Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Absolutely DISGUSTING! Broken refridgerator, stove burners dont work, dirty counter, disgusting coffee pot! Tried tellimg thr front desk about terrible room and she said it wasnt her problem! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ITS HORRIBLE! I WOULD RATHER SLEEP IN MY CAR!

This picture is not of the Economy Stay and Suites. The lobby is a very small dumpy area. There are homeless people hanging around outside and I refused to stay there. No way should this property be listed in Orbitz

Sketch neighborhood. Curtains falling apart. Needed some repairs. lots of marks on the walls. Needs new paint. Floor could be cleaner. Needs warmer blankets on the beds.

The room appeared as if someone broke it on a purpose. The outlet and AC were broken which are safety Hazard for my kids. The floor was dusty that our socks were very black. Table was dusty. If you put slide your fingers on it, you would see dust on them. There were no chairs. The mini fridge was not working; meaning it’s not cold. One of the beds have torn linens.

It was a liking upstairs from my room and it was really noisy, I ask the front desk to change my room but that never happen.

The worst hotel ive ever stayed at through orbitz absolutely disgusting

Just a basic stay. Nothing above and beyond. Was upset that we weren't informed of a $100 deposit until we were checking in. Had to hunt down staff to get room cleaned. Trash mysteriously appeared outside our door. Vagrant wondering the grounds

A few house keeper are rude. The people in front office are very nice and helpful. The house keeper today was very rude and distrustful for no reason.

Hair all over the bathtub wall. Broken lights. Out of order pool. $100 deposit not noted on Orbitz--that will be released in 2-5 business days after checkout. Bed was a full, not the advertised queen. Just... ugh. I mean, it wasn't worth what we paid for it, and it was the cheapest option.

At first we didn't get what we reserved, but they did switch us to what we did. The rooms smell horrible. The pool was super murky. The breakfast is small and cheap. Hot tub was broken. Everything is old. Air conditioner is old and will blow a nasty smell. The outside is gross and scary. They have survelience for a reason! its not worth staying there to save some money. Stay north of there and spend a few bucks more.

They checked with me everyday for housekeeping. Staff was awesome. Room was great and very clean. Would recommend this place to all my friends.

I had booked this hotel rather than the cheaper one across the street because it had a pool and jacuzzi but when we went to use the pool the water was green and did not smell of clorine at all and the jacuzzi was also broken. Our room was OK but the maid service was only half done. The maid picked up our towels and took the garbage but didn't clean anything,vacume or leave clean towels. When I called down for towels I was told to come get them at the front office. I will not be staying here when I come back to town.

Glad that we found this hotel during U.S. Open week with a pretty reasonable rate! It's only 20 minutes away from Chambers Bay Golf Course and with lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. Decor is kind of old inside the room. Enjoyed the free continental breakfast every morning.

We stood at Econolodge in Tacoma, the second we walked into the room it stunk, like dirt. It was like 1am and we had just arrived in town, I had booked the room online last min, which was my mistake I should've done more research. Okay, so we walked into the room it reeked, there was some guys boxer shorts on the chair in there, the curtains were hanging on a limb, the wall had some holes and basically the most decent part of the room was the bathroom. It was actually clean and pretty decent. We just needed like 5 hours to let the kids sleep so I put a sheet down because I was absolutely not allowing my children to lay on those smelly blankets, they looked unwashed and probably had bed bugs. We slept for 3 1/2 hours, and I just couldn't stand the smell anymore or the fact that my kids were in a disgusting room so we got up and just tried to kill time till we had to move into our new home. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

For the rooms in area this was a decent place at a great price. Large property, staff were helpful and the room had a couch area which is nice for a few day stay. Will book here again!!!

This Econolodge was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Was given a room on the first night that had stains all over the place. Requested a new room and was told it was fully booked. They gave us a new room two days later but there was no room cleaning for 2 days because short staff. Wanted to us the laundry but the dryer was broken had to go find a laundry mat to do laundry. The type of people they let frequent the hotel was very undesirable. I was afraid to go out of my room to my car because of the undesirable people that was hanging around out side. I will never stay at this hotel ever again. Lesson learned.

S Hosmer St, Bldg B Tacoma WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in South End within 2 miles (3 km) of Great American Casino, Economy Stay & Suites Tacoma is within a few miles (5 km) of Tacoma Mall. This 108-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 108 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and TVs. Safes and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Economy Stay & Suites Tacoma enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Economy Stay & Suites Tacoma

Everyone (12) Business (1) Couples (4) Family (4) Other (1)
1
Partner Couples

Absolutely DISGUSTING! Broken refridgerator, stove burners dont work, dirty counter, disgusting coffee pot! Tried tellimg thr front desk about terrible room and she said it wasnt her problem! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ITS HORRIBLE! I WOULD RATHER SLEEP IN MY CAR!

By on Mar 29, 2021

1
Family

This picture is not of the Economy Stay and Suites. The lobby is a very small dumpy area. There are homeless people hanging around outside and I refused to stay there. No way should this property be listed in Orbitz

By , from Tampa on Aug 30, 2020

1
Everyone

By on May 19, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Feb 10, 2020

1
Everyone

Sketch neighborhood. Curtains falling apart. Needed some repairs. lots of marks on the walls. Needs new paint. Floor could be cleaner. Needs warmer blankets on the beds.

By on Jul 17, 2019

2
Family with small children Family

The room appeared as if someone broke it on a purpose. The outlet and AC were broken which are safety Hazard for my kids. The floor was dusty that our socks were very black. Table was dusty. If you put slide your fingers on it, you would see dust on them. There were no chairs. The mini fridge was not working; meaning it’s not cold. One of the beds have torn linens.

By , from Tacoma WA on Jun 7, 2019

4
Everyone

By on May 4, 2019

2
Everyone

It was a liking upstairs from my room and it was really noisy, I ask the front desk to change my room but that never happen.

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

I am very sorry your request was not responded to in a timely manner, I do hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Management

1
Everyone

The worst hotel ive ever stayed at through orbitz absolutely disgusting

By on Aug 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

I am so sorry you feel that way about your stay, and apologize that you left unhappy with the accommodations provided. I appreciate the feed back you left and will take this to upper management for review.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Economy-Stay-&-Suites-Tacoma.h8290-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tacoma-Hotels-Economy-Stay-&-Suites-Tacoma.h8290-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Economy-Stay-&-Suites-Tacoma.h8290-p2.Hotel-Reviews