Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room was a lot smaller than I was led to believe. It also was poorly set up, could not see tv from the bed and only chair was very unstable. I would recommend only the staff as they were helpful, professional, and very friendly. Room only was disappointing

They had biscuits and gravy on the breakfast menu. There are some pretty good industrialized canned gravies...they'res' was not one of them...time to upgrade!

The hotel was beautiful on the outside, but rather dirty on the inside. I was particularly unhappy when I repeatedly called the front desk only to discover when walking downstairs that the owner was standing near the phone and unwilling to answer it. It sincerely appeared to be a facility owned by someone unwilling to reinvest into the motel. Seriously, how much would it cost to update the paint? The rooms were clean in that the beds were changed and clean towels were hung. There was dirt in all the corners, around the edges, hair on the towels, etc. The carpet is old and worn. It took over 20 minutes for the shuttle to arrive and pick up our son in a very dirty van. Although helpful and friendly, staff reaked of cigarette smoke. A dog was allowed in the breakfast room by one staff member and disallowed by another. Breakfast would have been improved with having hot foods hot instead of lukewarm and with the addition of protein (sausage / bacon).

I needed a descent hotel without breaking the bank. Found this great rate on Orbitz after searching some of my hotel apps. I plan to use them again.

Clean, Maintenance was up to date and no concerns with the room. Thanks

Close to airport and a good price, but I could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the hotel. Above me, beside me, out in the hall, people using the restroom and just general talking through the walls. No privacy like that!

quiet, clean and roomy. We were pleasantly surprised by our experience at the motel....kudos!!!

It was clean, comfortable bed, attractive room, nice breakfast and comfortable staff. Only issue was noise from adjoining rooms during the night. One neighbor was snoring and another had the tv on all night. They need soundproofing. I would stay again though for the value and convenience to the airport

Stayed overnight to catch a flight out in the morning. It was clean and comfortable.

The stay was comfortable. The room say clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The the breakfast was had a lot of variety and the waffles were awesome.The shuttle to the airport was priceless and really helped improve my trip. Overall it was a great stay and a very good way to relax before my flight.

Not bad but not sure I will be staying here again.

This Econolodge has no surprises. I book this hotel for my spouse who has accessibility needs: they are always accommodating, always put him on the ground floor with his own parking spot and it is very convenient location-wise as well. Far above the usual Econolodge experience and particularly in Spokane.

Affordable but has everything you need and want. Stayed here for three nights and no complaints!

Maybe it was just the time of the week but we expected it to be noisy from aircraft traffic. Heard only two airplanes during our 3-night stay. Will certainly consider staying here again in the future.

For the price its worth the $$. The breakfast was nothing especial they can improve on that and make sure there is stuff availiable to eat.

The stay was awesome. Very friendly people. told us about the free shuttle to the casino and how to use the free shuttle back from the casino. I would stay again for sure a great room for my money.

This was a very clean, conveniently located hotel after a late flight arrival. No complaints, clean and comfy.

Close to the airport and the casino! Great value for the money and I would definitely stay here again!

Needed a moderately priced hotel room near the airport. This property worked out fine. Staff friendly.

Comfortable, breakfast included ,easy access for early flight home!

1215 South Garfield Rd. Airway Heights WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights is located 1.9 mi (3 km) from Northern Quest Casino and within a 10-minute drive of Fairchild Air Force Base. This motel has 61 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Near the airport, the motel is also within a 20-minute drive of Riverfront Park and Gonzaga University.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

The 61 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, ceiling fans, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2013, Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a computer station, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights

Everyone (8) Business (15) Couples (30) Family (28) Other (26) Friends (5)
3

great staff, but the room was not as good as expec

Everyone

Room was a lot smaller than I was led to believe. It also was poorly set up, could not see tv from the bed and only chair was very unstable. I would recommend only the staff as they were helpful, professional, and very friendly. Room only was disappointing

By on May 12, 2017

4

room was clean and quiet. nice location, close to

Everyone

They had biscuits and gravy on the breakfast menu. There are some pretty good industrialized canned gravies...they'res' was not one of them...time to upgrade!

By on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2017

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport. I am glad you found our recently renovated hotel clean and affordable. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest feels welcome and I thank you for taking notice. As you mention, the shuttle runs from 3:45AM- 12:30AM, seven days a week, is a complimentary service and we are happy it could assist during your stay. Also, thanks for joying us for our hot breakfasts buffet offer seven days a week, from 6-9am. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We appreciate your business and do hope you will consider Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport for future hotel accommodations. Rafael AGM

2

your appointment for disappointment

Everyone

The hotel was beautiful on the outside, but rather dirty on the inside. I was particularly unhappy when I repeatedly called the front desk only to discover when walking downstairs that the owner was standing near the phone and unwilling to answer it. It sincerely appeared to be a facility owned by someone unwilling to reinvest into the motel. Seriously, how much would it cost to update the paint? The rooms were clean in that the beds were changed and clean towels were hung. There was dirt in all the corners, around the edges, hair on the towels, etc. The carpet is old and worn. It took over 20 minutes for the shuttle to arrive and pick up our son in a very dirty van. Although helpful and friendly, staff reaked of cigarette smoke. A dog was allowed in the breakfast room by one staff member and disallowed by another. Breakfast would have been improved with having hot foods hot instead of lukewarm and with the addition of protein (sausage / bacon).

By , from Midwest, USA on Mar 14, 2017

5

clean, quiet and convenient

Everyone

I needed a descent hotel without breaking the bank. Found this great rate on Orbitz after searching some of my hotel apps. I plan to use them again.

By , from Minnesota on Dec 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2016

Dear Todd, Thank you for your 5 STAR review, we can't ask for more. I am glad that you had a good experience in your most recent stay. We’re also glad that the hotel was CLEAN, REASONABLE, and CONVENIENT for your overnight stay. I will pass your compliant to management. We appreciate your business and do hope you will consider Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport for future hotel accommodations. Sincerely, Rafael AGM Assistant General Manager

4

best days inn that i have stayed in so far.

Everyone

Clean, Maintenance was up to date and no concerns with the room. Thanks

By on Jul 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Dear Days Inn & Suites, Thank you for your recent 4 STAR review. The Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport was recently renovated and are excited to see our guests enjoying the new accommodations. I am glad you found the staff extremely accommodating and friendly. Were glad that the room was to your standards. We appreciate your feedback, recommendation, and are grateful for your business. Thank you again! Rafael AGM

2

close to airport

Everyone

Close to airport and a good price, but I could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the hotel. Above me, beside me, out in the hall, people using the restroom and just general talking through the walls. No privacy like that!

By , from spokane, wa on Jun 15, 2016

5
Everyone

quiet, clean and roomy. We were pleasantly surprised by our experience at the motel....kudos!!!

By , from redmond, washington on May 23, 2016

4

it was a nice clean updated room.

Everyone

It was clean, comfortable bed, attractive room, nice breakfast and comfortable staff. Only issue was noise from adjoining rooms during the night. One neighbor was snoring and another had the tv on all night. They need soundproofing. I would stay again though for the value and convenience to the airport

By , from mn on Apr 20, 2016

4

good value

BusinessTravelers

Stayed overnight to catch a flight out in the morning. It was clean and comfortable.

By on Dec 6, 2015

4

relaxing stress free hotel stay

Singles

The stay was comfortable. The room say clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The the breakfast was had a lot of variety and the waffles were awesome.The shuttle to the airport was priceless and really helped improve my trip. Overall it was a great stay and a very good way to relax before my flight.

By on Nov 12, 2015