Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Airport I90

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff was rude.... woke up to arguing people and slamming doors... and thought here was a pool on site!! NOTHING!!

I would not recommend this room to anyone... staff is rude and snotty like I was disturbing their time on their personal phone. We can hear everything going on outside the room and a couple was arguing and slamming doors and woke us up for hours and nothing was done about it!!!!

The carpet hadn't been vacuumed, but the rest of the room was spotless and there were no odd smells. The room had been freshly painted and had great art on the walls. I was near the lobby, and could hear everything out there, but it was fairly quiet after 10pm. It's not the Ritz, but it was a good place to stay for a night. Breakfast was good as well!

Gayleen at the front desk is one of the kindest, most helpful people I've seen in 23 years of traveling....was having the worst day....she made it better...tenfold...professional, goes to the extreme to make sure you are happy....she should be cloned....yes, that good... Eric

Was reserved into a smoking room, which they changed at the time of check-in to non smoking. The room still had quite an odor. Even though it looked fairly clean, the smell made it hard to tolerate.

Weeds all over in the rock gardens. Very rude staff and very dirty. I booked a non smoking room and was forced to take a smoking room. Just an overall unpleasant stay!!

The desk clerk did not know how to check in an on-line reservation. I stood for at least three minutes waiting to check out while the desk clerk and the manager carried on a conversation less than ten feet from me. The TV did not work for me, but the desk clerk came and got it going for me.

The staff at this Super 8 are wonderful. Very courteous and willing to go out of their way to accommodate the guests needs.

I was told the perfumy smells were the cleaning supplies that corporate dictates. This must be something new, I haven't stayed at a Super 8 since last summer. I had to run the fan for 2 hours to get my headache go away and be able to sleep in my room! The lobby was too perfumy also! If this is your new "thing" I will be staying at a different chain from now on.

loved it....would come back and recommend to anyone traveling. Very friendly...

My house being painted. Wanted to stay somewhere inexpensive to get away from the paint fumes. The Super 8-190 was a good choice, the room was clean, quiet, inexpensive, no frills, pet friendly and the location was close to my home to travel back & forth. Worked well for my needs.

Your clerk was very helpful and busy at the same time. We appreciated her help very much. Everything was very nice, one problem with the humidity in the room. A VERY NICE STAY.

Was making a long trip and just needed somewhere to stay and rest up. Perfectly adequate for this type of scenario -- room was clean and comfortable, got checked-in quickly, and felt safe while I was there. Grabbed some free breakfast before I headed out in the morning and went on my way.

We only stayed one night but the accomodations and staff were good. They were a little stingy on towels and pillows and if we had been staying longer it may have been a problem. I went to the desk to ask for a couple more pillows because we both needed 2. The guy at the desk said he'd bring them to us, but never did. That would be my only complaint. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices.

A great stop if you're traveling through. Very nice staff, clean rooms and basic amenities.

heater made noise in room all night, couldnt get good sleep cause noise and heat flucuation. hotel also had a funky smell when walking in. tub was very dirty looking and had alot of caulking

My family of four checked in at 4:15, well after the "official" check in time. We were told that the room assigned to us, one with a single queen bed, was not clean and she didn't know when it would actually be ready, because the housekeeping staff was too busy to do it. I had heard the woman on the phone moments earlier on the phone telling someone that she had a single king room or one with two queens available. I asked if she could please put us in one of those rooms because we had a small child that needed a nap, and she replied that there was no way we could get a different room since we had booked online through a travel company. I understand not being able to switch room types because of how we booked, but she should have been able to do something to actually get us into a room - any room. When we returned after 8, we had one pillow and no towels. We had to go back to the same nasty woman working the front desk to get the items we needed. The room was just okay. The carpet felt damp from humidity in the room and the curtain track was not fully functional, so we couldn't close the curtain. Minimal offerings were found at breakfast, and the coffee was un-drinkable. I would never stay here again, and only did in the first place because we couldn't find a room anywhere else. I never expected luxury from a Super 8, but this was way below the typical standard for the chain. I was very, very disappointed.

We needed a place to stay while traveling through the area. The hotel was in a nice location just off the interstate. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast options were somewhat limited, but my kids and I had enough food to eat. It was a nice place to rest after a long day of traveling.

