Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Richland

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Our first room had a sink that would not drain. When maintenance couldn't fix it, we had to repack everything and be moved to another room. My only issue with this was that we were not offered any compensation for the inconvenience, like a free night. We were there for a week.

This hotel is in a bad state of disrepair. The bathroom was moldy, the old locks on the doors don't inspire confidence in your security. No elevator and if you have more than one bag your going to make several trips back and forth to your car as there are no luggage carts. The tv wasn't a flat screen, the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable and the sheets didn't fit. The staff was pleasant but that was the only thing about this hotel that wasn't disappointing.

Always a great value. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean. Quiet.

had a room with a view of Columbia river. appreciate the hot breakfast.

Clean and basic hotel - just a bit outdated. Good for a one night stay for us.

Excellent location for visiting the eastern Yakima valley. Great for Red Mountain wineries. Easy access by car. Beautiful Columbia River location. Excellent walking, running, biking trail. Lovely spot for outdoor wedding ceremony Saw 2. Room was good, just old spotted carpet, but clean. Breakfast basic, but free.

Shilo Inn has declined a lot since I stayed in one some time ago. Maintenance of room was bad. Bathtub fixtures v(triangles on side of tub has unglued, room keys are too old and difficult to open or close. Supplies are unchecked, such as facial tissue nearly empty., Shower gel bottle empty, only 2 little packets of sugar.

My son used disinfectant wipes on phone & remote which turned the wipe black! Pealing wall paper. Way over priced!

Been here before, and remain very pleased. Our handicap accessable room was perfect for our needs. Included breakfast was not only very good, but the serving staff was excellent.

Room was old and outdated. Stains on floor, holes in the desk. Terrible conditions.

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The river trail was right outside my door. I would stay here again.

Nice staff. The mattress was to soft fir my liking. Nice and quite. Breakfast is OK.

A little noisy at times in the middle of the night, we did like the free breakfast each morning

We arrived late from Spokane to criminal-appearing males working out & enjoying the hottub. These 2 men were not even staying at the hotel as they walked away just like they arrived ....on foot! Breakfast never arrived by 7:45 when we left. The hostess/waitress was gossiping loudly with another employee, the "chef" was a dick to us & not one of the 5 or 6 desk attendants gave a care to our complaint. Rude. And it was Valentines Day so.....

This hotel was very dirty. The hot tub was not hot. The breakfast (continental)was horrible. Biscuits were too hard to cut and what very little else that was offered was hard and or cold. The liquid coffee creamer in the individual containers was spoiled and curdled. Our room was filthy. No cable tv or wet bar in the room as stated. Very unsatisfied with everything except the friendliness of the staff itself. The bar/lounge was also disgusting with rotten lettuce stuck all over the base of our table and were charged almost 10.00 for a small basket of regular fries.

I wish this was a vacation but it was a quick trip to meet my son and drop off my grandson along with meeting up with my brother who just moved to Richland. The Hotel exceeded my expectations in multiple ways. The price was for a 2+ Star in my book. Shilo Inn felt like a 4 star. The Staff was great. The pool was awesome. The Breakfast was excellent. Our room was on the first floor by the Pool. The pool is to die for. I have never seen one like this and it gave everyone at the pool there on little space. If you haven't seen it please google it. There is even an indoor along with an outdoor hot tub. an exercise room off the pool area, again it amazed me how nice it all was. My Wife and I are going to make another trip to Richland soon and this will be my hotel of choice. This time we are making sure we stay a couple of nights to take in all the offerings of the Shilo Inn. Oh did I tell you about the River trail, or the Park like setting with the gazebo. It truly is worth the money. Did I mention the staff was a (5) star crew. We have a members club to another Brand Name company, I always tried to stay there, but with the price they wanted and the fact I knew this was just going to be a quick stop I went with Shilo Inn. Now, I'm going to check into joining any club Shilo has to offer

Very much liked the location by the river with a great path for a morning walk.

The Shilo is aged and worn. Carpets are threadbare, furniture looks decades old. TV's are doing fimately dated. Restaurant hours are pathetic but the food is good. Service in the restaurant can be good. Some waitresses are barely able to take an order correctly. Room rates doubled for boat week. No refunds are given for cancellation Not my first choice by far but I can not say my son's stay was unpleasant. Better than motel 8.if you get my gist.

A perfectly comfortable hotel, near the water, quiet, well maintained.

Location is excellent if you're going to be accessing all three locations Richland, Pasco, and Kennewick. Being RIGHT on the river it's relaxing. Right on the walk/run/bicycle path as well.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Richland

Everyone (15) Couples (19) Business (13) Family (29) Other (16) Friends (8)
4

great staff and location

Everyone

Our first room had a sink that would not drain. When maintenance couldn't fix it, we had to repack everything and be moved to another room. My only issue with this was that we were not offered any compensation for the inconvenience, like a free night. We were there for a week.

By , from Colorado on May 12, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Good Morning. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for your difficulties. I am working with the maintenance dept. to correct this issue. I hope we see you on your next visit and you have the opportunity to see our make over. Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns !

2
Everyone

This hotel is in a bad state of disrepair. The bathroom was moldy, the old locks on the doors don't inspire confidence in your security. No elevator and if you have more than one bag your going to make several trips back and forth to your car as there are no luggage carts. The tv wasn't a flat screen, the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable and the sheets didn't fit. The staff was pleasant but that was the only thing about this hotel that wasn't disappointing.

By , from Portland Or. on Dec 6, 2016

4
Everyone

Always a great value. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean. Quiet.

By on Nov 28, 2016

3

easy to find from main road.

Everyone

had a room with a view of Columbia river. appreciate the hot breakfast.

By on Sep 26, 2016

3
Everyone

Clean and basic hotel - just a bit outdated. Good for a one night stay for us.

By on Sep 25, 2016

4

very nice location, just a little tired physically

Everyone

Excellent location for visiting the eastern Yakima valley. Great for Red Mountain wineries. Easy access by car. Beautiful Columbia River location. Excellent walking, running, biking trail. Lovely spot for outdoor wedding ceremony Saw 2. Room was good, just old spotted carpet, but clean. Breakfast basic, but free.

By , from Chicago on Sep 12, 2016

2

declining hotel.

Everyone

Shilo Inn has declined a lot since I stayed in one some time ago. Maintenance of room was bad. Bathtub fixtures v(triangles on side of tub has unglued, room keys are too old and difficult to open or close. Supplies are unchecked, such as facial tissue nearly empty., Shower gel bottle empty, only 2 little packets of sugar.

By , from Redmond, WA on Jul 24, 2016

1

filthy makeup on the phone, cobwebs

Everyone

My son used disinfectant wipes on phone & remote which turned the wipe black! Pealing wall paper. Way over priced!

By , from virginia on Jul 23, 2016

5

grandson's graduation

Everyone

Been here before, and remain very pleased. Our handicap accessable room was perfect for our needs. Included breakfast was not only very good, but the serving staff was excellent.

By on Jun 7, 2016

1
Everyone

Room was old and outdated. Stains on floor, holes in the desk. Terrible conditions.

By on Apr 27, 2016

Review comment responded on May 3, 2016

Dear Shilo Guest, I apologize that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We are working with our corporate office to upgrade the hotel and rooms, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Bond Manager