Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Tampa Pinellas Park/Clearwater

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Nice staff, but noisy hotel with uncomfortable beds.

Place was nice But my wife and ended up with colds Air conditioner needs new filter

Was a great stay all though was a few bugs in the bathroom

I was visiting from Ohio and stayed 4 nights. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked fine. My room faced two major highways and the traffic noise was loud and annoying. I asked the desk for a quieter room but they said they didn't have anything else available. I should have brought ear plugs. The Continental breakfast was sparse and loaded with carbs; luckily there is a Bob Evans next door for more options. Other than the noise, both from the traffic and also other guests, my stay was pleasant.

The location is very convenient, and it wasn't that expensive. The beds were okay, but the bathroom was really dirty - the floors and the tub. Overall, a good cleaning would help, but it needs a remodel.

If you enjoy roaches, dampness and a general lack of maintenance you'll love La Quinta Pinellas Park/Clearwater. Under no circumstances would I stay there again.

Wish I could have rated this place better. Room was dingy, furniture was literally falling apart, some rooms had small fridge and micro-wave, mind didn't but that wasn't really a factor. Whole place could use a good power wash. On the positive side, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the little breakfast was OK and as advertised. I would not stay there again. Have stayed in better places in the area for less.

Staff was very helpful and friendly. When we needed another night they helped us out.

I was exhausted when I got there from my 4 hour drive. I got in a nice hour nap, so that I was refreshed for my concert. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was with a full house. I will definitely choose La Quinta Inn again.

It was actually a nice stay. Maintenance staff not the friendliest. But overall satisfied with everything else.

This hotel was fine. Not exactly new but the rates reflect that. Beds were worn, old tile in bathroom, the shower head in my room was the only bad part. I could have complained about it and they my have done something for me but I didn't bother. Overall it was OK, just don't expect a five star hotel.

Room hadn't been cleaned at all, beds were made only. Qtips stuck to the wall, earrings in the carpet, nothing had been wiped down, hair in the shower. Looked like it was lived in for weeks with the dust, spills not wiped off the countertops, drawers with stuff in them. Just gross.

At first we were very excited (2 children and husband) the location was great the hotel looked very inviting.We had a pool view from our room so were excited until we started to see roaches and they were EVERYWHERE! One actually fell from the ceiling and landed right into a trash can and it was a pregnant one. I asked to switch rooms but only to get one that had Ants everywhere. Smh I would never recommend this place to anyone..

This hotel was dirty, old, and had a terrible odor. When we were checking in there was a lady changing rooms because of a terrible smell in her room. We unfortunately had the same problem. The staff was helpful but not friendly. I would not recommend this hotel.

The staff was very friendly. Everyone from the front desk clerk, to the housekeepers to the maintenance people we saw in the parking lot. They were very friendly and I was impressed with that. The hotel is older and is showing a lot of wear and tear. The rooms were clean, but one of the beds in our room appeared to sag in the middle. The other bed was fine. It was hard to get the proper temperature adjusted for the shower because of the dual hot/cold water knobs. They turned in different directions. We did not have the opportunity to use either the pool or the breakfast, so I cannot speak to those items. Our floor did not have an ice machine, there was one on the first floor and one on the third floor. This hotel was fine for sleeping and since we had a car, we didn't have any issues getting around. It was out of the way for most attractions, but the price was decent.

I love it. It is not a Hilton but what You pay for is what you get. I am not very challenging person. I spend my vacation most of the time outside of hotel. When I come back it was nice and clean. The housekeeping was ok. Only one thing that I don't like was the first time entry. The bad smell in the room. I think they just forget to turn the AC on and the humid get in the room. I just buy airfreshener and it was ok. I will go there again and I will recommend this hotel

Very bad experience upon arrival it smelled rotten. No pillowcases an pillow on floor. AC was broke took until late the next day to fix and we were not switched to a different room. Pool was out of order and people were smoking by our door the whole time the stinch of cigarettes was coming in our room. Every complaint seems to go unhelped the whole time was told talk to management so i did when finished he said have a good day and walked away no sorry t let me fix it or nothing poor staff i will never go back waist of my hard earned money

Not a bad place to crash for the night. The rm smelled a little, but the beds were clean & comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Would stay there again if I'm in the area

We had an amazing time. Thank you very much. Very good staff. Breakfast was good. Just didn't see the hotel manager much. Seemed like everyone except the manager was doing there job. Thanks again the Beharovic family.

