Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It is okay

It was a place to stay at for the price they were offering. If your expecting to pay the price and stay at the Hilton your expectations are high. It does the job. I thought there was bed bugs in my room. Told the front desk who gladly moved me. Overall decent place.

I didn't like anything about the room. The lights didn't work, the room smelled of cigarette, the shower didn't work and was filthy, the bed was dirty.

The property was dark and creepy, very little lighting throughout. The place seemed very unsafe, that would explain why there was so many gaurds and police around the building. The doors in my room wouldn't lock. The restroom tub was disgusting, the shower wouldn't even throw any water. There was trash from previous guests. It felt very unsafe and unsanitary. I ended up checking out and just heading home. The front desk clerk didn't apologize or care. She just said was she was going to leave it as is and check me out the following morning. No refund, no sympathy, no remorse.. We left after 3 hours. I wouldn't recommend this place at all, especially with a family.

If you need a place to sleep and feel safe it's good. Not much more then that. Staff was friendly and helpful.

The staff made staying here awesome. The front desk was kind and helpful. Would definitely come back

I was satisfied with everything. Clean very roomy and the prices are good.

This hotel was a true disappointment, the room was dirty with roach infestation in the carpet. Service from hotel staff was non existent as the front desk staff left the office unattended as hotel guess we're waiting for service.

The property is spacious. But maintainance could be better

it was close to the interstate close to restaurants

This place is old and dirty. Sketchy people staying next to us. Pretty sure it was prostitution. Place was broken, floor made your socks black

We ran out of soap and when we try to get one from the office they told us they didnt have any and i was there for 2 1/2 days with 2 kids and my wife. The room cleaner was great only thing that was wrong with our room was that the restroom smell like pee

Very clean and well taken care of property. Staff are friendly, helpful, caring and smiling. Would stay there again and recommend to those looking for a excellent plave to stay..

average property needs major updating and overhaul

The lobby was unique and nice for breakfast. We loved the ice water in the lobby.

Booked at 250 a night then get there after driving all day and arrive to be told your room is gone due to being full then having to sleep in a car all night.

Everything was great until i bring my family for breakfast at 8:55 am today.. there was nothing to eat and when we ask a lady just told us that there was no more. Breakfast on sundays are until 10 am and we got there at 8:55 am and with no other option that crossing the street and eat at Denny's it was a $107. Extra expense. There was a sign at the reservation counter with the breakfast times. Sunday's from 7am / 10am. Really disappointed just for this inconvenience.

Nw Loop 410 San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in West San Antonio, Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Near SeaWorld Ingram Park is 1.5 mi (2.5 km) from Ingram Park Mall and within a 10-minute drive of Wonderland of the Americas Mall. This hotel has 196 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Near SeaWorld Ingram Park's 196 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Near SeaWorld Ingram Park enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is included with your stay. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers litter boxes. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Near SeaWorld Ingram Park

Everyone (10) Couples (6) Family (10)
4
Family with small children

It is okay

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thanks for your feedback!

3
Everyone

It was a place to stay at for the price they were offering. If your expecting to pay the price and stay at the Hilton your expectations are high. It does the job. I thought there was bed bugs in my room. Told the front desk who gladly moved me. Overall decent place.

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thanks for your feedback!

1
Family

I didn't like anything about the room. The lights didn't work, the room smelled of cigarette, the shower didn't work and was filthy, the bed was dirty.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Sorry about this situation. We will share your comments with our staff. Rest assure we will work hard to fix the issues you experienced/. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

The property was dark and creepy, very little lighting throughout. The place seemed very unsafe, that would explain why there was so many gaurds and police around the building. The doors in my room wouldn't lock. The restroom tub was disgusting, the shower wouldn't even throw any water. There was trash from previous guests. It felt very unsafe and unsanitary. I ended up checking out and just heading home. The front desk clerk didn't apologize or care. She just said was she was going to leave it as is and check me out the following morning. No refund, no sympathy, no remorse.. We left after 3 hours. I wouldn't recommend this place at all, especially with a family.

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Sorry about this situation. We will share your comments with our staff. Rest assure we will work hard to fix the issues you experienced/. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

If you need a place to sleep and feel safe it's good. Not much more then that. Staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team. We are looking forward to serving you again on your future travels.

5
Family with small children Family

The staff made staying here awesome. The front desk was kind and helpful. Would definitely come back

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2021

Hello, Thank you so much for review your stay. It gives us immense satisfaction when we see guests loved our services. Keep allowing us to host you, and we will put in our continuous efforts to retain this smile forever :)

4
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2021

Hello, Thank you for the rating. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We would love to host you again.

5
Family Family

I was satisfied with everything. Clean very roomy and the prices are good.

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2021

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep staying with us!

1
Everyone

This hotel was a true disappointment, the room was dirty with roach infestation in the carpet. Service from hotel staff was non existent as the front desk staff left the office unattended as hotel guess we're waiting for service.

By , from San Antonio on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inappropriate behaviour shown by our staff and the inconvenience faced by you and, we regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We never want our guests to go back like this without hosting them. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action and will reach out to you for further information.

3
Everyone

The property is spacious. But maintainance could be better

By , from Hondo on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Mr.Johnny, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. And we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Near SeaWorld Ingram Park

7134 Nw Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio-Near-SeaWorld-Ingram-Park.h12514-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio-Near-SeaWorld-Ingram-Park.h12514-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio-Near-SeaWorld-Ingram-Park.h12514-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions