Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

You get what you pay for! This place was awful!!! There was no security lock on door. I put The white towels, wash cloths and sheets were dingy. They were closer to a light black color. I killed 3 roaches. When I turned the heat on, the casing around the a.c./heater unit fell off from the vibration. The refrigerator was so loud, I had to unplug it. I was moving so I had towels in my car and I only need a few hours to sleep. Only good thing - it was a smoking room...and luckily I had my own ashtray!! NEVER again will I do cheap hotels.

The sheets were disgusting. The towels weren't clean. There was cigarette butts in the room from the previous person. The pillow cases had black stains on them.

I didnt make it there and they wouldnt refund my money

Pool couldnt be used. It was completely dirty. My bed had holes in the sheets and blanket. Werent washed at that. Room smelled like something was burning. Found out it qas the bathroom van . Its out of place and dusty. Room services is rude, house cleaner was rude, i paid for 3 nights but couldnt check in on the 3rd early

It took forever to get checked in due to the staff arguing with a customer in the hotel lobby. I was asked to wait in my car for a few minutes while they resolved the issue. Once we did get checked in, nothing worked. The a/c took forever to cool, the tv had no signal and the lamp didn’t work. Seeing that the room had no phone, I was forced to walk to the lobby again to inform them of the issues with the room. I was told to return to my room and they’re have someone come up to assist us. After about an hour the same man working the front desk comes up with a light bulb and also fixed our tv. Later, when we were ready for bed, we realized that the pillow cases were dirty. Once again I had to walk to the lobby to inform them of the situation. A different man was working the front desk but yet again asked me to return to my room and they’d send someone up. The front desk clerk came up and changed the sheets and blankets and brought new pillows up. While everything was taken care of, I would have preferred these things being taken care of before we checked in. Terrible experience.

Need remodeling, staff never came and changed the towels or trash, basically all your paying for is the cable no microwave, or refrigerator, just terrible.

Sábanas estaban sucias, el olor a sucio en toda la habitación era insoportable, no lo recomiendo

North Interstate 35 San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Morgan's Wonderland
  • Free in-room wired Internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in North San Antonio - SAT, Stay Express Inn San Antonio North is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Morgan's Wonderland and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Marion Koogler McNay Art Museum. This 83-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free self parking, and a children's pool.


Rooms

All 83 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves. Guests can expect to find cable TV and stay connected with free wired Internet. Free toiletries are also included.


Property features

Guests of Stay Express Inn San Antonio North have access to an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Single Room, 1 Twin Bed, Smoking

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Basic Double Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Basic Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Stay Express Inn San Antonio North

Everyone (5) Family (2)
1
Everyone

You get what you pay for! This place was awful!!! There was no security lock on door. I put The white towels, wash cloths and sheets were dingy. They were closer to a light black color. I killed 3 roaches. When I turned the heat on, the casing around the a.c./heater unit fell off from the vibration. The refrigerator was so loud, I had to unplug it. I was moving so I had towels in my car and I only need a few hours to sleep. Only good thing - it was a smoking room...and luckily I had my own ashtray!! NEVER again will I do cheap hotels.

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy.we will work hard to fix the issue you have experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy.we will work hard to fix the issue you have experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Families

The sheets were disgusting. The towels weren't clean. There was cigarette butts in the room from the previous person. The pillow cases had black stains on them.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy.we will work hard to fix the issue you have experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Families

I didnt make it there and they wouldnt refund my money

By , from Houston on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy.we will work hard to fix the issue you have experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Pool couldnt be used. It was completely dirty. My bed had holes in the sheets and blanket. Werent washed at that. Room smelled like something was burning. Found out it qas the bathroom van . Its out of place and dusty. Room services is rude, house cleaner was rude, i paid for 3 nights but couldnt check in on the 3rd early

By , from INDIANA on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. we try hard to solve a issue.

1

never again!!!

Everyone

It took forever to get checked in due to the staff arguing with a customer in the hotel lobby. I was asked to wait in my car for a few minutes while they resolved the issue. Once we did get checked in, nothing worked. The a/c took forever to cool, the tv had no signal and the lamp didn’t work. Seeing that the room had no phone, I was forced to walk to the lobby again to inform them of the issues with the room. I was told to return to my room and they’re have someone come up to assist us. After about an hour the same man working the front desk comes up with a light bulb and also fixed our tv. Later, when we were ready for bed, we realized that the pillow cases were dirty. Once again I had to walk to the lobby to inform them of the situation. A different man was working the front desk but yet again asked me to return to my room and they’d send someone up. The front desk clerk came up and changed the sheets and blankets and brought new pillows up. While everything was taken care of, I would have preferred these things being taken care of before we checked in. Terrible experience.

By on Jul 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

1
Everyone

Need remodeling, staff never came and changed the towels or trash, basically all your paying for is the cable no microwave, or refrigerator, just terrible.

By on Mar 15, 2018

2
Business Business Travelers

Sábanas estaban sucias, el olor a sucio en toda la habitación era insoportable, no lo recomiendo

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy.we will work hard to fix the issue you have experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Stay Express Inn San Antonio North

9503 North Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Stay-Express-Inn-San-Antonio-North.h22492601-p2.Hotel-Reviews