Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Clarion Inn Stuart

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Loud club, long wait, unaccomadating, sketchy. Rude manager will never stay there again. It was not a family hotel.

My boyfriend and I wanted a last minute getaway and staying in the Clarion made it perfect. Breakfast was a delight, food was never scarce and the adorable man in charge Diego, made perfect waffles that made our days begin with a big smile. Coffee was set in various locations, staff was super friendly and humble. The Piña Cola as in the Tiki Bar was refreshing and super affordable. Room had a residual smoke smell, but it was tolerable and staff took care. Around the area we found very good restaurants. Ate Arabic food at Table, simply delicious nm. Went to Jensen Beach and Hutchinson Island are very close. If you like a little history make sure you visit refugee Beach. Can't wait to go again, this time with our children.

good place for money, clean rooms nice pool and stuff

What a Dump- Never ever again, Pot smokers, Hookers,Drunks. Noisy, Did not feel safe at all. Avoid this Dump if you can--- I will pay the extra 60.00 a night to go to the Beach or almsot anywhere else was lousy, Roaches in the room,

Dirty, need to be improvement and update facilities.

Room were clean, need updating old noisey air conditioner. Also loud with planes coming over. the place was conviently located and as I said it was clean, beds were comfortable. It was good for the price would stay there again.

Too much noise!!!! Not real clean, needs updating

Bisnness stay didn't have a chance to look for beach. But overall stay was excellent.

People hanging outside rooms all hours of day and night. Loud and obnoxious people. Room wasn't cleaned, we had to ask for it. Then no towels! Room was dirty, carpet severely stained, and bedding questionable. We would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Well We had a Non-Smoking Room for 3 nights, but as soon as you opened the door to go out each morning, the guy next door was standing out by his door 8 feet away puffing away on his cigarette & a Big Puff Of Smoke Would Hit You In The Face, NOT SPECIAL & the staff said there is nothing they can do about it. The carpet was all stained up & the King Size bed was so hard, it was like sleeping on a concrete slab. They had a nice breakfast buffet, but the food in the Hot Table was Cold & the Microwave Was All Splattered With Food Inside, never cleaned out for the 3 days we were there, so we took our food back to our room to heat it up & eat there. They also ran out of several of the food items on the buffet by the third day. The door handle and door frame on the door entering the lobby for the buffet, looked like it had not been cleaned for a year, it was filthy. So, I will NOT be staying there again, is was Not a good stay.

We had a maitinence man walk in on us in the morning maid forgot towels and other disruptive things that made our stay not so great.

Hotel was decent for the price. I didn't have chance to visit the pool but it looked nice and clean. The breakfast was really good and a lot of options. I was very impressed with that. I would definitely stay again

This hotel was a little run down. However, the service and food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located to be able to get to the beach, Mets Tradition Field and other attractions.

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The breakfast, the hotel appearance, the staff, etc. was great. We stayed across the street at the other hotel on a previous visit and it just did not compare to this.

The Inn was very nice, well located and overall a good value.

The hotel is old and needs updating badly. Beware people with allergies, our room smelled very musty and it lingers in your clothing. The pool is Ok but everyone sits around with coolers of beer drinking all day. Smoking is allowed. Hotel staff does not enforce a quiet time as people were loud and drunk carrying on at 2am and beyond. All of the guests we chatted with were repeat clientele, and for this reason I would not consider this hotel again. This was a quick trip to close on a new home, the hotels in this area rate the same. Next time I will check out the Marriott or a hotel on Hutchinson Island for more money and a better class of people.

The staff there were great, especially the gentleman who takes care of the breakfast area. He kept everything clean, full and running smooth. He loves to serve his waffles. We have stayed there several times in years past, and will stay there again. The exercise room is well equipped and the equipment is in great working order. The only negative we found was the exercise room smelled of cigaretts.

Old motel that has been upgraded. Room was clean and was next to the pool. Very cool Tiki bar next to the pool even though I didn't use it on this stay. Probably next time I will relax by the pool and enjoy a tasty beverage! Overall a good value. Our room was fine but we were on the 2nd floor with no elevator. I had to drag our bags up one long flight of stairs. Not as much fun when I hit my 60's.

Decent price, nice clean hotel and pool. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our time. Thank you.

The units are dated but clean and everything worked well. They have a Tiki bar near the pool and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had when it's included in the room rate. There was a gentleman that ran the breakfast room that LOVED his job and interacting with the guests. The food was great and listening to him talk to people as he moved about the room at lightening speed was actually fun! Will stay here next time I'm in the area.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Clarion Inn Stuart

Everyone (13) Couples (25) Business (14) Family (16) Friends (6) Other (13)
1
Everyone

Loud club, long wait, unaccomadating, sketchy. Rude manager will never stay there again. It was not a family hotel.

