Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Disgusting!!! room’s dirty, carpet dirty, lights doesn’t work properly, Stagnant water in the tub.

I don’t know why Orbitz has allowed this motel to advertise on its website. The staff is great, but the place is physically a dump and it is lacking in security. The hallways are okay, but there were piles of trash in the stair wells. The elevator was broken. None of the lamps in my room had lampshades and one of them had a lightbulb missing. The bottoms of the doors were frayed. The TV did not get more than 2 stations and the doors to the outside were propped open all night. This motel is probably used by the state of Florida to house homeless people. That’s great. I am all for that, but I don’t want to spend four days of my vacation in a homeless facility. The photographs of the pool make it look nice, but the rooms are awful. I don’t recommend this place for most people.

This was the worse motel I have ever stayed at. I felt very unsafe and I had my husband with me. Our room was not clean and had roaches in it. It was the only hotel that had a room to get off the hwy from tropical storm Elsa The staff didn't care when I told them. This is a quack shack motel. Don't stay here!! From homeless to hookers and cross dressers standing outside and in the lobby it was very uncomfortable.

Disgusting. Crack hotel. Should be condemned

They are cheap.

This place looked like a hoe house. No body wear mask in the place and the staff never cleaned your room. THe rooms and floor were dirty when we checked in to the place.

The property is in poor condition, minimum to none maintenance, many people smoking around, the smell to smoke is in every hallway. My worst experience and fears.

No masks by staff (ever)! People smoking in the hallways, cabinets falling off hinges. Carpet dirty, Fridge filthy. I travel all over the US. Worst place I have ever stay at in the US.

Gave me a room with people in it. Then came me a new room with dirty sheets, hair on the floor and a hole in the ceiling. Absolutely disgusting

DO NOT RESERVE!!! Filthy hotel! Very disgusting and dirty. Smelt bad every where. Ac leaking. Sheet looks like there’s bed bugs I was scared to sit on the bed. People lived in those rooms and idle crack heads outside. I left in 5 minutes I thought they’d rob me! DO NOT RESERVE!

Dont use this place, not clean at all, needs to be shut down and deep clean throughout including walls

Place was beyond the worst hotel i have seen, even though at the end they offer a refund (they had a no refund policy) i do not recommend anyone this place, hard to know where to even start with poop on wall in the restroom to hallways full of cloth water and garbage, to toilets been so dirty with poop and ants on beds and not small ants a lot of big ants

When I went to check in at 7pm their computer was down. I had to wait then I was told they had no cleans rooms right now and I had to wait 1 hour. Finally I was able to Check-in at about 9:30 pm but the room had a bad smell.

East Fowler Ave Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Lake Magdalene within 2 miles (3 km) of University Mall, Value Lodge Busch Gardens Tampa is within a few miles (5 km) of University of South Florida. This 100-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and laundry facilities.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Desks, free toiletries, and desk chairs are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Value Lodge Busch Gardens Tampa enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Nonsmoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Nonsmoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Value Lodge Busch Gardens Tampa

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (5)
1
Everyone

Disgusting!!! room’s dirty, carpet dirty, lights doesn’t work properly, Stagnant water in the tub.

By on Aug 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2022

We are sorry you were unhappy. We are working on fixing the issues you experienced.

2
Everyone

I don’t know why Orbitz has allowed this motel to advertise on its website. The staff is great, but the place is physically a dump and it is lacking in security. The hallways are okay, but there were piles of trash in the stair wells. The elevator was broken. None of the lamps in my room had lampshades and one of them had a lightbulb missing. The bottoms of the doors were frayed. The TV did not get more than 2 stations and the doors to the outside were propped open all night. This motel is probably used by the state of Florida to house homeless people. That’s great. I am all for that, but I don’t want to spend four days of my vacation in a homeless facility. The photographs of the pool make it look nice, but the rooms are awful. I don’t recommend this place for most people.

By on Jan 4, 2022

1
Partner Couples

This was the worse motel I have ever stayed at. I felt very unsafe and I had my husband with me. Our room was not clean and had roaches in it. It was the only hotel that had a room to get off the hwy from tropical storm Elsa The staff didn't care when I told them. This is a quack shack motel. Don't stay here!! From homeless to hookers and cross dressers standing outside and in the lobby it was very uncomfortable.

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We are working to clean up the hotel and solve these issues.

1
Family with small children

Disgusting. Crack hotel. Should be condemned

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will look into this immediately.

5
Partner Couples

They are cheap.

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will look into this immediately.

1
Family with small children Business Business

This place looked like a hoe house. No body wear mask in the place and the staff never cleaned your room. THe rooms and floor were dirty when we checked in to the place.

By on Feb 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2021

We are very very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We are working hard to fix the issues at the hotel.

1
Family

By on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay didn't go as expected. We are working hard to improve the hotel and make our hotel experience better.

1
Family Family

The property is in poor condition, minimum to none maintenance, many people smoking around, the smell to smoke is in every hallway. My worst experience and fears.

By on Jan 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your experience and are working to improve. We hope to have anotger chance to better serve you.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

Value Lodge Busch Gardens Tampa

210 East Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Value-Lodge-Busch-Gardens-Tampa.h13191284-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Value-Lodge-Busch-Gardens-Tampa.h13191284-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Value-Lodge-Busch-Gardens-Tampa.h13191284-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions