Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room smelled like smoke and had to be changed because it was non-smoking but people still smoking in these rooms obviously.

Dogs stay free, but it was too expensive for how old the room was. The bed was clean and comfortable. The coffee in the morning was weak and they did not have half-and-half, like some other La Quinta Inns. The room seem dark because one of the lights did not work, and it was not the lightbulb--it was the light on the wall: some mechanical problem.

Nice room, comfy bed, have stayed there before, however my 2 rooms were prepaid, but the desk clerk charged me again for room fees that had been with drawn 3-9-2017 5 days before I checked in on 3-13-2017. I checked out on 3-14-2017 & to date my $$$ has not been returned for either the incidental fees or double room charges. La Quinta management told me to call my bank, get a fax number, & they would send document telling my bank to give me my own $$$ immediately. Well I called my bank, was on hold 30 minutes, finally opted for a call back which took another hour & a half to get the number. I then called manager with the number. We'll see if the refund comes through tomorrow. The amount being held is almost $300. Terrible employee training & management response.

The parking lot was full of people having a party....obviously not staying at hotel as they didn't know where check in was when I asked. Staff was flip with answers and talked to others instead. We couldn't get close to the room...I told them I was disabled and could not walk. We ended up not staying here. When I checked in they wanted my credit card because I wasn't in their system ( strange since I have stayed at La Quinta in the past) but I would not be charged unless there was damage to the room! When I checked out they said they would return my $75 to my card that they charged for a "deposit". I had previously paid orbitz for this room.

I wouldn't stay here again. It was mold in the shower. The room had a bad odor. The mattress was sunk in.

Needed to cover several appointments over a few miles down town. Location worked out well. Lots of resturants and food sources.

Not the best hotel around...showing lots of age but my experience was good. Staff was great. I felt safe and the room was quiet and it served my purposes....Would I stay there again?..... Yes, for a night on the road it was good!!

The hotel was okay. I only needed it for one night so it got the job done. The hotel had some lamps in the room that didn't work which was frustrating. It got pretty dark at times.

OK room, though faucet on tub driped. Bare bones breakfast. Overall decent.

It was clean and quiet. The service was good. Overall it was satisfisfactory.

The hotel outer need an upgrade,pool area looked very inviting,the staff was very courteous,probably stay again

This hotel was quite run down. Not like most La Quinta Inns. The non-smoking room smelt of cigarettes very bad. Almost to the point of having a headache from it. Woke up several times by loud people in the breezeway. This place was no where near what they charged for a room. I won't stay here again.

when we got there we asked the clerk if we could change our room to a king bed, she said no because we went through a third party. We then went to our room and it was musty and the carpet was nasty. I was afraid to walk on it barefoot. The bathroom shower curtain smelled mildew. We tried to go to sleep but was woken up around midnight with people outside our door yelling, that went on for about half hour. Then more slamming of doors, people yelling more, finally it quieted down again, dozed off until 3 am with more people talking and slamming doors, we got up ,dressed and left. We did not feel safe there at all. Left hotel at 3:30 in morning. We will never stay there again. We should get a refund for what we went through.

Best feature about this especific hotel is the location. The hotel building and room was well below average compared to other la Quinta hotels,

Not the best of reasons to visit, but was satisfied with the stay.

Well this one isn't an eye catcher at first sight. It gets better as you enter the lobby and your room. Nothing fancy here, but it gets the job done at a reasonable price.

Okay, hotel, close to FSU and good value for money.

The staff was super friendly. The rooms were clean and sufficient. We flew into Tallahassee at night and needed a place to stay before driving to St. George Island the next day. This is not a high-end place, but it was convenient, safe, clean, nice pool and the staff was great!

I based my stay at this hotel strictly on previous reviews. I was not pleased with my stay. I needed a place to stay just for the night. The staff friendliness was good. Although the room was very outdated. The bathroom rooms weren't as clean as I expected. We arrived at the hotel at 12AM and were just wanting to sleep so we could get up the next morning and leave around 8-9 AM. At 4 AM we could hear everything the next room was doing and saying. The walls seemed to be very thin! It was very disturbing while trying to rest. The beds weren't that comfortable. I would not stay at the hotel again.

Quite room very comfortable bed spacious and clean Shower was clean and plenty of hot water

2905 N Monroe St Tallahassee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to The Centre of Tallahassee
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

The Centre of Tallahassee is within a mile (2 km) of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, and other popular attractions like Florida Governor's Mansion are within a few miles (5 km). This hotel has 154 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Tallahassee and also close to Florida State University and Levy Park.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North's 154 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 25-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-in. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include express check-out and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Full Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Everyone (9) Business (13) Couples (29) Family (35) Other (11) Friends (4)
3

next to i-10 and local walmart

Everyone

The room smelled like smoke and had to be changed because it was non-smoking but people still smoking in these rooms obviously.

By , from Tallahassee on May 1, 2017

Review comment responded on May 3, 2017

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at our La Quinta Inn North . We're sorry about the experiences you've mentioned, and your comments are concerning to us.

3

dogs stay "free"

Everyone

Dogs stay free, but it was too expensive for how old the room was. The bed was clean and comfortable. The coffee in the morning was weak and they did not have half-and-half, like some other La Quinta Inns. The room seem dark because one of the lights did not work, and it was not the lightbulb--it was the light on the wall: some mechanical problem.

By , from fl on Apr 14, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the pricing of the hotel. Your comments have been shared with management. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

3

clean, comfy bed, incompetent personnel.

Everyone

Nice room, comfy bed, have stayed there before, however my 2 rooms were prepaid, but the desk clerk charged me again for room fees that had been with drawn 3-9-2017 5 days before I checked in on 3-13-2017. I checked out on 3-14-2017 & to date my $$$ has not been returned for either the incidental fees or double room charges. La Quinta management told me to call my bank, get a fax number, & they would send document telling my bank to give me my own $$$ immediately. Well I called my bank, was on hold 30 minutes, finally opted for a call back which took another hour & a half to get the number. I then called manager with the number. We'll see if the refund comes through tomorrow. The amount being held is almost $300. Terrible employee training & management response.

By , from Orlando on Mar 16, 2017

1

the worst hotel i ever encountered.

Everyone

The parking lot was full of people having a party....obviously not staying at hotel as they didn't know where check in was when I asked. Staff was flip with answers and talked to others instead. We couldn't get close to the room...I told them I was disabled and could not walk. We ended up not staying here. When I checked in they wanted my credit card because I wasn't in their system ( strange since I have stayed at La Quinta in the past) but I would not be charged unless there was damage to the room! When I checked out they said they would return my $75 to my card that they charged for a "deposit". I had previously paid orbitz for this room.

By , from M on Mar 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2017

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

2

the hotel is dated.

Everyone

I wouldn't stay here again. It was mold in the shower. The room had a bad odor. The mattress was sunk in.

By , from Miami, FL on Feb 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2017

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn North. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken care of, and we failed you here. We're very sorry. Thanks again for your review.

5

good location

BusinessTravelers

Needed to cover several appointments over a few miles down town. Location worked out well. Lots of resturants and food sources.

By on Feb 10, 2017

3

convenient and clean

Everyone

Not the best hotel around...showing lots of age but my experience was good. Staff was great. I felt safe and the room was quiet and it served my purposes....Would I stay there again?..... Yes, for a night on the road it was good!!

By on Jan 16, 2017

3
Everyone

The hotel was okay. I only needed it for one night so it got the job done. The hotel had some lamps in the room that didn't work which was frustrating. It got pretty dark at times.

By , from Orlando, FL on Dec 14, 2016

4
Everyone

OK room, though faucet on tub driped. Bare bones breakfast. Overall decent.

By on Oct 17, 2016

4

conveniently located hotel

Everyone

It was clean and quiet. The service was good. Overall it was satisfisfactory.

By on Aug 13, 2016