Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Me and my husband loved this place. We went for our honeymoon and it was the best experience. The staff was so friendly and eager to help. The hotel includes a lot of extras with the all inclusive.

Nice hotel, my 2 year old really enjoy the raggs show and the children's pool. Nice view, had an ocean front view, it was worth the upgrade. No elevators, many stairs. Food was ok, we also had room service and it was delivered fast. Would go again, is a little bit isolated from the town. There are no stores, oxxos or farmacies in a walking distance, if you need anything you would need to take a taxi.

The food was the real killer for us. We stopped eating at the hotel after two days of our seven day stay, which was a pain for us because that meant packing up two little kids in the car and driving to eat. But it was worth it to avoid the super-processed and unappetizing food the hotel served. Even at the non buffet restaurants we tried it was really bad. The setting is nice, the pools are large and the beach is too, especially if you are a surfer, and the staff was genuinely nice. I couldn't believe how many people were employed there and how many things they kept running - kids club, shows at night, sports bar, mini zoo, many different places to eat, etc. The problem was that all of it was kind of "meh" and pretty cheesy for my sensibilities - the shows and the kids activities made me feel like we were on the set of a bad Univision program.

One of the restaurants they said that the wine was free and when we came back home they started calling us to pay for this wine.

Great all inclusive, excellent secluded and clean beach with water activities, salt water pool great for kids learning to snorkel, meals excellent - something for all. Lots of natural landscaping with local birds and reptiles cruising around. Smaller pools, but a splash pool for young children, play pool for activities/older kids, and bar pool all within same area. Pools have some shade so nice to come up to if beach getting too hot. Easy to monitor kids and feel safe, as you cannot really walk from another resort down to this beach and resort access is restricted. Resort was full but never felt crowded, never waited in any long lines. Very secluded adults only area and pool away from family area noise.

Great staff!! Room was a little small to be a deluxe. Food was excellent!!!

great place, good food, the a la carte restaurants need a little improvement

Wasn't expecting a killer surf vacation. The guys at the surf shack were supper helpful and kind. Kayaking, catamaran, surfboards were really good. Friendly staff all over, food was excellent. Beautiful place..

Rude staff. Locked up and malnourished wild animals on display. Blaring loud music all day and night. Dark and dingy. Paper thin walls & am pretty certain we had bed bugs! Gross!

This was our 5th stay at the Palladium Vallarta and it just keeps getting better and better. We go mostly for the wonderful paddle surfing just in front of the resort but can't rule out the fact that it's one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed at on a surf trip. The staff, food and amenities are first rate and new this year was an upgrade to the main pool area to add some kiddies water slides and stuff. You also have the option of eating at the main hall buffet or going to some fine upscale on sight resturants, too. All inclusive of price and not extra. Only surf trip you will ever go on and actually gain weight! A special thank you to Senora Alba for always going out of her way to make her guest feel special.. Gracias, JD

Nice resource. Good food. I will recommend this resource to my friends

I wished we could have stayed much longer. It's in a beautiful location with 2 pools and ocean access. The staff is friendly and helpful and there are plenty of food options.

We had a great time, unfortunately the kids pool was not open when we went, but we spent all of our time at the ocean pool. We have a 2 and 5 year old and they loved it. My kids didn’t love the kids club, but there is enough for them to do that we didn’t need it!

This hotel is too large. It has a lovely setting but is poorly run. The food was of a very poor quality and mostly served cafeteria style. The restaurants were difficult to book. You had to stand on line about 45 minutes before they opened in order to insure a table. The staff gave up caring until you floated some money by them and then just a minimum. We found a note on our door when we left our room saying at 9:00 AM our room was to be fumigated. Fortunately we were leaving that day and they had not reached our room before we left. Stay away. There are many nicer properties. the rooms are booked by all inclusive tour operators, which is never a good sign.

Fantastic winter getaway. The staff are super helpful and nice.

Greta place and incredible location. Nice service and a lot of fun. The quality of the food was the only minor problem

Grand Palladium was booked at 96% capacity so over 1000 people. It was very crowded and loud so we moved to the Royal Suites (adults only) and it was worth the extra $260 for 4 nights.

