Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The door to the first room I was given was covered with mildew and when I openned it the room reaked of mold. I complained and was given another room. The second one was acceptable. The hotel is an older one and is showing its age. In general, it is acceptable but not up to the quality standards I've come to expect from LaQuinta. Still it is convenient to I-10.

Not close to FSU, really dirty & old facility, sheets or towels. It was not worth what I paid

Was a great quick stay when dropping off my brother to college!

Terrible, not staying there again, dirty, not good location.

Room was very dirty. Facility is run down and in need of remodel. Water ran from under the tub when taking a shower, leaving the bathroom floor soaked. Mold and mildew throughout the room.

I book a nonsmoking room they put me in one any way bugs in the room tv didn't work the desk clerk said book a handy cap room witch I didn't he was no help at all the service was bad when I came to complain about the tv someone came and got a nonsmoking room he told me their were no more I just want my money back

The room smelled like smoke and had to be changed because it was non-smoking but people still smoking in these rooms obviously.

Dogs stay free, but it was too expensive for how old the room was. The bed was clean and comfortable. The coffee in the morning was weak and they did not have half-and-half, like some other La Quinta Inns. The room seem dark because one of the lights did not work, and it was not the lightbulb--it was the light on the wall: some mechanical problem.

Nice room, comfy bed, have stayed there before, however my 2 rooms were prepaid, but the desk clerk charged me again for room fees that had been with drawn 3-9-2017 5 days before I checked in on 3-13-2017. I checked out on 3-14-2017 & to date my $$$ has not been returned for either the incidental fees or double room charges. La Quinta management told me to call my bank, get a fax number, & they would send document telling my bank to give me my own $$$ immediately. Well I called my bank, was on hold 30 minutes, finally opted for a call back which took another hour & a half to get the number. I then called manager with the number. We'll see if the refund comes through tomorrow. The amount being held is almost $300. Terrible employee training & management response.

The parking lot was full of people having a party....obviously not staying at hotel as they didn't know where check in was when I asked. Staff was flip with answers and talked to others instead. We couldn't get close to the room...I told them I was disabled and could not walk. We ended up not staying here. When I checked in they wanted my credit card because I wasn't in their system ( strange since I have stayed at La Quinta in the past) but I would not be charged unless there was damage to the room! When I checked out they said they would return my $75 to my card that they charged for a "deposit". I had previously paid orbitz for this room.

I wouldn't stay here again. It was mold in the shower. The room had a bad odor. The mattress was sunk in.

Needed to cover several appointments over a few miles down town. Location worked out well. Lots of resturants and food sources.

Not the best hotel around...showing lots of age but my experience was good. Staff was great. I felt safe and the room was quiet and it served my purposes....Would I stay there again?..... Yes, for a night on the road it was good!!

The hotel was okay. I only needed it for one night so it got the job done. The hotel had some lamps in the room that didn't work which was frustrating. It got pretty dark at times.

OK room, though faucet on tub driped. Bare bones breakfast. Overall decent.

It was clean and quiet. The service was good. Overall it was satisfisfactory.

The hotel outer need an upgrade,pool area looked very inviting,the staff was very courteous,probably stay again

This hotel was quite run down. Not like most La Quinta Inns. The non-smoking room smelt of cigarettes very bad. Almost to the point of having a headache from it. Woke up several times by loud people in the breezeway. This place was no where near what they charged for a room. I won't stay here again.

when we got there we asked the clerk if we could change our room to a king bed, she said no because we went through a third party. We then went to our room and it was musty and the carpet was nasty. I was afraid to walk on it barefoot. The bathroom shower curtain smelled mildew. We tried to go to sleep but was woken up around midnight with people outside our door yelling, that went on for about half hour. Then more slamming of doors, people yelling more, finally it quieted down again, dozed off until 3 am with more people talking and slamming doors, we got up ,dressed and left. We did not feel safe there at all. Left hotel at 3:30 in morning. We will never stay there again. We should get a refund for what we went through.

