the food in the Hot Table was Cold & the Microwave Was All Splattered With Food Inside, never cleaned out for the 3 days we were there, so we took our food back to our room to heat it up & eat there. They also ran out of several of the food items on the buffet by the third day. The door handle and door frame on the door entering the lobby for the buffet, looked like it had not been cleaned for a year, it was filthy. So, I will NOT be staying there again, is was Not a good stay.

By on Jan 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent stay. We will take your concerns and address them for possible better solutions. Traffic is one that we are probably stuck with but should be temporary as the power company replants their utility poles.

2

more attentions to guests needed

Everyone

We had a maitinence man walk in on us in the morning maid forgot towels and other disruptive things that made our stay not so great.

By on Oct 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2016

Dear guest, We apologize your stay was less than perfect and it is never great to have someone open your door unexpectedly. Our maintenance man was very sorry for this mishap and I know he apologized to you at our front desk. We strive to provide the best in customer service and will take note of your feedback for future guests.

4

decent hotel for the price

Everyone

Hotel was decent for the price. I didn't have chance to visit the pool but it looked nice and clean. The breakfast was really good and a lot of options. I was very impressed with that. I would definitely stay again

By , from Dayton, OH on Apr 3, 2016

3

centrally located

Everyone

This hotel was a little run down. However, the service and food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located to be able to get to the beach, Mets Tradition Field and other attractions.

By on Mar 10, 2016

5

everthing was great!

Couples

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The breakfast, the hotel appearance, the staff, etc. was great. We stayed across the street at the other hotel on a previous visit and it just did not compare to this.

By on Jan 23, 2016