Every summer I fly to Czech Republic and from there I go for a vacation in any of the countries with beaches. I have always believed I got a good deal. This year, during my school spring break, I have joined my family for a vacation in Puerta Vallarta. For about the same amount of money, everything was several notches up. From the travel with frequent info to the beautiful and comfortable hotel room with amenities and constantly filled fridge, the broad variety of food selection, free drinks to one's heart content, beach towels and chairs, boards and boats, variety of activities and entertainment, the list is almost endless. The only thing equal is the beautiful nature. No need to say where I am going to vacation from now on.

Our group of 9 came from 3 different locations. It was our first visit to Mexico and my groups first all-inclusive. My spouse and I found our room clean and comfortable. Minor issues with the jacuzzi and sink were fixed quickly, however the mini fridge problem was never really fixed. (It never got cool let alone cold and only 1 coke a day wasnt enough) The staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the beach which was lovely for strolling. One thing people should know is that there are many stairs, going up and down various levels to get to most places on the resort. Regarding the food... it was disappointing. Breakfast was the best buffet meal; The omelets, baked buns, and Mexcian specialites were great. Otherwise the food was average at best. Our meals at the other restaurants were mixed, nothing stood out, nothing I could say was great, nothing I could say was the best I'd ever had. Lobster on the beach was especially disappointing most of the group's lobster was mushy and inedible. The Paella on the beach was pretty good. To be honest the best meals we had were on the few trips we took off the resort. To improve the meals I would advise to stick to more traditional Mexican food, after all a large amount of your guests were Mexicans. Also for example, if you want to call something Pumpkin Pie on the buffet it should a)have a crust b# taste of pumkin & traditional spices c)not taste like a flavourless mousse. We encountered similar problem several times with other items labelled as something and had no connection with what it was called. I would much rather have had something Mexican that tasted great than something trying to be Canadian or American and not succeeding. I would only recommend with some reservations: Be prepared to walk alot, Don't expect alot from the food, It is a rather isolated location #not necesarily a bad thing) but taxi and buses are required to go places, it is an hour out of P.V.

Staff was great--activities were great. Beds and pillows were mediocre but clean.

Carretera Punta de Mita Km 11.5 Punta Mita NAY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Playa Punta De Mita, Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa - All Inclusive is within a 15-minute drive of Pacifico Golf Course. This 422-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a full-service spa. Destiladeras Beach is also nearby.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast. This resort is home to 6 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 422 individually furnished rooms provide balconies, iPod docks, and minibars. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in down comforters and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Coffee makers, safes, and phones are also available.


Property features

Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa - All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 3 outdoor pools. There's free parking and an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a nightclub, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Deluxe Ocean view

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (9) Couples (11) Family (10) Other (4) Friends (1)
5

best hotel i've ever stayed in!

Everyone

Me and my husband loved this place. We went for our honeymoon and it was the best experience. The staff was so friendly and eager to help. The hotel includes a lot of extras with the all inclusive.

By on May 28, 2017

Review comment responded on May 29, 2017

We would like to thank you for your comment and kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We are so glad that we were able to make this happen in such an special occasion. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of a perfect service and attention. With kind regards.

3
Everyone

Nice hotel, my 2 year old really enjoy the raggs show and the children's pool. Nice view, had an ocean front view, it was worth the upgrade. No elevators, many stairs. Food was ok, we also had room service and it was delivered fast. Would go again, is a little bit isolated from the town. There are no stores, oxxos or farmacies in a walking distance, if you need anything you would need to take a taxi.

By on May 6, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really appreciated since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. We are so happy that overall you had an amazing stay. We take note of all of our guests' suggestions and we can assure you that we will talk to our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your review. We hope that you can visit us again very soon to enjoy once more of an amazing vacation. With kind regards.

3

awful food - trying to do too much

Everyone

The food was the real killer for us. We stopped eating at the hotel after two days of our seven day stay, which was a pain for us because that meant packing up two little kids in the car and driving to eat. But it was worth it to avoid the super-processed and unappetizing food the hotel served. Even at the non buffet restaurants we tried it was really bad. The setting is nice, the pools are large and the beach is too, especially if you are a surfer, and the staff was genuinely nice. I couldn't believe how many people were employed there and how many things they kept running - kids club, shows at night, sports bar, mini zoo, many different places to eat, etc. The problem was that all of it was kind of "meh" and pretty cheesy for my sensibilities - the shows and the kids activities made me feel like we were on the set of a bad Univision program.

