Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Savannah Gateway

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

RUDE STAFF!!!!!! DIRTY!!!!!! BED WAS WAY TO SOFT YOU SANK IN THE MIDDLE!!!!!!!

Great value for location. Shower could've been cleaner.

The hotel address says Savannah GA it was 25-30 minutes from downtown. The hotel AC was horrible. The front desk staff wouldn't answer the phone. So my husband had to leave our room just to speak to someone about the air not working. They sent maintenance he goes my room feel the same. It's because it just rain and your in Savannah. What! They said they were full and all the rooms felt the same but they lied after going off they moved us to another room AC was a little better. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I travel a lot this was my worst experience

Rooms are a little dated but are clean. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Convenient location near interstate. Good breakfast with lots of options.

I was tired and needed a a place to stay. I needed to get up early and keep driving. This hotel served my purpose. No complaints.

Comfortable and convenient at a great rate. Good food at the restaurant (Denny's) also.

I like the cleanliness from everything, park infront of the room.

The hotel rooms are a tad outdated, but in decent condition. This isn't your typical Best Western, next to highway which can make it a bit noisy. Overall, we had problems with our stay.

Check-in was quick and easy. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and spacious.

Staff members were friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean.

Clean, comfortable and affordable hotel for an overnight stay. It included breakfast in rate.

It wasn't bad for the money you pay for overnight stay. Rooms are decently clean. Mattress spring was quite jumpy and bumpy but again for money and value it wasn't bad. Breakfast was decent as well.

would have liked a blanket during the cold snap while i was there. the bathroom faucet water flow was powerful but low on water.no floor mat for the shower. breakfast was great !!!

on time .clean nice staff. close to rt. 95 thats all i have

Clean hotel, quick access to 95. Great location to gas stations.

We were driving to Tampa from Washington DC and wanted to cut the driving into 2 days, so Savannah seemed a convenient place to stop. I love downtown Savannah, but hotels within walking distance of the riverfront were expensive, There are many hotels at the exit off I-95 and a number of restaurants. The Best Western is clean and comfortable and very convenient to the interstate. There is a lot of traffic in the area, however.

I was staying in Savannah for the Rock & Roll 1/2 Marathon and this was way more affordable than staying in the $300 per night hotels downtown. There's a Denny's attached to the hotel, so that was very convenient when I got hungry. Breakfast was decent. Room was clean, but the floor felt a bit sticky- I kept my socks on. I appreciated that it was non-smoking. All in all, great value. If I do this race again next year, I'll stay here again.

For the price and location I was very well satisfied and I would stay there again

I usually enjoy Best Westerns. This one seemed older and not kept up as well. The room wasn't completely clean and had an odd smell. It was comfortable enough.

It's of places to eat and shop nearby. Easy drive to old Savannah and Jekyll and Tybee Islands. The only drawback to the room was the faint sewage smell from the bathrooms because of the wet area they are located in.

1 Gateway Blvd E Savannah GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Best Western Savannah Gateway places you within a short walk of Savannah Festival Outlet Center and within a mile (2 km) of Henderson Golf Club. This 120-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Armstrong Atlantic State University and Largo Plaza are also within a 15-minute drive.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Dennys, the motel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

The 120 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also included.


Property features

At Best Western Savannah Gateway, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Savannah Gateway

Everyone (11) Business (4) Couples (33) Family (41) Other (10) Friends (4)
1

worst place we ever stayed!!!!!!!!!!

Everyone

RUDE STAFF!!!!!! DIRTY!!!!!! BED WAS WAY TO SOFT YOU SANK IN THE MIDDLE!!!!!!!

By , from North Carolina on Sep 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2017

Dear Laura Thank you for taking to the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and we will take all your comments into full consideration to improve the issues you experienced. our hotel offers a full hot breakfast that we take much pride in. We never want a guest to leave unhappy and your concerns will be shared with our full staff. Hopefully you will choose us again when coming to this area and we will be able to meet all your expectations to ensure a wonderful experience

3

ok for price

Everyone

Great value for location. Shower could've been cleaner.

By , from Columbia, SC on Aug 23, 2017

1

not in savannah

Everyone

The hotel address says Savannah GA it was 25-30 minutes from downtown. The hotel AC was horrible. The front desk staff wouldn't answer the phone. So my husband had to leave our room just to speak to someone about the air not working. They sent maintenance he goes my room feel the same. It's because it just rain and your in Savannah. What! They said they were full and all the rooms felt the same but they lied after going off they moved us to another room AC was a little better. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I travel a lot this was my worst experience

By , from charlotte NC on Jul 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2017

Dear Shalawn Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I would like to apologize for the A/C . We hope to see you again soon!

4

good hotel helpful staff

Everyone

Rooms are a little dated but are clean. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Convenient location near interstate. Good breakfast with lots of options.

By on May 2, 2017

4

quick stay

Everyone

I was tired and needed a a place to stay. I needed to get up early and keep driving. This hotel served my purpose. No complaints.

By on Apr 8, 2017

4

great business stop at a very reasonable rate.

BusinessTravelers

Comfortable and convenient at a great rate. Good food at the restaurant (Denny's) also.

By on Feb 16, 2017

5
Everyone

I like the cleanliness from everything, park infront of the room.

By on Nov 29, 2016

3
Couples

The hotel rooms are a tad outdated, but in decent condition. This isn't your typical Best Western, next to highway which can make it a bit noisy. Overall, we had problems with our stay.

By on Oct 26, 2016

5

will visit again

Everyone

Check-in was quick and easy. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and spacious.

By , from Savannah, GA on Aug 1, 2016

5
Everyone

Staff members were friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean.

By , from Savannah Gateway on May 29, 2016