Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn And Suites San Antonio North / Stone Oak

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room and hotel floors were dirty, pubic hairs were evident. The last guests shampoo was still in the shower. Difficult to communicate needs to non English speaking housekeeping staff.

It's a fairly mediocre hotel that is fine if you care more about saving money than anything else. Because I went for the Final Four, what I paid for it was a ripoff, but this hotel is usually not that expensive. Rooms could use some renovating, and the pillow cases weren't as clean as I'd like. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner seemed like it cooled the room for a while, then was like it wasn't even on after a couple of hours, maybe--I woke up hot in the mornings. The bathroom is kind of weird--the sink is outside of it. The microwave/fridge were kind of hidden in a corner behind the door. One thing that I'm most surprised about in other reviews is people saying it's quiet. The housekeepers are quite loud, and they had a noisy child with them at least one of the days they were cleaning. You can hear doors open/close and showers in other rooms. Maybe it's quiet at night, but it's not during the day. The location is a non-pedestrian area in terms of food and shopping options (aside from Red Lobster next door), and it's not as close to the airport as descriptions make it seem. It's definitely not close to downtown San Antonio. Be aware that San Antonio is not like major cities and college towns in the sense of food delivery still being an option after midnight or so, so it sucks to be at this hotel without a car. But during the day using UberEats, food options are pretty good. Did not try breakfast; I've worked at hotels and know better with hotels of this caliber.

My wife and I were visiting my son and his family. Hotel was nice and clean, breakfast was o.k. and staff were very friendly.

my rooms smelled like smoke my daughters ac was not working i had my 2 grandkids 2 and 4 with me in smoking rooms and when i told them about situation they moved us 3rd floor but i had to pay extra cuz they overbooked so I dont understand why i had to pay extra for something that was their mistake

hot breakfast was cold, coffee was cold .inside and outside was dirty ,no room service . there was fight in the hall way around 3 am. i can go on and on.

we enjoy the stay very friendly very clean and smell good breakfast was delicious definitely we'll stay there again in the near future

Not a 5 star hotel, obviously, but an excellent choice for the money. Room are clean and bed is comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location and access to San Antonio. Food and shopping are close by. This was my 3rd stay here, and I have no problems staying here in the future.

good location, comfortable bead, clean hotel but front desk lady allways texting and no attention to guests

We enjoyed of a quiet and clean atmosphere. Good experience.

hotel was very easy to find.... great location... room was clean

Overall a great place to stay. However, pool was very warm for a summer day. Exceptional customer service!

Room service came pounding on the door around 9, so don't expect to sleep in any. Rooms are comfortable.

The hotel is conveniently located along the 281 corridor and it is what you would expect from a Days Inn. Room was clean and comfortable but the room smelled of smoke which I'm not sure if it was coming from a neighboring room or someone smoked in this non-smoking room prior to my arrival.

Staff was very friendly and close to many attractions!

Very clean and staff were extremely nice! Kids loved the breakfast, so that was another plus!!

the room smelled dingy, but the breakfast bar was pretty well stocked. raw waffles.

Nice location good service very clean rooms staff was friendly parking lot was not scary at night

The desk clerk Rose was great. We needed a hotel near the North Central Baptist Hospital and this was just right. Rooms were quiet clean and cosy. My only complaint is that the first floor is for smoking... That means the smokey smell kinda makes its way to the nonsmoking floors' hallways. Fortunately the rooms smelled clean. I plan on staying here again tonight. Whatever u do, don't stay at a motel 6 like we got stuck with a few days ago. Second loudest, dirtiest, smelliest hotel I have ever stayed in.

The hotel was good for the price nice, clean, and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Only complaint is smell of smoke throughout hotel but was not as bad in the room.

it was a non smoking room but i could still smell cigar smoke in the room

1505 Bexar Crossing Street San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in North San Antonio - SAT, Days Inn And Suites San Antonio North / Stone Oak is within a 10-minute drive of North Star Mall and Silverhorn Golf Club of Texas. This 60-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. San Antonio Zoo and Aquarium is also within a 15-minute drive.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Days Inn And Suites San Antonio North / Stone Oak's 60 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect LED TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn And Suites San Antonio North / Stone Oak have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Guest reviews for Days Inn And Suites San Antonio North / Stone Oak

Everyone (9) Business (2) Couples (3) Family (4) Other (2)
2
Everyone

Room and hotel floors were dirty, pubic hairs were evident. The last guests shampoo was still in the shower. Difficult to communicate needs to non English speaking housekeeping staff.

