Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

3.0 out of 5.0

Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great location and cleanliness. The staff was able to do early check in to accommodate my stay.

The housekeeper did not clean very well and didn’t refill coffee supplies unless we asked. Usually we have excellent service and our stays are perfect. This time not so much. I could really relax because i didn’t feel the room was very clean.

Staff was professional, room was clean and always refreshed by the cleaning staff. Great location. When traveling I always stay at a Days Inn. Overall experience was excellent. Definitely my choice of stay for quality, price and comfort.

Not as nice as I expected. Comfortable. Clean. The description is misleading as to the surroundings, but it was extremely convenient to get around.

Advertised 2 free kids meals at restaurant per day, ordered from room after confirming. Waited 25 minutes went to pick up was told I had to also buy 2 adult meals with no explanation of why they didn’t tell me during my 2 prior calls. One to confirm, the second to order. Hotel management then put it on restaurant, stating it’s seperate owned even though it’s advertised in the orbitz ad one of the reasons I booked here. I asked has this never been an issue? Advertising services and not rendering? He yes but usual people call the restaurant and don’t “take it this far”. Horrible customer service/experience. Room was old, clean, cracks in door and jam allowed so much noice as well as hearing all upstairs noice that sounded like a group of dancing cows for 5 hours. Hot tub was so tough ruined my Nike swimsuit as well all jets were broken and sprayed in the face.

Terrible service terrible hotel I guess it’s busy because poor people can’t afford anything better. No one spoke English, the person at the front desk was very rude. If the next time I can’t afford a better hotel I will just sleep in my car

Check in was easy. Room was clean. Only con would be that folks above and around us were pretty noisy well into the night.

Hotel location was good, staff was friendly, but the room didn't appear to have been cleaned properly in shower and floors.

Thanks the hotel was nice and comfortable I in joy this hotel

They need to train their staff to be more friendly and act profesional.

The hotel seemed to be in a decent location even if right off the freeway however the bed was not comfortable. We could feel the springs. The tv didn’t work and the shower was super noisy and only half of the water came out from the shower head while the other still came out the bottom bath spigot. There were a lot of strange noises at night as well. The pool looks beautiful in photos but is much smaller in person. We were actually glad to leave this hotel. It was quite disappointing.

Good location though tricky to maneuver from on/ off the freeway. Curtains falling off the rod. Clean and quiet

I asked for a room downstairs and got one. That worked for me because I'm older. The room was clean.

It was a great experience shared with my Family. Hotel room was big, comfy, clean and the pool was great.

The room looks old and a lot of noise if you stay at the ground floor you hear the gates above you

Dirty, old, and uncomfortable. The door lock would take several swipes to recognize my key and it would still flash red but unlock. Someone installed it upside down so you have to pull up on the handle to open the door. The room smelled. The bed was uncomfortable with lumpy pillows. Carpet, bathroom, shower were all not clean. Airport shuttle only available on weekdays. TV was old, slow, and poor audio. Overall not a nice place to stay.

No free breakfast and parking fee were disappointing but the overall stay was good.

Staff was very friendly and abundant. We were on the 1st floor. Loud guests are interruptive and the guests above us caused some more noise. The location of the hotel is great.

My husband and I took are two daughters for 5 nights. Overall the hotels okay. Needs to be updated. The parking is HORRIBLE. 10.00 a night for no place to park. Hotel staff was kind, and House keeping kept our room very cleaned.

543 Hotel Circle S San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Mission Valley, Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as University of San Diego and San Diego Zoo. This 280-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this San Diego hotel are Balboa Park and Old Town San Diego State Park.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Bunz Burger Joint, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, self parking is USD 10 per night, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Everyone (95) Couples (257) Business (100) Students (1) Family (360) Other (110) Friends (80)
5
Everyone

Great location and cleanliness. The staff was able to do early check in to accommodate my stay.

By , from Minnesota on Nov 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

Kelso, thank you for the lovely review of the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are delighted to know you had a great stay and that you were impressed with the quality of service provided by our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Everyone

The housekeeper did not clean very well and didn’t refill coffee supplies unless we asked. Usually we have excellent service and our stays are perfect. This time not so much. I could really relax because i didn’t feel the room was very clean.

By , from Phoenix, AZ on Nov 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2018

Thank you for making the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld your home away from home. We are sorry that you had some service issues in your room. This is unacceptable by our standards. We have addressed this with our team, and we appreciate your patience. Again, we apologize and hope you will consider us when you return to our area. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

5
Everyone

Staff was professional, room was clean and always refreshed by the cleaning staff. Great location. When traveling I always stay at a Days Inn. Overall experience was excellent. Definitely my choice of stay for quality, price and comfort.

By , from New Hampshire on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Wandalee, thank you for making the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2018

All of us at the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld appreciate your wonderful rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you again soon. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Everyone

Not as nice as I expected. Comfortable. Clean. The description is misleading as to the surroundings, but it was extremely convenient to get around.

By on Oct 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are happy to know you had a comfortable stay and that you were impressed with our clean and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

1
Everyone

Advertised 2 free kids meals at restaurant per day, ordered from room after confirming. Waited 25 minutes went to pick up was told I had to also buy 2 adult meals with no explanation of why they didn’t tell me during my 2 prior calls. One to confirm, the second to order. Hotel management then put it on restaurant, stating it’s seperate owned even though it’s advertised in the orbitz ad one of the reasons I booked here. I asked has this never been an issue? Advertising services and not rendering? He yes but usual people call the restaurant and don’t “take it this far”. Horrible customer service/experience. Room was old, clean, cracks in door and jam allowed so much noice as well as hearing all upstairs noice that sounded like a group of dancing cows for 5 hours. Hot tub was so tough ruined my Nike swimsuit as well all jets were broken and sprayed in the face.

By on Oct 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that the condition of the areas you mentioned were not up to par and prevented you from leaving our hotel with a favorable impression. Our hotel does encompass quite a bit of real estate and we do our best to make sure every area is spotlessly maintained. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we are already working to address the problems. We would also like to apologize for the less than perfect experience you had while dining with us and that we fell short of your expectations. We will share your notes with our Food and Beverage team and show them where we may have some room for improvement. We want our property to be a relaxing retreat and will continue to work diligently to make sure our guests are thoroughly impressed with every aspect of their stay. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a better stay on your next visit to this area. Barbara Thompson General Manager

3
Everyone

Terrible service terrible hotel I guess it’s busy because poor people can’t afford anything better. No one spoke English, the person at the front desk was very rude. If the next time I can’t afford a better hotel I will just sleep in my car

By , from San Diego on Oct 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2018

Robert, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sincerely sorry for the service issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Everyone

Check in was easy. Room was clean. Only con would be that folks above and around us were pretty noisy well into the night.

By , from Mesa, AZ on Oct 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are glad you were impressed with our front desk service and that you liked our clean accommodations. However, we are sorry you were disturbed due to the noise caused by the other guests. We wish we had an opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here as we would have done our best to make you comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Everyone

Hotel location was good, staff was friendly, but the room didn't appear to have been cleaned properly in shower and floors.

By on Oct 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2018

Bob, thank you for evaluating your stay at the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are delighted to know how happy you were with the great service provided by my team and that our location was ideal for your needs. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team so that they can be more diligent about their work. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Everyone

Thanks the hotel was nice and comfortable I in joy this hotel

By , from San Diego on Sep 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2018

Yussef, thank you for your nice review of Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

543 Hotel Circle S, San Diego, CA 92108