Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was disgusting. The non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. The bed was tattered and old linens looked dirty. The bathroom was nasty and the door looked like it had been kicked in several times. The a/c unit did not work. I did not feel safe at this hotel. I want a refund!

Hotel was is disrepair and no longer offered breakfast as advertised on Orbitz. The staff were very nice and cordial though, telling me about some of the local activities happening in town that weekend.

The room was newly painted, but many things did not function. The mattress looked like it was picked out of the garbage...moved immediately to a marriott courtyard and took a deep breath

(1/3) The worst experience It was a bad experience from the start. The clerk was very rude and not helpful. The reservation was wrong, wrong accommodation and no breakfast. Never again! Please if you have changes the customer should know to see if they want to take it or not, it will be our choice. Thanks for the attention to this matter.

When we got there the room was missing the TV remote, the outlets on one of the walls didn't not work so we had to move the fridge towards the bathroom. There were dead and live bugs in the corners, the bathroom light fixture was broke. Also we asked for a TV remote the night we got in but didn't get a remote until the night before we left so we only were able to watch one channel most of the time we were there. We asked several times throughout the day and night, but they didn't coordinate to accommodate or needs with a sense of urgency. The only good things I can think of is the water was hot when I needed it, and the breakfast had waffles. Place would've been nice if everything worked and the service was better.

Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Terrible condition in a terrible part of town.

Stairs are dangerous and falling apart. Swimming pool looked like a swamp. TV was 20 years old and showed only white blippy bits. Two towels, no face cloths, no hand towels, no bath mat, towels were dingy and dirty. Smelled terrible! Not walking distance from riverwalk as advertised. Kids all about. Very noisy. Good water pressure and hot water. Air conditioner worked, though very loud.

roaches in the room, drug dealers in the parking lot, even Motel 8 pulled the plug on this piece of crap. This is not the place to stay unless you are desperate and have no alternatives at all.

Mattress are old torn dirty,looks like they were picked up on side of road, sheets old dirty smell stained roaches in rooms, rooms not cleaned, breakfast not much to chose from. Do not stay here it's trash.

The hotel staff (Anthony) had awesome customer service skills. The hotel was a bit run-down. The pool looked murky (we didn'tuse it)and we didn't like the element of people hanging around the area. Not a safe area for a family with kids. The parking lot was littered with beer bottles. The rooms were clean, they had enough linen and no bed bugs (I checked).

Room wreaked of cigarrettes and was not clean. Walls were dirty and the tv did not work. Staff were swimming in the pool and housekeeping was no where to be found, even when called on her cell phone.

I-35 South Exit 154B - Laredo St. San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Downtown San Antonio, Studio 6 San Antonio, TX is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Market Square and River Walk. This 90-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a safe.


Property features

Studio 6 San Antonio, TX features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Studio 6 San Antonio, TX

Everyone (12)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Good day and thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology in regards to your stay not being as proper as it could have been. Thank you. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Experience Team

1
Everyone

This hotel was disgusting. The non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. The bed was tattered and old linens looked dirty. The bathroom was nasty and the door looked like it had been kicked in several times. The a/c unit did not work. I did not feel safe at this hotel. I want a refund!

By on Dec 31, 2018

1

hotel was not what was advertised on orbitz.

Everyone

Hotel was is disrepair and no longer offered breakfast as advertised on Orbitz. The staff were very nice and cordial though, telling me about some of the local activities happening in town that weekend.

By on Apr 21, 2018

1

not for a business traveller

Everyone

The room was newly painted, but many things did not function. The mattress looked like it was picked out of the garbage...moved immediately to a marriott courtyard and took a deep breath

By on Apr 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2018

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our room and mattress. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

1

the worst experience

Everyone

(1/3) The worst experience It was a bad experience from the start. The clerk was very rude and not helpful. The reservation was wrong, wrong accommodation and no breakfast. Never again! Please if you have changes the customer should know to see if they want to take it or not, it will be our choice. Thanks for the attention to this matter.

By on Feb 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2018

I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.

1

unorganized, basic room amenities missing

Everyone

When we got there the room was missing the TV remote, the outlets on one of the walls didn't not work so we had to move the fridge towards the bathroom. There were dead and live bugs in the corners, the bathroom light fixture was broke. Also we asked for a TV remote the night we got in but didn't get a remote until the night before we left so we only were able to watch one channel most of the time we were there. We asked several times throughout the day and night, but they didn't coordinate to accommodate or needs with a sense of urgency. The only good things I can think of is the water was hot when I needed it, and the breakfast had waffles. Place would've been nice if everything worked and the service was better.

By , from austin, tx on Dec 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2017

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. Your shared experience will be called to the attention of our team, we will work hard to avoid this similar matter from taking place in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you for your business.

1

did not stay

Everyone

Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Terrible condition in a terrible part of town.

By on Jul 4, 2017

1

nowhere near market square or riverwalk

Everyone

Stairs are dangerous and falling apart. Swimming pool looked like a swamp. TV was 20 years old and showed only white blippy bits. Two towels, no face cloths, no hand towels, no bath mat, towels were dingy and dirty. Smelled terrible! Not walking distance from riverwalk as advertised. Kids all about. Very noisy. Good water pressure and hot water. Air conditioner worked, though very loud.

By , from north carolina on Feb 15, 2017

1

easily the worst hotel i have stayed at

Everyone

roaches in the room, drug dealers in the parking lot, even Motel 8 pulled the plug on this piece of crap. This is not the place to stay unless you are desperate and have no alternatives at all.

By on Oct 21, 2016

1

disgusting

Everyone

Mattress are old torn dirty,looks like they were picked up on side of road, sheets old dirty smell stained roaches in rooms, rooms not cleaned, breakfast not much to chose from. Do not stay here it's trash.

By , from houston texas on Sep 11, 2016

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Studio-6-San-Antonio,-TX.h6262-p2.Hotel-Reviews