Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was taking my grandson to Wild Adventures and this was my fist weekend in 3 months that I was off. When we got to the hotel the girl at the desk took 15 minutes to find our reservation. The room was very bland. There was a phone but no cord, it was shut off. The fridge did not work and I told the clerk and he told me they could not fix everything. If you just want a bed to sleep on then you would be happy. I could not even get many channels on the television. The only thing they offered in the mornings is some cheap coffee, no fruit or danishes. I put this on my "NO" list to not go back there.

No wyfi even though I was connected. Asked the 'owner' to please reset the server. He told me that it takes a looooong time for the system to recognize new users?????? He said to wait a long time. I did, never did get on. No problem logging on to try. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. No breakfast or coffee. Office was still locked at 7am.

Horrible, not a hotel! The smell of the room was so nasty, we could not even breath! Old towels and bed linen! A total disaster! A total waste of money! Dangerous loose electrical wires, stained mattress, dirty carpets! Unbelievable! Can I get my money back?

We checked in without incident even though the man at the front desk was not friendly but when we got to the room it was terrible. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work and did not have a cover on it, there were spider webs around it. The wall paper was coming off the wall in the bathroom and was stapled to to wall, probably due to exhaust fan not working.There was dirt and grim in all the corners and in the grout lines. There was an HBO guide on the side table however there was no HBO channel on the tv, it was also listed on the guide of channels in the room. Local channels ABC, CBS, NBC were not through Direct tv like the cable channels and were so bad you could not watch them. Wifi was not usable with my laptop and was very unsecure. No refunds after check in was posted in the lobby, lesson learned ALWAYS ask to see the room before paying. Will NEVER stay there again!!!

Timber Drive Lake Park GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta Lake Park places you next to Suwannee River and within a mile (2 km) of Preferred Outlets at Lake Park. Each of the 40 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a flat-screen TV.


Rooms

The 40 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include fans and desks.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta Lake Park offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. If you drive, take advantage of free parking.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta Lake Park

Everyone (4)
1
Everyone

I was taking my grandson to Wild Adventures and this was my fist weekend in 3 months that I was off. When we got to the hotel the girl at the desk took 15 minutes to find our reservation. The room was very bland. There was a phone but no cord, it was shut off. The fridge did not work and I told the clerk and he told me they could not fix everything. If you just want a bed to sleep on then you would be happy. I could not even get many channels on the television. The only thing they offered in the mornings is some cheap coffee, no fruit or danishes. I put this on my "NO" list to not go back there.

By , from Florida on Mar 19, 2018

2

no wifi

Everyone

No wyfi even though I was connected. Asked the 'owner' to please reset the server. He told me that it takes a looooong time for the system to recognize new users?????? He said to wait a long time. I did, never did get on. No problem logging on to try. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. No breakfast or coffee. Office was still locked at 7am.

By on Sep 8, 2017

1

avoid at all costs

Everyone
Dirty shower head Is that blood? Fire/smoke detector? Sheets?

Horrible, not a hotel! The smell of the room was so nasty, we could not even breath! Old towels and bed linen! A total disaster! A total waste of money! Dangerous loose electrical wires, stained mattress, dirty carpets! Unbelievable! Can I get my money back?

By , from Naples, FL on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2017

we are sorry for the experience you had we will fix this problem and thanks for your review

1

very disappointed

Everyone

We checked in without incident even though the man at the front desk was not friendly but when we got to the room it was terrible. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work and did not have a cover on it, there were spider webs around it. The wall paper was coming off the wall in the bathroom and was stapled to to wall, probably due to exhaust fan not working.There was dirt and grim in all the corners and in the grout lines. There was an HBO guide on the side table however there was no HBO channel on the tv, it was also listed on the guide of channels in the room. Local channels ABC, CBS, NBC were not through Direct tv like the cable channels and were so bad you could not watch them. Wifi was not usable with my laptop and was very unsecure. No refunds after check in was posted in the lobby, lesson learned ALWAYS ask to see the room before paying. Will NEVER stay there again!!!

By on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

DEAR SIR /MEDAM THANKS FOR YOUR VIEWS SHARING WITH US WE ARE SORRY THAT YOU WERE DISAPPOINTED DURING YOUR LAST STAY WE FIX HELLO MS.CINDY THANK YOU FOR TAKING TIME TO REVIEW THE MOTEL WE ARE VERY SORRY THAT YOU WERE DISAPPOINTED DURING YOUR LAST ON SUBSTANDARD CONDITION OF THE MOTEL WE FIX THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SORRY ONCE AGAIN.

Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta Lake Park

4907 Timber Drive, Lake Park, GA 31636
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Thomasville-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Valdosta-Lake-Park.h897843-p2.Hotel-Reviews