Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

What is a horrible place to say it is really a crackhead mushroom and the status for a couple rooms are horrible

As an employee for Motel 6, i must say this is the absolute worst location I have ever stayed in... Honestly had I not just finished driving 15 hours from Delaware, I would NOT have stayed. Ants were crawling up tge walls and even ob the batbroom ceilibg. The bathtub was an absolute disaster...yucky. I was afraid to walk on the floor without shoes on. Did not even feel safe walking in my socks! The room reaked of bleach. It smelled like a community pool... Very noisy.. nasty looking mattress and sheets had a blood spot on them. I will NEVER stay at this location again 0 stars!

That Hotel is the worse place to go in Florida. Please dont even try

Customer service was good. Condition of room was very poor. No light in bathroom, tub and toilet were dirty, shower curtain was dirty. Also stains on furniture.

From the pictures online this looked like an adequate place to stay. It’s not

The front desk is great but the facility is run down and needs a major remodel and insect control

The whole place was terrible no wifi control was missing from the room the front person was rude the worst experience ever

The worst I have ever seen . Totally disappointed . Unsafe for families or children .

The only thing is the pool for my girls. Other than that nothing is going good.

The price was ok but the property was dirty, it had no fridge nor microwave

Very Dirty and nasty. Floors were dirty and sticky, the bed smelled like someone had just urinated in it. We went to an other motel to sleep. NASTY NASTY PLACE, Do not to or stay there.

Sketchy people inside and outside all night long. Maid service told me to come back later for pillow cases. There weren't any in the room. The room has a leak coming from the ceiling that got the sink and floor all wet. Only one wash rag. The TV had two blue stripes on the screen. Front desk person was rude. Wouldn't let us check in early. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.

The whole property is horrible but if your just going to sleep it's fine

It was a nice stay and the people was nice but the rooms was not clean

The room was marked as non-smoking, but there was strong smell of cigarets

N Monroe St Tallahassee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of The Centre of Tallahassee, Motel 6 Tallahassee, FL is within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Ella Park. This 101-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a terrace.


Rooms

All 101 rooms feature free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected.


Property features

Motel 6 Tallahassee, FL features free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Tallahassee, FL

Everyone (24) Couples (1) Family (13)
1
Family with small children Family

What is a horrible place to say it is really a crackhead mushroom and the status for a couple rooms are horrible

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

1
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

1
Family

As an employee for Motel 6, i must say this is the absolute worst location I have ever stayed in... Honestly had I not just finished driving 15 hours from Delaware, I would NOT have stayed. Ants were crawling up tge walls and even ob the batbroom ceilibg. The bathtub was an absolute disaster...yucky. I was afraid to walk on the floor without shoes on. Did not even feel safe walking in my socks! The room reaked of bleach. It smelled like a community pool... Very noisy.. nasty looking mattress and sheets had a blood spot on them. I will NEVER stay at this location again 0 stars!

By , from New Castle, Delaware on Dec 4, 2020

2
Business Business

That Hotel is the worse place to go in Florida. Please dont even try

By , from Skan islands UK on Jun 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

1
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2020

We thank you for visiting with us we do apology for your unhappy visit, we working hard to fix all issues.Thank you for your feedback.

2
Family

Customer service was good. Condition of room was very poor. No light in bathroom, tub and toilet were dirty, shower curtain was dirty. Also stains on furniture.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

We do apology for your unhappy visit, we are working very hard to repair all issues. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

We are very sorry for a unhappy visit , We are working hard to fix all issues. Thank you for letting us know.

1
Business Business

From the pictures online this looked like an adequate place to stay. It’s not

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2019

we're sorry for a unhappy visited we'll working hard to fix all issues you had experience. Thank you for letting us know .

1
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

we're sorry you were unhappy,we'll work hard to fix all issues you experience. Thank you letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

we are very sorry for unhappy visit, we are working very hard to fix all issues. thank you for your feed back.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Motel-6-Tallahassee,-FL.h1039715-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tallahassee-Hotels-Motel-6-Tallahassee,-FL.h1039715-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Motel-6-Tallahassee,-FL.h1039715-p2.Hotel-Reviews