Best feature about this especific hotel is the location. The hotel building and room was well below average compared to other la Quinta hotels,

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Full Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Everyone (14) Couples (30) Business (13) Family (35) Other (11) Friends (4)
3

acceptable but not up to laquinta expectations

Everyone

The door to the first room I was given was covered with mildew and when I openned it the room reaked of mold. I complained and was given another room. The second one was acceptable. The hotel is an older one and is showing its age. In general, it is acceptable but not up to the quality standards I've come to expect from LaQuinta. Still it is convenient to I-10.

By , from Orlando, FL on Sep 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

We’ve received your comments regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Tallahassee North. We’re sorry for the issues you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experiences. We’ve definitely got some training opportunities at this hotel and your feedback will help us correct these issues with our team.

1

wow that was rough

Couples

Not close to FSU, really dirty & old facility, sheets or towels. It was not worth what I paid

By on Aug 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not like to have our guests part ways with us not having enjoyed their stay. We will improve our operations to make it more satisfying for the guests.

5
Everyone

Was a great quick stay when dropping off my brother to college!

By on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta! We appreciate your business, and enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

2

not staying there again

Everyone

Terrible, not staying there again, dirty, not good location.

By on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and take our customer reviews very seriously. We would still hope to see you back again in the future. Best Wishes,

2

tired hotel

Everyone

Room was very dirty. Facility is run down and in need of remodel. Water ran from under the tub when taking a shower, leaving the bathroom floor soaked. Mold and mildew throughout the room.

By , from Colorado on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2017

I have received your feedback and would like to apologize for the condition of the room. With customer feedback we can maintain our property better. We appreciate your response and we will be looking into this matter further. Thank You

1

filthy

Everyone

I book a nonsmoking room they put me in one any way bugs in the room tv didn't work the desk clerk said book a handy cap room witch I didn't he was no help at all the service was bad when I came to complain about the tv someone came and got a nonsmoking room he told me their were no more I just want my money back

By on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2017

Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences at our Tallahassee North La Quinta. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay, and we’re sorry you did not get a great night’s sleep while with us. We’ll be working with our team to make sure they are more aware of the Issues you mentioned so they can make sure to kept from happening again. We want all of our guests to have a great night’s sleep when staying with us and we’re hoping you’ll come back and give us another try. Also if we could have your room number or name so we can look into the problems.

3

next to i-10 and local walmart

Everyone

The room smelled like smoke and had to be changed because it was non-smoking but people still smoking in these rooms obviously.

By , from Tallahassee on May 1, 2017

Review comment responded on May 3, 2017

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at our La Quinta Inn North . We're sorry about the experiences you've mentioned, and your comments are concerning to us.

3

dogs stay "free"

Everyone

Dogs stay free, but it was too expensive for how old the room was. The bed was clean and comfortable. The coffee in the morning was weak and they did not have half-and-half, like some other La Quinta Inns. The room seem dark because one of the lights did not work, and it was not the lightbulb--it was the light on the wall: some mechanical problem.

By , from fl on Apr 14, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the pricing of the hotel. Your comments have been shared with management. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

3

clean, comfy bed, incompetent personnel.

Everyone

Nice room, comfy bed, have stayed there before, however my 2 rooms were prepaid, but the desk clerk charged me again for room fees that had been with drawn 3-9-2017 5 days before I checked in on 3-13-2017. I checked out on 3-14-2017 & to date my $$$ has not been returned for either the incidental fees or double room charges. La Quinta management told me to call my bank, get a fax number, & they would send document telling my bank to give me my own $$$ immediately. Well I called my bank, was on hold 30 minutes, finally opted for a call back which took another hour & a half to get the number. I then called manager with the number. We'll see if the refund comes through tomorrow. The amount being held is almost $300. Terrible employee training & management response.

By , from Orlando on Mar 16, 2017

1

the worst hotel i ever encountered.

Everyone

The parking lot was full of people having a party....obviously not staying at hotel as they didn't know where check in was when I asked. Staff was flip with answers and talked to others instead. We couldn't get close to the room...I told them I was disabled and could not walk. We ended up not staying here. When I checked in they wanted my credit card because I wasn't in their system ( strange since I have stayed at La Quinta in the past) but I would not be charged unless there was damage to the room! When I checked out they said they would return my $75 to my card that they charged for a "deposit". I had previously paid orbitz for this room.

By , from M on Mar 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2017

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care