Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

A bit run down. Food and food service horrible. Eat outside. The staff are the only good ones here. Awesome people.

What more can I say about this place Very unprofessional

The Resort was at first glance nothing to make you go wow, but it grows on you from staff to the atmosphere. For the most part people were friendly, the food was not bad and the drinks were good. Didn't get a "this" where everything is guide except a paper to read of times to eat and charges. There was no wifi at all in Resort except reception area. Didn't get my ocean view as promised, they said no more rooms available even though I booked a Villa for that reason. The rooms we rented 2, were in need of repairs doors not closing properly, toilets continually getting clogged, terrace was nice minus doors hard to open, handles falling off too. The phone in rooms didn't work to call reception unless you paid!! The workers seemed to be overworked its like they never went home specially the entertainment crew! I am a very observant person and believe in a 5 day work week. But overall my family made the best of the 5 days and we enjoyed ourselves, the pool closed at 6pm which was weird for a Resort. The fruit choices for food weren't that great but overall food was ok. I love the ocean and wasn't happy to only get a parcial view. The beach was great minus the venders who didn't take no to easily!

Breakfast was the best part of the day. We did not enjoy any other meals. The hotel didn't have facial clothes either.

My first impression of the resort wasn't great, but by the end of the first day I was glad I was there. The rooms are nothing special (and I didn't get the upgraded room I paid for), but the food/drinks are great, the staff is friendly, and the beach is glorious. If your looking to be wow-ed by something other than the sand and sun, then this place isn't for you, but if you want an inexpensive trip to relax on the beach, then you will be very happy.

I like to said that upon arrival it took 10 minutes to get register and our room in very good condition.All the personnel very friendly especially anabel and all the servers,the room was always being cleaned with towels.The food needs more vaneeds,security personnel on their feet when they observed unwanted people around the area.

Property was well situated. The place was safe and well maintained. I was a bit wary based upon guest reviews, but the Staff was exceptionally friendly - from the receptionist to the pool bar staff, everyone was great. Perfect beach!

The hotel is filled with mixed reviews. This might be a new constructed Hotel. A lot of rooms were not filled I paid for an ocean view room which I received. However it was on the 4th floor and there's no elevator my room view was spectacular the room was large two queen-size beds a sofa a small table and chairs a rocking chair overall looked nice. There was a fridge in the room it was small what suits its purpose. The phone didn't work the TV didn't work there was only one Outlet in the bedroom so we have for cell phones to charge not very conducive the shower did not drain the sliding door to the balcony didn't work I was afraid the door would break and we would get injured. They did move us to another room on the second floor same view it was beautiful but if I took my key card out of the wall panel then there's no AC or electricity in the room so you have to leave a key card running. There wasn't that much dining options because the hotel was not filled not even 50%. The breakfast was all inclusive so was lunch and dinner variety was very limited options were very limited overall out of the 5 days that I was there 3 times I would say we had wanted to dishes that were good it was not that great the dreams were bit week and its like they will put alcohol in the drink if you're not watching them. Some of the staff seemed a little rude in the dining room I don't know if its a language barrier or that's just the norm. There was a lot of straight animals at the hotel and beach.

I said not a good expierience. Broken beds, and sofa, poor air conditioning and no good food.

Barebones hotel. Good value for your money. Close to the beach, but not a whole lot of luxury. More for those just wanting an all inclusive and a place to sleep.

HOTEL OVERALL WAS PRETTY GOOD. i SPENT MOST OF THE DAY ON THE BEACH AS DRINKS AND FOOD WERE INCLUDED. Price was higher than i thought but since it was NEW YEAR'S ALL THE ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL RAISED THEIR RATES. OVERALL I WAS SATISFIED WITH EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE WI-FI . IT WAS VERY SLOW.

I along with other family members including a 2 year old stay in this resort the week of 7/25 to 8/1. I would not recommend for handicap person, elderly, or family. They do not have elevators. The food was ok nothing to brag about and lots of flies flying over the food constantly. The drinks were watered down. The rooms were passable although we had to switch are room due to having an indoor pool from the a.c. being broken and leaking water all over the floor and although reported in the morning and returning back to our room late evening 11:30pm the ac was not fixed so I had to yell at them to switch are room. Oh! and before I forget the first impression from housekeeping lady that I got was that I did not have any wash cloths because the resort doesn't have any due to them being stolen all the time. I called the front desk and they said that they would send some up and what was said to me is not true. Funny thing the washcloths were sent with the same lady who then said that she personally went to the supervisor, which I said not true I called the front desk and told them what you said. The pool was nice and the beach is beautiful. You will be approached by hundreds of vendors and you will see lots of Dominican women with old European men that you could clearly see were getting paid for services and what's even more heart breaking is that there were also girls as young as fourteen. Some of the staff were very nice and the night time entertainment was ok although there were times certain shows were inappropriate for young children.

The hotel was hard to find, There's not a main road like you think it would be on. The staff was very helpful but the locals are the worst I've EVER seen. They do not take no for an answer! If you are eating sleeping or whatever they will still ask you to buy something at a very high price. The food is ok, not good or bad just ok. The staff at the resort are very nice and tend to your needs as much as possible. Other than that i had a great time. For the price it was great!

I grew up in the dominican republic and know my way well around here. Boca chica is the closest beach to the city santo domingo and having visited thousand of times while I was younger, I didn't expect much. I was amazed to have spent a great time. The beach around the resort is clean, crystalline and shallow which i loved. However, since it is so close to the city, the beach is a major business landmark for many residents of the area that walk around offering their service despite tourist's constant refutals. The staff is great, very friendly and energetic. However the food lacks variety although it takes good, i guess it depends on the number of people at the resort. Overall I had a great experience there though, i spent 4 days and wanted to stay. I loved the rooms, the beds were comfortable too. If you look forward a relaxing vacation then it is a place for you.

Stayed at this resort for two nights on the way back from a work-related trip. It was inexpensive, so the value was acceptable. Don't expect a resort-feeling vacation. The food is not good. Service staff were not particularly friendly, but we got the things we needed. Drinks were not good. Beach was nice, but full of people trying to sell trinkets, massages, etc. there is security during the day at the beach but it is not safe at night according to the reception staff. I wouldn't go there again.

I had a great time at the hotel they have entertament and games to play. If you are single you will have a great time, and the club is close buy.

Staff was rude, was not heplful in making arrangement to clean a room, found the swimming pool not clean and the food was over cooked.

It was nice would recommend as an average place to stay low budget food was average

I checked in and when I got into the room there was water all over the bathroom floor. I tried to take a shower and had no water. I called the front desk and was told the whole hotel had not water. I asked for my money back but was told I had to contact the booking site for a refund. I could get a live person on the phone at the booking site. The only good thing about this hotel is the food and the food staff. Everyone was smiling and very pleasing. The front desk needs to take some pointers from dining room people. I will not ever stay at this nasty place again!

it was fun. Food was delicious & staff wad great! Everyday they had activities. The white sandy beach was breath taking and the locals were very friendly can't wait to return.

1 Abraham Nunez Calle Boca Chica Santo Domingo

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Boca Chica
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Winery

Located within a 5-minute walk of Boca Chica, Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive is within a mile (2 km) of Nautical Club of Santo Domingo. This 220-room, 3-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a winery and a marina. Caucedo Port is also 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from the resort, which is on the beach.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Coral Buffet Restaurant, one of 2 onsite restaurants.


Rooms

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive's 220 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies, sofa beds, and ceiling fans. For entertainment, guests can enjoy cable TV. Rooms also include safes.


Property features

Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive features a winery, a marina, and 2 outdoor pools. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a fitness center, an outdoor tennis court, and WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Superior Room

Full 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room

Queen 2 | Sleeps 3

Captain Club

Queen 2 | Sleeps 3

Superior Adult

Queen 2 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Don Juan Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Everyone (8) Business (2) Couples (17) Family (8) Friends (5) Other (17)
2

past its time

Everyone

A bit run down. Food and food service horrible. Eat outside. The staff are the only good ones here. Awesome people.

By on May 23, 2017

1

ghetto hotel

Everyone

What more can I say about this place Very unprofessional

By , from high point,Nc on May 10, 2017

Review comment responded on May 24, 2017

Dear Troy, Please receive the warmest greetings from Don Juan Beach Resort. Thank you for having chosen us for this past vacation. We would like to apologize for not being able to fulfill your expectations; this was never our intention, as our only goal is to please our guests and make them happy. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards,

4

my stay!

Everyone
Resort view Beach sundown Breakfast was great omelettes made ala cart! Laying down on pool!

The Resort was at first glance nothing to make you go wow, but it grows on you from staff to the atmosphere. For the most part people were friendly, the food was not bad and the drinks were good. Didn't get a "this" where everything is guide except a paper to read of times to eat and charges. There was no wifi at all in Resort except reception area. Didn't get my ocean view as promised, they said no more rooms available even though I booked a Villa for that reason. The rooms we rented 2, were in need of repairs doors not closing properly, toilets continually getting clogged, terrace was nice minus doors hard to open, handles falling off too. The phone in rooms didn't work to call reception unless you paid!! The workers seemed to be overworked its like they never went home specially the entertainment crew! I am a very observant person and believe in a 5 day work week. But overall my family made the best of the 5 days and we enjoyed ourselves, the pool closed at 6pm which was weird for a Resort. The fruit choices for food weren't that great but overall food was ok. I love the ocean and wasn't happy to only get a parcial view. The beach was great minus the venders who didn't take no to easily!