We loved the amount of space, the kitchen, living room, two separate bedrooms and the bunk beds for our 4 boys. The breakfast was not as good as anticipated. Many items were out of stock and weren't replenished when I checked later in the morning. The bathroom, especially the shower seemed dingy. We will definitely stay again.

Everything was according to plan; until we returned late at night from Grand Falls Casino. The issue? Our key didn't work in the door. We had to walk around the building to the front door (desk) to get back in hotel. It was cold, ice storm just hit SFalls, so the walk was an inconvenience. Other than that, we were pleased.

4808 N Cliff Ave Sioux Falls SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Super 8 Airport I90 is located 1 mi (1.7 km) from Catfish Bay Water Ski Park and within a 10-minute drive of Sanford Pentagon. This 57-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Also near this Sioux Falls hotel are Great Bear Recreation Park and Veterans' Memorial Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 57 air-conditioned accommodations feature separate bedrooms. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include washers/dryers, microwaves, and refrigerators.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 Airport I90 enjoy features like a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free newspapers and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 Airport I90

Everyone (9) Couples (6) Business (3) Family (8) Other (7) Friends (1)
2

misleading

Everyone

Staff was rude.... woke up to arguing people and slamming doors... and thought here was a pool on site!! NOTHING!!

By on Mar 13, 2017

2

no peace and quiet

Everyone

I would not recommend this room to anyone... staff is rude and snotty like I was disturbing their time on their personal phone. We can hear everything going on outside the room and a couple was arguing and slamming doors and woke us up for hours and nothing was done about it!!!!

By on Mar 13, 2017

3
Everyone

The carpet hadn't been vacuumed, but the rest of the room was spotless and there were no odd smells. The room had been freshly painted and had great art on the walls. I was near the lobby, and could hear everything out there, but it was fairly quiet after 10pm. It's not the Ritz, but it was a good place to stay for a night. Breakfast was good as well!

By on Feb 16, 2017

5

front desk is the best!

Everyone

Gayleen at the front desk is one of the kindest, most helpful people I've seen in 23 years of traveling....was having the worst day....she made it better...tenfold...professional, goes to the extreme to make sure you are happy....she should be cloned....yes, that good... Eric

By on Jan 15, 2017

3

disappointed

Everyone

Was reserved into a smoking room, which they changed at the time of check-in to non smoking. The room still had quite an odor. Even though it looked fairly clean, the smell made it hard to tolerate.

By on Oct 25, 2016

1

very poor condition.

Everyone

Weeds all over in the rock gardens. Very rude staff and very dirty. I booked a non smoking room and was forced to take a smoking room. Just an overall unpleasant stay!!

By on Jul 26, 2016

3

check in and check out

Everyone

The desk clerk did not know how to check in an on-line reservation. I stood for at least three minutes waiting to check out while the desk clerk and the manager carried on a conversation less than ten feet from me. The TV did not work for me, but the desk clerk came and got it going for me.

By , from Minnesota on Apr 5, 2016

4

great staff

Everyone

The staff at this Super 8 are wonderful. Very courteous and willing to go out of their way to accommodate the guests needs.

By on Mar 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2016

Hello Kristi, Thank you very much for taking a time to write this review. We appreciate your business. Our goal is to provide best service to all of our guest. see you in future on visit of Sioux Falls SD

5

just off i-90, easy to reach, just the right size

Everyone

I was told the perfumy smells were the cleaning supplies that corporate dictates. This must be something new, I haven't stayed at a Super 8 since last summer. I had to run the fan for 2 hours to get my headache go away and be able to sleep in my room! The lobby was too perfumy also! If this is your new "thing" I will be staying at a different chain from now on.

By , from Council Bluffs, IA on Feb 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2016

Dear Guest, Sorry about the strong smell you filled. It is actually personal preference and selection. We are using same air freshener from last 6 months and never had any complaint about it. Breakfast time is over at 9:00am Out best attraction is "Biscuits and Gravy" We never run out of it. Thank you for your stay and If you think that you had inconvenience we apologize for that.

5

2015 vac

Couples

loved it....would come back and recommend to anyone traveling. Very friendly...

By on Aug 31, 2015