Staff was welcoming, nice and accomodating from check in to check out. The room and bed felt clean and comfortable. The amenities were avearge, you get what you pay for. The hotel is pet friendly! I was disappointed with the smell of the room; it was musty and moldy smelling. I was aldo disapointed with breakfast. Other LaQuinta's that I have stayed at have waffle iron griddles and hard boiled eggs; this one does not. Overall, it met my basic needs.

7500 Highway 19 N Pinellas Park FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Sawgrass Lake Park, La Quinta Inn Tampa Pinellas Park/Clearwater is within a 10-minute drive of Derby Lane. This 116-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also within a 15-minute drive of Salvador Dali Museum and Great Explorations Children's Museum.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All of La Quinta Inn Tampa Pinellas Park/Clearwater's 116 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn Tampa Pinellas Park/Clearwater, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Pinellas Park/Clearwater

Everyone (9) Couples (26) Business (8) Family (18) Other (16) Friends (9)
2

budget hotel

Everyone

Nice staff, but noisy hotel with uncomfortable beds.

By on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and review. Sorry the beds were not up to our usual standards. I have passed this message off to staff as a training measure.

4

central

Everyone

Place was nice But my wife and ended up with colds Air conditioner needs new filter

By , from pickering on May 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your room wasn't up to our usual standards. I have met with staff to ensure rooms are up to par.

4
Everyone

Was a great stay all though was a few bugs in the bathroom

By on May 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay. I have passed your comments on to staff for immediate attention.

3

comfortable, but noisy

Everyone

I was visiting from Ohio and stayed 4 nights. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked fine. My room faced two major highways and the traffic noise was loud and annoying. I asked the desk for a quieter room but they said they didn't have anything else available. I should have brought ear plugs. The Continental breakfast was sparse and loaded with carbs; luckily there is a Bob Evans next door for more options. Other than the noise, both from the traffic and also other guests, my stay was pleasant.

By , from Wooster, Ohio on May 4, 2017

2

needs a remodel

Everyone

The location is very convenient, and it wasn't that expensive. The beds were okay, but the bathroom was really dirty - the floors and the tub. Overall, a good cleaning would help, but it needs a remodel.

By on Apr 27, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location and price of our hotel. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues that you mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

1

what a dump!

Everyone

If you enjoy roaches, dampness and a general lack of maintenance you'll love La Quinta Pinellas Park/Clearwater. Under no circumstances would I stay there again.

By , from Honolulu, HI on Apr 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2017

Dear Guest: I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at our property. We are the new managers at this property and we are working to improve the property and the service. I will share your feedback and comment with the rest of the staff and we will keep looking at all of this minor issues to get them resolve as quickly as we can. Thnaks,

2

disappointing

Everyone

Wish I could have rated this place better. Room was dingy, furniture was literally falling apart, some rooms had small fridge and micro-wave, mind didn't but that wasn't really a factor. Whole place could use a good power wash. On the positive side, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the little breakfast was OK and as advertised. I would not stay there again. Have stayed in better places in the area for less.

By , from Savannah on Apr 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2017

Dear Guest: I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at our property. Thanks for your feed back and comments I will share this with the rest of the staff, comment like this one will help us improve and better service our guest. Thanks,

3

it was located right where we needed to be.

Couples

Staff was very helpful and friendly. When we needed another night they helped us out.

By on Jan 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2017

Thank you for your note. We will use your comments for training and development. regards Joe B GM

5

location was close to all the venues i needed

Everyone

I was exhausted when I got there from my 4 hour drive. I got in a nice hour nap, so that I was refreshed for my concert. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was with a full house. I will definitely choose La Quinta Inn again.

By , from Lake Worth, FL on Jan 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2017

Thanks for your kind note. Joe B GM

4
Everyone

It was actually a nice stay. Maintenance staff not the friendliest. But overall satisfied with everything else.

By on Sep 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2016

Thank you for your comments. I will address your response about out maintenance staff. Regards Joe B GM