By , from Alameda, CA on Apr 28, 2017

Review comment responded on May 2, 2017

Dear Jeff First of all, thank you so much for your comment. Your opinion really help us see where we fall short and where we need to improve our services and installations. We would like to apologize that your stay at our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa wasn't the one that you were expecting. We will talk to our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your review. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied. Finally, we hope that you can consider coming back to change your perception about us. With kind regards.

2

yes the hotel is nice and close tot the beach

Everyone

One of the restaurants they said that the wine was free and when we came back home they started calling us to pay for this wine.

By on Feb 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2017

Good day We would like to thank you for your comment. All comments are important for us since they help us see where we need to improve our services. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. Please if you could contact us, so we can know more about what happened. We hope that we can help you and resolve any doubt that you have. With kind regards.

5

would go again

Everyone

Great all inclusive, excellent secluded and clean beach with water activities, salt water pool great for kids learning to snorkel, meals excellent - something for all. Lots of natural landscaping with local birds and reptiles cruising around. Smaller pools, but a splash pool for young children, play pool for activities/older kids, and bar pool all within same area. Pools have some shade so nice to come up to if beach getting too hot. Easy to monitor kids and feel safe, as you cannot really walk from another resort down to this beach and resort access is restricted. Resort was full but never felt crowded, never waited in any long lines. Very secluded adults only area and pool away from family area noise.

By , from North Dakota on Feb 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2017

Good day Thank you so much for your kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so happy to know that your stay here was a great experience and you enjoyed our installations. It is a delight for us to know that we reached your expectations. We hope that you visit us again very soon to enjoy another great holiday. With kind regards.

4

new years

Everyone

Great staff!! Room was a little small to be a deluxe. Food was excellent!!!

By on Jan 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2017

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you liked our services and installations. We hope that we see you around very soon.

5

great place

Everyone

great place, good food, the a la carte restaurants need a little improvement

By , from San Antonio, Texas on Jan 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2017

Dear Antonio, First of all, we would like to thank you for the comments about your stay in our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your great stay. We truly appreciate your valuable and constructive feedback. However, we regret reading your dissatisfaction on dining experiences in some "a la carte" restaurants; we are struggling every day to get traction by improving our services and by making our guests vacation an enjoyable experience. Moreover, we have brought this incident to the immediate attention of the respective department head for improvement. Thanks again for your comments; with great pleasure we will be glad to host you here again. With kind regards.

4

great surf

Everyone

Wasn't expecting a killer surf vacation. The guys at the surf shack were supper helpful and kind. Kayaking, catamaran, surfboards were really good. Friendly staff all over, food was excellent. Beautiful place..

By on Aug 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your great SURF vacation¡¡. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words about our staff; We will most definitely be passing on your feedback to them; they will be honored by your praises. We continuously work to make every guest’s holiday a great experience successful. With great pleasure we will be glad to host you here again. With kind regards.

1

gross

Everyone

Rude staff. Locked up and malnourished wild animals on display. Blaring loud music all day and night. Dark and dingy. Paper thin walls & am pretty certain we had bed bugs! Gross!

By , from USA on May 22, 2016

Review comment responded on May 26, 2016

I am sorry to learn that your stay and experience at our hotel was a disappointing one. While the staff at Palladium do their best to make sure that our guests have a great experience while with us, at times we do fall short in our effort. Thank you for your feedback It is important for us as a hotel to know how and where we fall short and what we need to do to better meet our guests’ expectations. best regards

5

awesomeness!

Couples

This was our 5th stay at the Palladium Vallarta and it just keeps getting better and better. We go mostly for the wonderful paddle surfing just in front of the resort but can't rule out the fact that it's one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed at on a surf trip. The staff, food and amenities are first rate and new this year was an upgrade to the main pool area to add some kiddies water slides and stuff. You also have the option of eating at the main hall buffet or going to some fine upscale on sight resturants, too. All inclusive of price and not extra. Only surf trip you will ever go on and actually gain weight! A special thank you to Senora Alba for always going out of her way to make her guest feel special.. Gracias, JD

By on Jun 3, 2015