By , from stuart fl on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2017

Dear guest, The front desk manager spoke to you and heard your issues with your stay and in light of the fact that we clearly publish we have a outside tiki bar on all 3rd party websites, offered to refund half your stay, and that was unacceptable to you and you phoned Choice hotels who refunded the second half. We apologized to you and even offered a complimentary stay in the future to which you declined. If we were unaccommodating and tried to make things right, you can say what you want but you wouldn't appreciate anything we did for you. The General Manager

4

last minute romantic getaway

Everyone
Refugee Beach Refugee Beach Refugee Beach

My boyfriend and I wanted a last minute getaway and staying in the Clarion made it perfect. Breakfast was a delight, food was never scarce and the adorable man in charge Diego, made perfect waffles that made our days begin with a big smile. Coffee was set in various locations, staff was super friendly and humble. The Piña Cola as in the Tiki Bar was refreshing and super affordable. Room had a residual smoke smell, but it was tolerable and staff took care. Around the area we found very good restaurants. Ate Arabic food at Table, simply delicious nm. Went to Jensen Beach and Hutchinson Island are very close. If you like a little history make sure you visit refugee Beach. Can't wait to go again, this time with our children.

By , from FL on Aug 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for the kind words and feedback on your recent stay. We wish you many more romantic getaways in the future. Please do come again when in our neck of the woods.

4
Everyone

good place for money, clean rooms nice pool and stuff

By , from florida on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

1

what a dump-overflow trash cans,lousy rooms smoky

Everyone

What a Dump- Never ever again, Pot smokers, Hookers,Drunks. Noisy, Did not feel safe at all. Avoid this Dump if you can--- I will pay the extra 60.00 a night to go to the Beach or almsot anywhere else was lousy, Roaches in the room,

By , from Florida on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Dear guest, We are sorry your stay was not to your liking. We are currently doing major renovations of our exterior and renovating half the hotel rooms. Opinions are just that and we respect yours but don't necessarily agree with them. Best regards.

2
Everyone

Dirty, need to be improvement and update facilities.

By on Mar 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for the feedback and there are plans to do many upgrades in the near future.

4

friendly staff, breakfast buffet was great.

Everyone

Room were clean, need updating old noisey air conditioner. Also loud with planes coming over. the place was conviently located and as I said it was clean, beds were comfortable. It was good for the price would stay there again.

By , from Spring hill, fl on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your business. So happy you could enjoy the spring training popular this time of year.

3
Everyone

Too much noise!!!! Not real clean, needs updating

By on Mar 17, 2017

5

no

Everyone

Bisnness stay didn't have a chance to look for beach. But overall stay was excellent.

By on Feb 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2017

Dear guest, We are so happy to hear you loved your stay with us!!! Please do visit again when in our area. We'd love to have you back. Best regards.

1

lock your door!

Everyone

People hanging outside rooms all hours of day and night. Loud and obnoxious people. Room wasn't cleaned, we had to ask for it. Then no towels! Room was dirty, carpet severely stained, and bedding questionable. We would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

By , from Tampa on Jan 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2017

Dear guest, We are sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay and we are working hard to fix many of the issues you mentioned. We renovated half our rooms last summer and will be doing the 2nd half in 2017. Please do come again and give us another chance.

2

not great !

Everyone

Well We had a Non-Smoking Room for 3 nights, but as soon as you opened the door to go out each morning, the guy next door was standing out by his door 8 feet away puffing away on his cigarette & a Big Puff Of Smoke Would Hit You In The Face, NOT SPECIAL & the staff said there is nothing they can do about it. The carpet was all stained up & the King Size bed was so hard, it was like sleeping on a concrete slab. They had a nice breakfast buffet, but the food in the Hot Table was Cold & the Microwave Was All Splattered With Food Inside, never cleaned out for the 3 days we were there, so we took our food back to our room to heat it up & eat there. They also ran out of several of the food items on the buffet by the third day. The door handle and door frame on the door entering the lobby for the buffet, looked like it had not been cleaned for a year, it was filthy. So, I will NOT be staying there again, is was Not a good stay.

By on Jan 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent stay. We will take your concerns and address them for possible better solutions. Traffic is one that we are probably stuck with but should be temporary as the power company replants their utility poles.