Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn St Peters/St Charles

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff took forever to check in. Trash can in room had dried blood all over it. Furniture had pocket knife carvings. Air conditioner was terrible as was the shower. Not to mention we found a huge was of hair by the night stand.

We came in late and were quickly checked in. The lobby smelled like smoke, but our rooms did not. The breakfast was fine with waffles, eggs, muffins, etc.

Simple terrible. Checking in the wife and I were overcome by the smell, and put off by the filthy carpets. (If the lobby is this bad the rooms have to be worse.) The staff was pleasant, but the condition of the hotel was so bad it overcame any niceties. We went to another hotel paying $75 more and lost the $154 nonrefundable cost of these rooms. I will NEVER recommend this hotel. Go somewhere else.

Place was clean, staff was friendly, free breakfast was better than having to rush out in the morning to get something to eat! It's a nice place if you are looking for a cheap option to lay your head.

its was a pleasant stay !We were close to all of our needs and everything was within our area ! Room was pleasant and personable !

Our room was big and the air conditioning worked good. The floor next to the bed was soaking wet. The bathroom was dirty and there was a cricket in the room.

clean, inexpensive, right off I-70, close to restaurants, and featured refrigerator-freezer and microwave.

Went to a ball game downtown, so was only at motel to sleep. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Easy to get to.

Weren't able to get a non-smoking room and regretted booking this hotel. They do not have the machine which attempts to remove smoke residue in the room nor do the windows open. Toilet not properly cleaned and when plugging in an appliance, discovered the furniture hadn't been moved for quite some time.

Nothing stood out as special, but it was good for a relatively inexpensive place to stay while passing through St. Louis.

We came to the area for a vacation to explore historic St. Charles, MO. We chose this hotel for it's inexpensive rate. When we arrived, the check in process was quick and easy. Although, the staff at the front desk were unimpressive, lacked in energy, and didn't seem to care that we were there giving them our business. Our first night there we explored the surrounding area, went out to eat, and returned to our room. The next day we woke, partook in their mediocre breakfast (the only thing there worthwhile was the waffle maker), and went out to enjoy our day. We returned that night, relaxed, and went to sleep. Then, I awoke to severe itching at 5am! I got up and found I was covered in bites. After some research, I found BEDBUGS! I woke my wife and told her. She, of course, was disgusted. We went to the front desk and told them. They wanted to check it out. We followed them to our room and I pointed out the culprits. They wanted to give us another room. We decided we would find other accommodations. We still had one more night on our trip. They did give us a full refund on our stay. Nonetheless, they were unapologetic. We also decided that we will no longer stay at any other Days Inn for we had problems before. Remember: When a place is cheap, you always get what you pay for.

overall very good stay ,clean room, nice staff ,very pleasant stay would stay in this hotel again

I arrived about 8pm in the evening, for a 7am business meeting. The hotel was quiet and the room was clean. The bed was very nice and the air conditioning worked great. This is not a Hilton, so don't expect luxury. My only problem was with the staff. They were dirty, and loitering around the lobby area. Good value for the dollar. Complimentary breakfast was weak.

The in room phone was not working, and after I informed the staff, it never got fixed. They also had leftovers for the continental breakfast from the day before.

No refrigerator, microwave or king sized bed as advertised. Ceiling fan was loose and rattled loudly.

My wife and I had to make an emergence run to St. Louis for our daughter who was admited into the hospital last week. We ended up staying a total of eight day. The stay was very quiet and peaceful and very close to where are daughter was. We would recommend to anyone that the staff is very accomadating and polite.

A fairly clean room with fairly comfortable bed. A quiet location. Desk clerk was pleasant/polite. Concerns I had was the management would not honor the price I reserved 3 nights at to extend it for a 4th night. Also, housekeeping did not knock when coming in. Breakfast provided was not very good. Finally, the room key "expired" one day early, creating a little annoyance at having to have it renewed--thank goodness the desk clerk was there to help me.

King size room smelled musty, and the airconditioner did not work. The breakfast area is very tiny and doesn't offer much variety. I will look for another location for our stay next year.

We went to visit family and didn't spend much time at the Ramada. The room was clean, it was quiet and everyone was friendly. I would stay there again.

I got in close to mid-night, which was no problem. I was all checked in within 5 minutes. My room was clean, modern, has an iron and board, which I needed, a nice coffee maker set up, great towels,full cable with HBO and a decent continental breakfast. The only draw backs were that it was a little far from the airport and there was no elevator, (no problem for me with just a carry on, but an issue for a family). Very nearby is a giant and classy casino on the river with lots of restaurants and a killer French bakery inside.

Room options

Business Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn St Peters/St Charles

Everyone (4) Couples (6) Business (3) Family (6) Other (1)
2
Everyone

Staff took forever to check in. Trash can in room had dried blood all over it. Furniture had pocket knife carvings. Air conditioner was terrible as was the shower. Not to mention we found a huge was of hair by the night stand.

By , from oran, mo on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2017

We are sorry ,you were unhappy at our Hotel. We will fix the trouble you have..

3

easy check in.

Everyone

We came in late and were quickly checked in. The lobby smelled like smoke, but our rooms did not. The breakfast was fine with waffles, eggs, muffins, etc.

By , from Minnesota on Mar 11, 2017

1

this is a terrible hotel. go somewhere else.

Everyone

Simple terrible. Checking in the wife and I were overcome by the smell, and put off by the filthy carpets. (If the lobby is this bad the rooms have to be worse.) The staff was pleasant, but the condition of the hotel was so bad it overcame any niceties. We went to another hotel paying $75 more and lost the $154 nonrefundable cost of these rooms. I will NEVER recommend this hotel. Go somewhere else.

By on Nov 11, 2016

4

nice cheap hotel for a couple of nights.

Everyone

Place was clean, staff was friendly, free breakfast was better than having to rush out in the morning to get something to eat! It's a nice place if you are looking for a cheap option to lay your head.

By , from L on Jul 26, 2016

3

simple traveller

Couples

its was a pleasant stay !We were close to all of our needs and everything was within our area ! Room was pleasant and personable !

By on Sep 17, 2015

3

have had better

Couples

Our room was big and the air conditioning worked good. The floor next to the bed was soaking wet. The bathroom was dirty and there was a cricket in the room.

By on Aug 18, 2015

5

business trip

BusinessTravelers

clean, inexpensive, right off I-70, close to restaurants, and featured refrigerator-freezer and microwave.

By on Oct 21, 2014

4

restful night sleep

Families

Went to a ball game downtown, so was only at motel to sleep. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Easy to get to.

By on May 29, 2014

1

don't look too closely

Families

Weren't able to get a non-smoking room and regretted booking this hotel. They do not have the machine which attempts to remove smoke residue in the room nor do the windows open. Toilet not properly cleaned and when plugging in an appliance, discovered the furniture hadn't been moved for quite some time.

By on May 27, 2014

3

good place for a quick stop-over

Couples

Nothing stood out as special, but it was good for a relatively inexpensive place to stay while passing through St. Louis.

By on Oct 26, 2013