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2018

Sorry to hear that there was some issues during your stay. We have been working hard to rectify the issue. Thank you for your feedback and letting us know

3
Everyone

It's a fairly mediocre hotel that is fine if you care more about saving money than anything else. Because I went for the Final Four, what I paid for it was a ripoff, but this hotel is usually not that expensive. Rooms could use some renovating, and the pillow cases weren't as clean as I'd like. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner seemed like it cooled the room for a while, then was like it wasn't even on after a couple of hours, maybe--I woke up hot in the mornings. The bathroom is kind of weird--the sink is outside of it. The microwave/fridge were kind of hidden in a corner behind the door. One thing that I'm most surprised about in other reviews is people saying it's quiet. The housekeepers are quite loud, and they had a noisy child with them at least one of the days they were cleaning. You can hear doors open/close and showers in other rooms. Maybe it's quiet at night, but it's not during the day. The location is a non-pedestrian area in terms of food and shopping options (aside from Red Lobster next door), and it's not as close to the airport as descriptions make it seem. It's definitely not close to downtown San Antonio. Be aware that San Antonio is not like major cities and college towns in the sense of food delivery still being an option after midnight or so, so it sucks to be at this hotel without a car. But during the day using UberEats, food options are pretty good. Did not try breakfast; I've worked at hotels and know better with hotels of this caliber.

By , from tn on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2018

Sorry to hear that there was some issues during your stay. We have been working hard to rectify the issue. Thank you for your feedback and letting us know

4

great location.

Everyone

My wife and I were visiting my son and his family. Hotel was nice and clean, breakfast was o.k. and staff were very friendly.

By , from New York on Sep 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We expect you as our guest in the near future

3

ok

Everyone

my rooms smelled like smoke my daughters ac was not working i had my 2 grandkids 2 and 4 with me in smoking rooms and when i told them about situation they moved us 3rd floor but i had to pay extra cuz they overbooked so I dont understand why i had to pay extra for something that was their mistake

By , from M on May 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2017

We are extremely sorry for the issues with the room, it will be addressed immediately . Thank you for your valuable feedback and we expect you as the guest in the future. Thank You

1

none

Everyone

hot breakfast was cold, coffee was cold .inside and outside was dirty ,no room service . there was fight in the hall way around 3 am. i can go on and on.

By , from houston on Feb 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2017

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you endured. We strive to meet and exceed all our guest expectations. Unfortunately we had an incident with a guest that was resolved quickly and the guest left peacefully. These is a rare occurrence here at Days Inn and Suites. We have addressed all the issues you mentioned with our staff and ensure you it wont happen again. Again we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at Days inn and Suites.

5

excellent

Everyone

we enjoy the stay very friendly very clean and smell good breakfast was delicious definitely we'll stay there again in the near future

By on Feb 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2017

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your rating. We at Days Inn strive to meet and exceed all our guest expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

5

days inn - north sa

Everyone

Not a 5 star hotel, obviously, but an excellent choice for the money. Room are clean and bed is comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location and access to San Antonio. Food and shopping are close by. This was my 3rd stay here, and I have no problems staying here in the future.

By , from Houston, TX on Nov 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2016

We appreciate your review and hope that you visit with us again!

3

nice hotel for the price

Everyone

good location, comfortable bead, clean hotel but front desk lady allways texting and no attention to guests

By on Nov 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2016

Thanks for your nice review. We have spoken with our staff to fix the issue about front desk. We hope that you come and visit us again.

4
Everyone

We enjoyed of a quiet and clean atmosphere. Good experience.

By on Mar 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2016

Hello we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this facility Thank you so much for choosing us .

5

business trip

BusinessTravelers

hotel was very easy to find.... great location... room was clean

By on Feb 26, 2016