Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was as expected for the price, but would not stay here again. Room smelled of smoke. There were a few sketchy areas throughout the room that made me feel uncomfortable as far as sanitation goes. Again, it was definitely as expected for the place but I would pay again for a slightly better room if I had the chance to do it over

I stayed at this La Quinta for two nights in December. I chose it for value and location. The hotel is a little dated but the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast of yogurt, breads, etc. was an added plus. Though I did not travel with my dogs on this trip, I was glad that the hotel does allow them. I will stay there again when I return to Tallahassee next month.

We were disappointed in our stay. The room seemed damp and musty. The first night of our stay we found roaches and the second eve when we arrived back to our room our table was covered in ants. We definitely did not feel it was worth the price and will not be returning.

Both keys did not work and found one on the ground by our door. Not good and not safe. How does ours not work but someone else does. Pictures look way better than it really is.

Was woke up next morning by vacuuming and construction in the hotel.

The hotel was horrible not rec Mended the area is very bad too Excessive the price Not worthy I don’t understand how Orbitz reoommend such a horrible experience

They take an extra deposit even after the room is paid in full, claiming that it's to cover room damages from partying.

The door to the first room I was given was covered with mildew and when I openned it the room reaked of mold. I complained and was given another room. The second one was acceptable. The hotel is an older one and is showing its age. In general, it is acceptable but not up to the quality standards I've come to expect from LaQuinta. Still it is convenient to I-10.

Not close to FSU, really dirty & old facility, sheets or towels. It was not worth what I paid

Was a great quick stay when dropping off my brother to college!

Terrible, not staying there again, dirty, not good location.

Room was very dirty. Facility is run down and in need of remodel. Water ran from under the tub when taking a shower, leaving the bathroom floor soaked. Mold and mildew throughout the room.

I book a nonsmoking room they put me in one any way bugs in the room tv didn't work the desk clerk said book a handy cap room witch I didn't he was no help at all the service was bad when I came to complain about the tv someone came and got a nonsmoking room he told me their were no more I just want my money back

The room smelled like smoke and had to be changed because it was non-smoking but people still smoking in these rooms obviously.

Dogs stay free, but it was too expensive for how old the room was. The bed was clean and comfortable. The coffee in the morning was weak and they did not have half-and-half, like some other La Quinta Inns. The room seem dark because one of the lights did not work, and it was not the lightbulb--it was the light on the wall: some mechanical problem.

Nice room, comfy bed, have stayed there before, however my 2 rooms were prepaid, but the desk clerk charged me again for room fees that had been with drawn 3-9-2017 5 days before I checked in on 3-13-2017. I checked out on 3-14-2017 & to date my $$$ has not been returned for either the incidental fees or double room charges. La Quinta management told me to call my bank, get a fax number, & they would send document telling my bank to give me my own $$$ immediately. Well I called my bank, was on hold 30 minutes, finally opted for a call back which took another hour & a half to get the number. I then called manager with the number. We'll see if the refund comes through tomorrow. The amount being held is almost $300. Terrible employee training & management response.

The parking lot was full of people having a party....obviously not staying at hotel as they didn't know where check in was when I asked. Staff was flip with answers and talked to others instead. We couldn't get close to the room...I told them I was disabled and could not walk. We ended up not staying here. When I checked in they wanted my credit card because I wasn't in their system ( strange since I have stayed at La Quinta in the past) but I would not be charged unless there was damage to the room! When I checked out they said they would return my $75 to my card that they charged for a "deposit". I had previously paid orbitz for this room.

I wouldn't stay here again. It was mold in the shower. The room had a bad odor. The mattress was sunk in.

Needed to cover several appointments over a few miles down town. Location worked out well. Lots of resturants and food sources.

Not the best hotel around...showing lots of age but my experience was good. Staff was great. I felt safe and the room was quiet and it served my purposes....Would I stay there again?..... Yes, for a night on the road it was good!!

