Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Fast and friendly staff clean room smelled nice and was quiet

I like the modern redesign of the room, including the flooring, seating and spacious bathroom with corner shower.

Big ball of hair on the shower curtain. Cockroaches in the room.

It is an ok place for one night, but customers service was not that good, room was paid for and they wanted to charge me again, I paid for premier WIFI and it didn’t work had to call the desk twice and then somebody came up to my room and said, try this if this doesn’t work call this number I can’t help you

The bathroom floor was not totally clean upon arrival, facilities were good love the pool

We were never able to stay there, arrived during a power outage and the customer service for an emergency was lacking. We were directed to obtain another reservation at another hotel and when power was restored we would get a refund but no clue when that would be, no offers to offset that we'd be paying more money for another reservation last minute. Thankfully ORBITZ was amazing and took care of us.

If you need a place to stay this place has beds.. screws in the toilet, hair in the bed, Homeless people sleeping on stairs they’re trying to chase off, and a car in the parking lot had all the windows smashed out while we were staying. We payed 200$ to stay one night. I appreciate the ease of check in and the friendly faces but this place isn’t worth 59$/night. Definitely not a place to bring your family. Would be a good resting spot for after a concert.

It’s a type of motel that sells by the hour. Zero amenities

Don't stay here it's terrible noisy and uncomfortable

Last minute reservation and was the only one I could find quickly. Right next to 101 traffic, loud 20 somethings late at night, no facial tissues, no shampoo, tepid water for shaving but good for shower, really tight showers, bare wood laminate floors but other than it was no so great.

The desk staff were very pleasant. The room was comfortable, if spartan, and there was plenty of off the street parking.

Considering the price of hotel at Santa Rosa, Motel6 room rate looke very reasonable for me

Motel6 is pet friendly. Very good. The room was clean. Stores & big malls were very close to the hotel. This hotel has a big swiming pool and enough space to park vehicles.

Unbelievable that a room this expensive would be so gross. $140 just doesn't buy what it used to. Next time, I will just shell out an extra $50 to stay somewhere decent. The room smelled like marijuana smoke, and even the bedding smelled like cigarettes. The next day, the T-shirt I used to sleep in smelled like cigarette smoke. I would avoid.

At 5:30P non-smoking room was not there. They asked several times if we would take a smoking room. They only checked us in after I suggested checking us in and we would return after dinner. Bed spread dirty.

THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED ON OUR SECOND DAY. MANAGER ON DUTY SAID SHE DID UNDERSTAND WHEN WE TOLD TO COME BACK LATER. WE WERE STILL IN THE ROOM. IT WAS EARLY

Cleveland Ave Santa Rosa CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Charles M. Schulz Museum
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Motel 6 Santa Rosa, CA - South places you within a leisurely stroll of Charles M. Schulz Museum and Empire College. This 100-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and laundry facilities.


Rooms

Motel 6 Santa Rosa, CA - South's 100 rooms provide free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Santa Rosa, CA - South enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Santa Rosa, CA - South

Everyone (17) Couples (1) Family (5)
4
Partner Couples

Fast and friendly staff clean room smelled nice and was quiet

By , from Oakland on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

Hi Nette, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6

5
Business Business

I like the modern redesign of the room, including the flooring, seating and spacious bathroom with corner shower.

By on Nov 1, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2019

3
Friends

Big ball of hair on the shower curtain. Cockroaches in the room.

By on Oct 7, 2019

2
Everyone

It is an ok place for one night, but customers service was not that good, room was paid for and they wanted to charge me again, I paid for premier WIFI and it didn’t work had to call the desk twice and then somebody came up to my room and said, try this if this doesn’t work call this number I can’t help you

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

5
Family Family

The bathroom floor was not totally clean upon arrival, facilities were good love the pool

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6

1
Family Family

We were never able to stay there, arrived during a power outage and the customer service for an emergency was lacking. We were directed to obtain another reservation at another hotel and when power was restored we would get a refund but no clue when that would be, no offers to offset that we'd be paying more money for another reservation last minute. Thankfully ORBITZ was amazing and took care of us.

By on Jul 8, 2019

2
Family with small children

If you need a place to stay this place has beds.. screws in the toilet, hair in the bed, Homeless people sleeping on stairs they’re trying to chase off, and a car in the parking lot had all the windows smashed out while we were staying. We payed 200$ to stay one night. I appreciate the ease of check in and the friendly faces but this place isn’t worth 59$/night. Definitely not a place to bring your family. Would be a good resting spot for after a concert.

By on Jun 16, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

2
Family

It’s a type of motel that sells by the hour. Zero amenities

By on Mar 22, 2019

Motel 6 Santa Rosa, CA - South

2760 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Motel-6-Santa-Rosa,-CA---South.h996100-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Motel-6-Santa-Rosa,-CA---South.h996100-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Motel-6-Santa-Rosa,-CA---South.h996100-p2.Hotel-Reviews