Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room is nice, location is awesome ( away from the busy side of island). Continental breakfast might as well be called a vending machine breakfast, most of it is in wrappers and boxes. Nice stay, just a little pricey for what you get in my opinion.

overall room looked clean until you looked at outlets (black mold) and mold in bathroom. Property was well maintained, breakfast selection was good. No pool towels you’re supposed to buy (I have no room in bag to bring a beach towel). No public restroom near pool so it was a walk from beach up to room to use bathroom

Room was very clean and the staff was so friendly and out going. I will definitely stay there again

Fantastic location and the best ocean views on Tybee Island! The cleanliness left something to be desired, burned coffee left in the pot and it looked like the only hit the worst spots when cleaning and left the rest. Really friendly and helpful staff with lots of recommendations for dining. This was our first trip to Tybee Island and we will absolutely be back!

The place is great, nice & clean. I would have given 5 stars had the water pressure been better. The water was so weak I had to be in the shower longer to be clean. Staff is nice.

This was the cleanest beachfront hotel I have ever been to. Usually we have to compromise

The hotel was Beach front and it was easy to book the trip!

Tiny bathroom, and uncomfortable bed. Other than that the place was alright.

If I had to grade Desoto Beach Hotel, I'd give it a B. While the facilities and rooms were fine and clean, they weren't great. There wasn't attention to detail that you might find at another establishment. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple - no hot options. We liked that it was close to the beach.

Staff was friendly and attentive. Overall condition - cleanliness and smell in our room was pretty average and the price was too high for the condition of the room.

Loved the location and ease of access to the beach. My family loved our stay!

Everything about my room was awesome except for the bathroom was soooo tiny. You had to go in the bathroom entirely then close the door. My door kept getting caught on the toilet. Other then that though everything was awesome view was great, staff was nice. I stayed in a king suite with ocean view

Convenient and access to beach, good breakfast and parking

Beachfront hotel so it very convenient since all we wanted was to spend our days on the beach!

Butler Ave Tybee Island GA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Tybee Island Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

DeSoto Beach Hotel places you next to Tybee Island Beach and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Tybee Island Light Station and Museum. This 37-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 37 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of DeSoto Beach Hotel enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and an arcade/game room. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a terrace, a vending machine, and a picnic area.

Room options

Single Room, 1 King Bed, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premier Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe King Accessible Sideview

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DeSoto Beach Hotel

Everyone (28) Couples (6) Family (5)
5
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Thank you for the review!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Thank you for the review!

3
Everyone

The room is nice, location is awesome ( away from the busy side of island). Continental breakfast might as well be called a vending machine breakfast, most of it is in wrappers and boxes. Nice stay, just a little pricey for what you get in my opinion.

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Yes, all continental breakfast items are presently pre-packaged goods due to COVID-19 precautions. This is for your safety.

3
Partner Couples

overall room looked clean until you looked at outlets (black mold) and mold in bathroom. Property was well maintained, breakfast selection was good. No pool towels you’re supposed to buy (I have no room in bag to bring a beach towel). No public restroom near pool so it was a walk from beach up to room to use bathroom

By , from Iowa on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Thank You for bring these concerns to our attention, will get with appropriate departments to get this taken care of. Sorry no restroom at pool or beach but we are at water level. Thank You again

5
Friends

Room was very clean and the staff was so friendly and out going. I will definitely stay there again

By , from Georgia on Oct 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2020

Thank you for the review!

4
Partner Couples

Fantastic location and the best ocean views on Tybee Island! The cleanliness left something to be desired, burned coffee left in the pot and it looked like the only hit the worst spots when cleaning and left the rest. Really friendly and helpful staff with lots of recommendations for dining. This was our first trip to Tybee Island and we will absolutely be back!

By , from Blythewood, SC on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2020

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry to hear about the cleaning issues, and will address it with the housekeeper.

4
Family

The place is great, nice & clean. I would have given 5 stars had the water pressure been better. The water was so weak I had to be in the shower longer to be clean. Staff is nice.

By , from Atlanta on Jul 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

Thank You so very much, we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

5
Everyone

This was the cleanest beachfront hotel I have ever been to. Usually we have to compromise

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you stayed with us, hope to see you again when you return to Tybee Island

5
Everyone

By on May 29, 2020

Review comment responded on May 30, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful score, we hope to see you when you return to Tybee Island

4
Family with small children

The hotel was Beach front and it was easy to book the trip!

By on May 28, 2020

Review comment responded on May 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your review.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-DeSoto-Beach-Hotel.h6874010-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-DeSoto-Beach-Hotel.h6874010-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-DeSoto-Beach-Hotel.h6874010-p2.Hotel-Reviews