Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nothing.

The first room was filthy. Light switches covered in makeup, black stains in the toilet bowl and corrosion on all faucets. Asked for a different room and the desk guy gives me an attitude and hands me the keys to another room. The second room had pieces of the floor missing! Unsafe and hazardous in addition to being filthy. Had to find another place to stay at.

The room look old and showers hot and cold water was difficult to set

Not very clean. Damaged locks. Stained restroom. Very old bed spread

Room deposit. Why?

Clean n quite

Love the area and the staff environment everything super nearby

Location is good near hospitals where we needed to be. Staff is very friendly. Phone in room wasn’t working. Hair dryer wasn’t in room had to go get one. And bathroom cover was breaking from bottom where screw holds it together . Also heard couple arguing around 3 morning. Walls don’t have enough for you not to hear noise.

For the value you get a really clean room with all the basics. Sockets are all loose tho so bring tape to tape your socket to the wall.

Very convenient as it’s just walking distance to hospital.

Louis Pasteur Drive San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Medical Center District within a 5-minute walk of University of Texas Health and Science Center at San Antonio, Motel 6 San Antonio, TX - Medical Center South is within a 15-minute stroll of South Texas Medical Center. The 48 rooms at this motel include refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs.


Rooms

All of Motel 6 San Antonio, TX - Medical Center South's 48 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Motel 6 San Antonio, TX - Medical Center South features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio, TX - Medical Center South

Everyone (21) Couples (2) Family (8)
1
Family with small children

Nothing.

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and are extremely gutted to learn that you had a bad experience at our property. If you can, please let us know about the improvements which you feel could be introduced to enhance the overall guest experience at our property. We're already working on a few areas with the onset of 2021 and we would really like to know your perspective. On that note, we apologize once more for all our shortcomings and we request you to give us another chance to rectify our errors! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

The first room was filthy. Light switches covered in makeup, black stains in the toilet bowl and corrosion on all faucets. Asked for a different room and the desk guy gives me an attitude and hands me the keys to another room. The second room had pieces of the floor missing! Unsafe and hazardous in addition to being filthy. Had to find another place to stay at.

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We're extremely sorry to hear that you did not have a quality experience at our property. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our notice which will enable us to target these problem areas to enhance the overall guest experience at our property. We're sorry for letting you down this time. We request you to give us another chance as this is atypical of us, given our track record in serving our guests with all our hearts! We hope that you will allow us to make it up to you! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Dear Guest, We appreciate the awesome feedback that you provided. It's great to be on the receiving end of such a wonderful rating and we hope you had an exceptional stay with us. Do let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can make things even better for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Family

The room look old and showers hot and cold water was difficult to set

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations, services, and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience! We will leave no stone unturned to cater successfully to your future travel needs. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3
Everyone

Not very clean. Damaged locks. Stained restroom. Very old bed spread

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review of the recent stay with us. On a positive note, we take our shortfalls seriously if any, and strive hard to make sure that we do not repeat these mistakes in the future. We assure you that corrective action would be taken in all these cases to ensure that we are not compromising on the quality of stay that we're known for. We are sorry once again and we request you to give us another chance to change your perspective! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Dear Guest, It is apparent from your rating that you did not really enjoy your experience with us. We are sorry for all our shortcomings. However, we would like to know from you about the areas where improvement is needed. Please feel free to give in your comments and suggestions. We hope to provide you a flawless experience in the future! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3
Family Business Business

Room deposit. Why?

By on May 6, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. As per the hotel's policy and regulations, we have to charge our guests a room deposit in case of any damage or alterations. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We hope to host you once more! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

4
Family

Clean n quite

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded to a great extent in this regard. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your top-shelf review, and we can't wait to serve you again! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2021

Dear Guest, We appreciate the awesome feedback that you provided. It's great to be on the receiving end of such a wonderful rating and we hope you had an exceptional stay with us. Do let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can make things even better for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

Motel 6 San Antonio, TX - Medical Center South

7500 Louis Pasteur Drive, San Antonio, TX 78229
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Motel-6-San-Antonio,-TX---Medical-Center-South.h28102-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Motel-6-San-Antonio,-TX---Medical-Center-South.h28102-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Motel-6-San-Antonio,-TX---Medical-Center-South.h28102-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions