Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Heritage Inn San Diego Near SeaWorld

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Front desk person is nice. Manager is not too friendly. Room is newly renovated. Bathroom looks modern and ver spacious . Sheets are clean

Don't stay here. Rooms awful, smelled toxic. Front desk ladies had a serious attitude they did not want to help you at all

Was there three days. Of the three days police were there two. This place is like bum housing... Very shady place. Do not recommend even though the rooms inside are better then the buildings outside appearance.

Very close to sea world.. that was only criteria I had. But That was lesson learned.. overall bad rooms.. pastries are there breakfast

When I stayed, the lady who checked me in was friendly and welcoming. That was the entire highlight of my stay. When I entered my room, after passing up multiple intoxicated and seedy people on my way to the third floor, I was disgusted. I turn on the lights at a desk to have a roach scatter into the outlet. There were stains on the bedding and floor. I reconsidered my choice of stay, so I got on my phone. As I sat on the edge of the bed, another roach was crawling on the bedding. In the bathroom, there was another roach. Unfortunately, I was hours from home and too tired to keep looking for a room. I refused to lay on the bed and laid out some towels. I wore my coat to stay warm. I slept poorly as I checked the window locks whenever the next drunkard passed my room.

The hotel staff was very accomodating and nice. For the money you can't go wrong.

You pay for what you get. The room is outdated , tv barely works, fridge didn't work, shower was clogged. Overall was ok

There was excessive roaches. The carpets were stained throughout. Room and all outside smelt like weed. Not a clean not safe place.

Great location with a lot around it. Quick drive to most places in SD. Staff was nice. Room has a strange smell but appeared clean with fresh linens.

I was expecting everything to be same as in the pictures.the furniture in our room was old and broken. Please don't assume you would get proper breakfast since it is included with the stay, coffee and a donut/muffin is what you get. They have terrible Wifi, we could never get connected to Wifi. On complaining it to front desk we got to know that they are running full house and can do nothing about the wifi.

Good hotel close to everything you need friendly staffs

The room had a terrible smell of dampness. The staff were nice enough to move us to another room which was a little better. But overall it was not value for the money we paid.

I had really bad experience staying here, first of all, we are not in the lobby for checking in, it a walk up!, standing there feeling not at ease, bunches of weir people looking at you. Walk way is very dirty!, dirty room, security guard nockin at your door telling you to move your car, we ask who is nockin, he refuse to answer,,,,, over all it terrible!!! Please orbit take it out of your web,,, Disappointed customers

Orbitz said free breakfast but was just pastries. That was disappointing. The refrigerator was cold but the freezer (for my ice pack) was not cold enough We needed to request towels for 2nd night stay and the staff were very apologetic and helpful.

Room smelt really bad. Had to buy frabreeze and spray it every time we walked into our room. They just had a huge laundry cart behind stairway where it looked like people or house keeping just tossed towels and bedding in there and some of it was all over the ground. Walkways were dirty.

I would not stay at this hotel again, price too high because of Comic Con. Carpets dirty and nasty wouldn't step on them bare footed.

I have never taken the time to write a hotel review, but everyone needs to know that this hotel is not worth the cost, I would avoid even if it is the only one available.

It's was a very decent hotel the service was ok I will come back

Room wasn't ready at 3:30 pm. Morning coffee horrible! Internet doesn't work at all, anywhere you are. Nice staff. Laundry room very dirty. Room was ok.

No internet is huge disadvantage.however it was exactly what we were looking for : quiet area and pet friendly

3333 Channel Way San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Point Loma, Heritage Inn San Diego Near SeaWorld is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Seaworld and Old Town San Diego State Park. This hotel has 119 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this San Diego hotel are University of San Diego and Ocean Beach Park.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Heritage Inn San Diego Near SeaWorld's 119 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and phones. Guests can enjoy satellite TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and free toiletries.


Property features

At Heritage Inn San Diego Near SeaWorld, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Heritage Inn San Diego Near SeaWorld

Everyone (18) Couples (22) Business (3) Family (43) Friends (16) Other (8)
3

decent hotel for the price. newly renovated

Everyone

Front desk person is nice. Manager is not too friendly. Room is newly renovated. Bathroom looks modern and ver spacious . Sheets are clean

By on Jun 25, 2017

1

horrible staff and disgusting room

Everyone

Don't stay here. Rooms awful, smelled toxic. Front desk ladies had a serious attitude they did not want to help you at all

By on May 3, 2017

1

don't expect much

Everyone

Was there three days. Of the three days police were there two. This place is like bum housing... Very shady place. Do not recommend even though the rooms inside are better then the buildings outside appearance.

By on Apr 30, 2017

1

not worth to stay

Everyone

Very close to sea world.. that was only criteria I had. But That was lesson learned.. overall bad rooms.. pastries are there breakfast

By , from NJ on Apr 18, 2017

1

roaches and sketchy people

Everyone

When I stayed, the lady who checked me in was friendly and welcoming. That was the entire highlight of my stay. When I entered my room, after passing up multiple intoxicated and seedy people on my way to the third floor, I was disgusted. I turn on the lights at a desk to have a roach scatter into the outlet. There were stains on the bedding and floor. I reconsidered my choice of stay, so I got on my phone. As I sat on the edge of the bed, another roach was crawling on the bedding. In the bathroom, there was another roach. Unfortunately, I was hours from home and too tired to keep looking for a room. I refused to lay on the bed and laid out some towels. I wore my coat to stay warm. I slept poorly as I checked the window locks whenever the next drunkard passed my room.

By , from LA, California on Apr 5, 2017

3

hotel close to sea world

Everyone

The hotel staff was very accomodating and nice. For the money you can't go wrong.

By on Nov 20, 2016

2

cheap

Everyone

You pay for what you get. The room is outdated , tv barely works, fridge didn't work, shower was clogged. Overall was ok

By , from nj on Nov 17, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2016

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you mentioned. Thanks for letting us know.

2

roaches and drugs.

Everyone

There was excessive roaches. The carpets were stained throughout. Room and all outside smelt like weed. Not a clean not safe place.

By on Nov 12, 2016

3

great location with a lot around it.

Everyone

Great location with a lot around it. Quick drive to most places in SD. Staff was nice. Room has a strange smell but appeared clean with fresh linens.

By , from Boston on Oct 25, 2016

2

overly priced for the facilities provided

Everyone

I was expecting everything to be same as in the pictures.the furniture in our room was old and broken. Please don't assume you would get proper breakfast since it is included with the stay, coffee and a donut/muffin is what you get. They have terrible Wifi, we could never get connected to Wifi. On complaining it to front desk we got to know that they are running full house and can do nothing about the wifi.

By on Oct 23, 2016