Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pool and bar was a +. I will rent from this hotel again when i get back to Canada.

We stayed in many Motels. I've read some negative reviews prior booking, but didn't expect to see that condition. Need remodeling. The room is not big in size, which is fine. The bathroom was ok. . For 2 people they left only 1 set of towels. The front desc had towels, so it was not a big of a deal. The woman came out of swimming pool without the towel. She said it wasn't any towels in the swimming pool area. She made the main floor and the elevator wet floor all over. The cafeteria is horrible. So hot in there, not enough supply. For example: one day they had no more omelette, the other day, no cream cheese left. When I asked the lady, she closed the door. Selection is very poor. We overpaid for this motel. If you really need to stay in this area, pay a little bit more and stay far away from this one.

overall positive would return easy checkin and out

Front Desk Staff was very accommodating when our reservation was not found. Manager on staff rectified the situation swiftly. Interior of the hotel was newly renovated and clean and well attended. King Room was clean and pleasant yet small. Breakfast was hot, pleasant and again very well attended with refreshed food and a clean dining area. The attached restaurant offered a very nice bar and bar menu. We would return and recommend to others.

I don't usually do reviews, but many reviews are very old and clearly inaccurate for current stays/hotel condition & staff. The hotel is doing renovations, and so there are parts that look great and parts that still look tired. Staff was really great, and helped with all our needs. Mattress wasn't the best, but was still ok. Shower was walk-in, tiled and truly wonderful. Air-conditioning worked perfectly & cooled our room down quickly. Breakfast had a few hot options along with traditional continental fare. Do wish there had been some fresh fruit rather than/in addition to canned fruit and perhaps yogurt. Shower, while awesome, was lacking a place to hold soap/shampoo/etc and could use a shower caddy. And would have been nice if housekeeping had thought to cool the room down (was mid 80's upon arrival) and ensure a TV remote was present. Those are minor inconveniences, though, and as I said, staff was great helping with everything we needed. It would be interesting to see what it all looks like when renovations are complete.

20 Milner Business Court Toronto ON

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Centennial College
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Scarborough within a short walk of Centennial College, Travelodge by Wyndham Toronto East is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Scarborough Town Centre. This 148-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 148 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with pay movies. Along with relaxing touches like rainfall showers and deep soaking tubs, bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Travelodge by Wyndham Toronto East, guests have access to an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a microwave in a common area, and a refrigerator in a common area.

Room options

Business Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Toronto East

Everyone (5) Family (1)
5
Family

Pool and bar was a +. I will rent from this hotel again when i get back to Canada.

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

We appreciate your review and time. Thanks.

4
Everyone

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay

2
Everyone

We stayed in many Motels. I've read some negative reviews prior booking, but didn't expect to see that condition. Need remodeling. The room is not big in size, which is fine. The bathroom was ok. . For 2 people they left only 1 set of towels. The front desc had towels, so it was not a big of a deal. The woman came out of swimming pool without the towel. She said it wasn't any towels in the swimming pool area. She made the main floor and the elevator wet floor all over. The cafeteria is horrible. So hot in there, not enough supply. For example: one day they had no more omelette, the other day, no cream cheese left. When I asked the lady, she closed the door. Selection is very poor. We overpaid for this motel. If you really need to stay in this area, pay a little bit more and stay far away from this one.

By , from Chicago on Sep 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2018

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you were comfortable. We appreciate your input and will try our best to fulfill guest need.

4

convenient location easy access

Everyone

overall positive would return easy checkin and out

By on Mar 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2018

Thanks for your review. We appericiate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We would like to welcome you dor your future stay.

4

very good stay

Everyone

Front Desk Staff was very accommodating when our reservation was not found. Manager on staff rectified the situation swiftly. Interior of the hotel was newly renovated and clean and well attended. King Room was clean and pleasant yet small. Breakfast was hot, pleasant and again very well attended with refreshed food and a clean dining area. The attached restaurant offered a very nice bar and bar menu. We would return and recommend to others.

By on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2017

Thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. We welcome you back for your next visit. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

4
Everyone

I don't usually do reviews, but many reviews are very old and clearly inaccurate for current stays/hotel condition & staff. The hotel is doing renovations, and so there are parts that look great and parts that still look tired. Staff was really great, and helped with all our needs. Mattress wasn't the best, but was still ok. Shower was walk-in, tiled and truly wonderful. Air-conditioning worked perfectly & cooled our room down quickly. Breakfast had a few hot options along with traditional continental fare. Do wish there had been some fresh fruit rather than/in addition to canned fruit and perhaps yogurt. Shower, while awesome, was lacking a place to hold soap/shampoo/etc and could use a shower caddy. And would have been nice if housekeeping had thought to cool the room down (was mid 80's upon arrival) and ensure a TV remote was present. Those are minor inconveniences, though, and as I said, staff was great helping with everything we needed. It would be interesting to see what it all looks like when renovations are complete.

By , from New York State on May 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2017

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. Our staff is please to know that you found them helpful. We would like to welcome you for your future stay all renovations are now completed.

Travelodge by Wyndham Toronto East

20 Milner Business Court, Toronto, ON M1B3C6
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Toronto-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Toronto-East.h13502-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Toronto-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Toronto-East.h13502-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Toronto-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Toronto-East.h13502-p2.Hotel-Reviews