2905 N Monroe St Tallahassee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to The Centre of Tallahassee
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

The Centre of Tallahassee is within a mile (2 km) of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, and other popular attractions like Florida Governor's Mansion are within a few miles (5 km). This hotel has 154 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Tallahassee and also close to Florida State University and Northwood Mall.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North's 154 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 25-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-in. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include express check-out and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Full Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Everyone (21) Couples (30) Business (13) Family (35) Other (11) Friends (4)
2
Everyone

This hotel was as expected for the price, but would not stay here again. Room smelled of smoke. There were a few sketchy areas throughout the room that made me feel uncomfortable as far as sanitation goes. Again, it was definitely as expected for the place but I would pay again for a slightly better room if I had the chance to do it over

By on Jan 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your experience. We regret to hear that your stay was anything but satisfactory. I hope this not deter you from staying with La Quinta in the future. Best Wishes

4

comfortable and affordable

Everyone

I stayed at this La Quinta for two nights in December. I chose it for value and location. The hotel is a little dated but the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast of yogurt, breads, etc. was an added plus. Though I did not travel with my dogs on this trip, I was glad that the hotel does allow them. I will stay there again when I return to Tallahassee next month.

By on Jan 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2018

Thank you for the review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning on your next trip. We are looking forward to it! Best Wishes

2

we were disappointed in our stay.

Everyone

We were disappointed in our stay. The room seemed damp and musty. The first night of our stay we found roaches and the second eve when we arrived back to our room our table was covered in ants. We definitely did not feel it was worth the price and will not be returning.

By , from Louisiana on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2018

I have read your review, and would like to apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. I will share your concerns with the rightful department and take care of this matter immediately. We would still hope you will choose La Quinta in the future! Best Wishes

2

okay needs work

Everyone

Both keys did not work and found one on the ground by our door. Not good and not safe. How does ours not work but someone else does. Pictures look way better than it really is.

By on Dec 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2017

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay while visiting Tallahassee. We want to make sure our guests are safe and secure while staying with us and it looks as though we failed you here. I will discuss these concerns with our team, and appreciate your time letting us know about them. Best Wishes,

3

noisy

Everyone

Was woke up next morning by vacuuming and construction in the hotel.

By , from tallahassee on Nov 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2017

I appreciate you taking your time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We have our contractors begin work at 11, and I apologize if they interrupted your sleep. It has been difficult finding the perfect time to have them start for the day. We hope to see you again in the future, we are working on wrapping up the project we have going on here. Best Wishes, Brandy

1

university visit

Everyone

The hotel was horrible not rec Mended the area is very bad too Excessive the price Not worthy I don’t understand how Orbitz reoommend such a horrible experience

By on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2017

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at La Quinta, we appreciate your time to let us know about your experience. Best wishes

1

avoid this place

Everyone

They take an extra deposit even after the room is paid in full, claiming that it's to cover room damages from partying.

By on Oct 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

We do take an incidental card at check in for prepaid rooms, it is to cover damages but not necessarily for partying. I am sorry if the Front desk insinuated that you were here for that purpose. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best Wishes

3

acceptable but not up to laquinta expectations

Everyone

The door to the first room I was given was covered with mildew and when I openned it the room reaked of mold. I complained and was given another room. The second one was acceptable. The hotel is an older one and is showing its age. In general, it is acceptable but not up to the quality standards I've come to expect from LaQuinta. Still it is convenient to I-10.

By , from Orlando, FL on Sep 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

We’ve received your comments regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Tallahassee North. We’re sorry for the issues you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experiences. We’ve definitely got some training opportunities at this hotel and your feedback will help us correct these issues with our team.

1

wow that was rough

Couples

Not close to FSU, really dirty & old facility, sheets or towels. It was not worth what I paid

By on Aug 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not like to have our guests part ways with us not having enjoyed their stay. We will improve our operations to make it more satisfying for the guests.

5
Everyone

Was a great quick stay when dropping off my brother to college!

By on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta! We appreciate your business, and enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!