By , from S on Apr 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 11, 2017

Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay in our Don Juan Beach Resort. It is our main goal to make our guest vacations memorable. We are glad to know you had a great time with us, enjoyed our beautiful beach and staff services. We are really sorry you had problems with the room. The phones in room are available for internal calls only, calls outside the resort has an extra charge. Regarding to your comments about the wifi, let me inform you this service is free in our lobby area, in others area it has an extra cost and an username and password are provided to access. We really look forward to receive you again in our Don Juan Beach Resort and make more wonderful memories!

3

hotel to close to population!

Everyone

Breakfast was the best part of the day. We did not enjoy any other meals. The hotel didn't have facial clothes either.

By , from NY on Mar 28, 2017

3

just enough

Everyone

My first impression of the resort wasn't great, but by the end of the first day I was glad I was there. The rooms are nothing special (and I didn't get the upgraded room I paid for), but the food/drinks are great, the staff is friendly, and the beach is glorious. If your looking to be wow-ed by something other than the sand and sun, then this place isn't for you, but if you want an inexpensive trip to relax on the beach, then you will be very happy.

By , from New Milford, NJ on Feb 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2017

Dear Leslie, We really appreciate you have taken your time to review your stay with us. It surprised us that you did not receive the room you paid for as our rooms are assigned as reserved. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach, food and beverages and staff services. It is our main goal to offer all our visitors memorable vacations. We really hope to receive you again soon in our property. Kind regards,

5

great place to stay

Everyone

I like to said that upon arrival it took 10 minutes to get register and our room in very good condition.All the personnel very friendly especially anabel and all the servers,the room was always being cleaned with towels.The food needs more vaneeds,security personnel on their feet when they observed unwanted people around the area.

By , from new jersey on Nov 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2016

Dear Boricua, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Don Juan Beach Resort, our facilities and the staff services. It is our goal to make our guest vacations memorable. We really look forward to receive again in our hotel. Kind regards,

3

excellent and safe

Everyone

Property was well situated. The place was safe and well maintained. I was a bit wary based upon guest reviews, but the Staff was exceptionally friendly - from the receptionist to the pool bar staff, everyone was great. Perfect beach!

By , from New York on Jul 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, our beautiful beach and the staff friendliness. It is our goal to make our guest vacations memorables. We really look forward to receive you again in our Don Juan Beach Resort. Regards,

2

unexpected

Everyone
One of the 10 sweet, stray dogs on the beach. Italian night was amazing we cooked chicken and pasta steak & Rice, yummy Key card, to have lights and a/c in your room

The hotel is filled with mixed reviews. This might be a new constructed Hotel. A lot of rooms were not filled I paid for an ocean view room which I received. However it was on the 4th floor and there's no elevator my room view was spectacular the room was large two queen-size beds a sofa a small table and chairs a rocking chair overall looked nice. There was a fridge in the room it was small what suits its purpose. The phone didn't work the TV didn't work there was only one Outlet in the bedroom so we have for cell phones to charge not very conducive the shower did not drain the sliding door to the balcony didn't work I was afraid the door would break and we would get injured. They did move us to another room on the second floor same view it was beautiful but if I took my key card out of the wall panel then there's no AC or electricity in the room so you have to leave a key card running. There wasn't that much dining options because the hotel was not filled not even 50%. The breakfast was all inclusive so was lunch and dinner variety was very limited options were very limited overall out of the 5 days that I was there 3 times I would say we had wanted to dishes that were good it was not that great the dreams were bit week and its like they will put alcohol in the drink if you're not watching them. Some of the staff seemed a little rude in the dining room I don't know if its a language barrier or that's just the norm. There was a lot of straight animals at the hotel and beach.

By , from N.Y.C. on Jun 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2016

Hello, Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems you had reported with our services staff in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards,

2

not a good expirience

BusinessTravelers

I said not a good expierience. Broken beds, and sofa, poor air conditioning and no good food.

By on Sep 5, 2015

4

good friend trip.

GetawayWithFriends

Barebones hotel. Good value for your money. Close to the beach, but not a whole lot of luxury. More for those just wanting an all inclusive and a place to sleep.

By on Jul 14, 2015