Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was a good place to rest your head after a long drive. I would recommend they update the bedding and towels.

My booking confirmation said that I had until 6pm to check in. Check in starts at 3pm and I got there exactly at 2:50pm and they were apparently waiting for me to show up. They should have messaged me a day earlier if they needed me to get there sooner...? BUT like... Im the customer so I should be going in at MY convenience, not theres!! Not like I could change my plans last minute!! I tried to already be courteous by arriving there promptly. Anyways, they pretty much rushed me through check in and not in a happy friendly welcoming way and as soon as I walked out the office, they did too and bailed. I couldn't complain to them that the cleaners who prepped my room left an obnoxious smell of BLEACH. It took HOURS for the fumes to air out by leaving the front door open. The counters and floors were still wet with chemicals. The bed sheets had sand in them, I realized that when I left, they have a small shed in the back of office and they keep all their new blankets stacked inside.. GROSS!!! There is still sand getting into the shed and on to these new blankets!! I had a huge allergic reaction with the either the bedd/pillows or the fumes of the chemicals.. My body was in Itchy PAIN!! I would bring my own blankets if there is ever a next time!! The pool had a thin film of grease and hair nests and debris floating on top, it was so gross...! I would not recommend this place at all, spend an extra 30 dollars elsewhere!!

It was close to the beach. Rather clean. Nice kitchen setup. Comfortable beds. But- no exhaust in the bathroom or window that opened. No paper towels, tissues, cups, etc, that many places offer.

The bed in our room was broken and very uncomfortable. I told the front desk girl the day I checked in but the owner never fixed it and did not put us in a different room for our 3 night stay. I asked for a refund and the owner responded by offering me a 20% discount if I wanted to pay to stay longer but never fixed the bed and would not give me a refund. The owner, Ms. Folz, lives in California and does not care about her guests at all.

Those rooms are like apartments and they have pet's in the rooms

East Jupiter Lane South Padre Island TX

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from South Padre Island Beach
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

South Beach Inn Boutique Beach Motel places you next to South Padre Island Beach and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark. This 14-room motel has in-room conveniences like private yards, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Dining

For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 14 individually decorated rooms feature private yards, microwaves, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding. In-room massages are available, and rooms also include ceiling fans. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, South Beach Inn Boutique Beach Motel offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach motel include a computer station, a library, and a terrace.

Room options

Design Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Patio, Pool View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Elite Condo, 1 Bedroom, Balcony, Pool View

2 Queen Beds and 2 Double Futons | Sleeps 8

Signature Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, Pool View

2 Queen Beds, 1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 Double Futon | Sleeps 8

Premium Studio Suite, Pool View, Courtyard Area

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for South Beach Inn Boutique Beach Motel

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (3)
3
Family

It was a good place to rest your head after a long drive. I would recommend they update the bedding and towels.

By , from Houston on Sep 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating bedding, linens and towels. Please come again when you are on the island. South Beach Inn Hospitality Team.

2
Family Family

My booking confirmation said that I had until 6pm to check in. Check in starts at 3pm and I got there exactly at 2:50pm and they were apparently waiting for me to show up. They should have messaged me a day earlier if they needed me to get there sooner...? BUT like... Im the customer so I should be going in at MY convenience, not theres!! Not like I could change my plans last minute!! I tried to already be courteous by arriving there promptly. Anyways, they pretty much rushed me through check in and not in a happy friendly welcoming way and as soon as I walked out the office, they did too and bailed. I couldn't complain to them that the cleaners who prepped my room left an obnoxious smell of BLEACH. It took HOURS for the fumes to air out by leaving the front door open. The counters and floors were still wet with chemicals. The bed sheets had sand in them, I realized that when I left, they have a small shed in the back of office and they keep all their new blankets stacked inside.. GROSS!!! There is still sand getting into the shed and on to these new blankets!! I had a huge allergic reaction with the either the bedd/pillows or the fumes of the chemicals.. My body was in Itchy PAIN!! I would bring my own blankets if there is ever a next time!! The pool had a thin film of grease and hair nests and debris floating on top, it was so gross...! I would not recommend this place at all, spend an extra 30 dollars elsewhere!!

By , from Houston on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Dear JC, We’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

It was close to the beach. Rather clean. Nice kitchen setup. Comfortable beds. But- no exhaust in the bathroom or window that opened. No paper towels, tissues, cups, etc, that many places offer.

By on May 2, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Partner Couples

The bed in our room was broken and very uncomfortable. I told the front desk girl the day I checked in but the owner never fixed it and did not put us in a different room for our 3 night stay. I asked for a refund and the owner responded by offering me a 20% discount if I wanted to pay to stay longer but never fixed the bed and would not give me a refund. The owner, Ms. Folz, lives in California and does not care about her guests at all.

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time time to make your public review even though you have already written to me directly and I tried to make your situation right. As I explained in our correspondence, I was not made aware by staff at the time that you were unhappy about your bed. We did do an inspection and it is not broken but was sagging in the middle and has since been replaced. What you requested at the time was to stay for free for the next two nights during Spring Break and we were surprised you would want to stay since the bed was so uncomfortable for you. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate your request. Yes we did offer you a 20% discount though. Thank you for staying with us at South Beach Inn Boutique Beach Motel and we hope you will come stay with us again and check out our beds!! wpr, Hospitality Professional Team

2
Everyone

Those rooms are like apartments and they have pet's in the rooms

By , from Donna Tx on Apr 30, 2018

Review comment responded on May 5, 2018

We are sorry if you were disappointed in your stay. Could you give us specifics on why you werent satisfied? We are a pet friendly motel and guests are more than welcome to bring their pets.

South Beach Inn Boutique Beach Motel

120 East Jupiter Lane, South Padre Island, TX 78597
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-South-Beach-Inn-Boutique-Beach-Motel.h20366436-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Padre-Island-Hotels-South-Beach-Inn-Boutique-Beach-Motel.h20366436-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-South-Beach-Inn-Boutique-Beach-Motel.h20366436-p2.Hotel-Reviews