Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room and Hotel was fine - lobby staff at check-in was slow

Has a nice indoor pool for the kids, rooms were great! They did not offer a full breakfast under the guise of "covid" and what was there was poor and no variety. Most importantly to me, they post 30.06 and 30.07, had I not been in a hurry to book a room, I would not stay there. Now that I know I will not be able to stay there again.

Easy access to interstate. Building needs to be remodeled. Old condition. Carpets and furniture in rooms are old.

Would like a full refund because the lack of cleanliness no breakfast no good hospitality in spite of the pandemic

Old. Bathroom had mold. Could have done a better job with breakfast

Clean. Complimentary snacks and drinks. The staff is very friendly.

The room was great! Very spacious and comfortable. It felt clean. The bed was comfortable. The view was of an old lot and interstate. The breakfast was pretty standard with an omelette bar. The free drinks from 5:30-7:30pm was great since the bar is pricy otherwise I find. My only complaint was the service at the bar. I sat for 10 minutes at the empty bar without getting attention despite her seeing me. Came back the next day and she never came over so I left. The food was mediocre for the price in my opinion and took an hour to cook. The hotel wants to be fancy but they don’t have the staff to maintain that appeal.

Everything was great. Happy hour, the food, the service. Customer service everything and everyone were awesome

I’d like the location. Service was top-notch especially the guy making the short order cook the eggs the way you like station . I tipped him and my husband tipped him an extra 20 on top of what I tipped him that’s how nifty his whole attitude and outlook on life was.

Property was convenient to area of our visit. Nothing exceptional with room but nothing bad either.

Loved the room. My family of 7 fit perfect. Loved the complimentary drinks and snacks. Great breakfast.

This hotel was awesome and staffand amenities are perfect,if it wasnt for the booking comoany i used travel guest advocate i would have had the best stay at a hotel ever.

The rooms were comfortable and appropriate space for family of 4

They had a transformer go out the day before and me and like 100 guest couldn’t check in until 830 I showed up at 4.

Great location and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were also large and clean.

My room was outdated, dirty and unkept. Hairs in the shower and the carpet smelled horrible.

Briaridge Dr San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast on weekends
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas (fees apply)

Located 2.5 mi (4 km) from South Texas Medical Center, Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio NW I-10 is within a 5-minute drive of other popular attractions like North Star Mall. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 217 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, free self parking, and a spa tub.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you on weekends from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 217 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and living rooms. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio NW I-10 offers an indoor pool, a spa tub, and WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio NW I-10

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Family (7)
4
Business Business

Room and Hotel was fine - lobby staff at check-in was slow

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Thank you for your response. Our apologies that your check-in was slow. We appreciate you letting us know and will address it.

3
Family with small children

Has a nice indoor pool for the kids, rooms were great! They did not offer a full breakfast under the guise of "covid" and what was there was poor and no variety. Most importantly to me, they post 30.06 and 30.07, had I not been in a hurry to book a room, I would not stay there. Now that I know I will not be able to stay there again.

By , from Texas on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2021

Joel, thank you for your review. I am so sorry we authorized the two charges. Were they pre-authorizations for incidentals? If so, it should reverse off in a few business days.

3
Business Business

Easy access to interstate. Building needs to be remodeled. Old condition. Carpets and furniture in rooms are old.

By on Nov 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Family Family with small children

Would like a full refund because the lack of cleanliness no breakfast no good hospitality in spite of the pandemic

By , from El paso on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and have address your concerns.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

Thank you for the great score. We are glad you had a great time while staying with us.

2
Family

Old. Bathroom had mold. Could have done a better job with breakfast

By , from San Antonio on Jun 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

We are so sorry for your recent stay with us. Hopefully, our usual great amenities will be returning soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2020

4
Business Business

Clean. Complimentary snacks and drinks. The staff is very friendly.

By on Feb 22, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for rating your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!

5
Business Business

The room was great! Very spacious and comfortable. It felt clean. The bed was comfortable. The view was of an old lot and interstate. The breakfast was pretty standard with an omelette bar. The free drinks from 5:30-7:30pm was great since the bar is pricy otherwise I find. My only complaint was the service at the bar. I sat for 10 minutes at the empty bar without getting attention despite her seeing me. Came back the next day and she never came over so I left. The food was mediocre for the price in my opinion and took an hour to cook. The hotel wants to be fancy but they don’t have the staff to maintain that appeal.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. Please accept my apologies for the lack of service at the bar. I will personally address this with the staff. I do hope when back in San Antonio you will stay with us again so we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio NW I-10

7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-NW-I-10.h15967-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-NW-I-10.h15967-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-NW-I-10.h15967-p2.Hotel-Reviews