Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Radisson Salt Lake City Arprt

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Arriving guest parking in the garage do not have access to the elevator - hotel. The checkin was slow - perhaps 20-30 minute wait in line. Room service was strange - could not add charge to room, could not use credit card without leaving the room, and when paying with cash with bills over $1s, no change was available. The room was the only highlight.

The front desk staff is terrible , with heavy accents and Mean

There was no air conditioner in the room, it was too hot to be comfortable enough to sleep. Requested a 4:30am shuttle the night before; shuttle driver did not show up until almost 5:00am.

It would have nice if we were informed that the hotel was under renovation. It was very inconvenient for us that had no where to put our baggage during the time we were in convention on Saturday after checking out. As well as staff not being organized and ready for guest to check in until 4pm or later because rooms were not ready.

This entire hotel is under construction. There is no lobby and I had to drag my bags through and underground garage to get inside. After a horrible travel day I ordered room service about 15 minutes before they closed. I waited an hour and a half and it never came. I paid extra for a king room but ended up in a room with two beds. The room was kind of remodeled and kind of clean. You'd be better if saving the money and stay at a roadside motel.

It was ok. Give it 5 stars for the room size and tv was nice. Bad was very uncomfortable. Coffee was horrible. You had to pay xtra for everything like better tasting coffee. Price was good. But it was very outdated and and little creepy...

Gave us our breakfast two for one good service coffee hot cholate eggs bacon very friendly waiter

The room was very clean and comfortable the beds were excellent. This is the place I would definitely stay again.

Close to airport extremely helpful staff If you get a room with two television's for your own sanity don't you and your spouse have them on different channels the noise will dry each other crazy

The staff was very friendly, the Club House Restaurant was nice and clean, friendly staff and prompt service. They also offered a free social hour with complimentary drink from 5:30-6:30.

Great breakfast although it is not included in your room cost.

All of the chairs were filthy! Lots of folks stayed, but I wouldn't return. The manager was nice enough, but I wanted to send a package by UPS. They would not assist me. I had to take a trip all the way downtown to mail it. EVERY hotel I have EVER stayed in has been courteous enough to call for pick up. That was a major turn off. When I registered, it was dark out and no one wanted to help me get my bags to the room even though there were some seedy looking folks sitting outside. Not a place I would recommend unless you just want to be near the airport.

Would prefer a hot tub and indoor pool. Bar would be nice also.

Stayed there before and after my national parks in Utah tour in 2014. The sleep number beds are great as is the restaurant service. Perfect location and room. Definitely worth the money!

I was pleasantly please with the size of the room and the hotel is really close to the main highway.

Nice pool and amenities. Staff was very helpful. Location was three miles from downtown. They also provide a shuttle service from the airport.

Wasn't all that thrilled with the experience. Not the worst hotel ever, but definitely ranks near the bottom of the hotels I've stayed in. I've had better experiences with Motel 6 than here.

Clean and comfy, was not there for long but perfect for what I needed.

I was on a national parks tour in Utah in September 2014. Stayed 9/21 and 9/27 - wonderful sleep number beds, great service in the dining room, pickup and delivery to the airport . I would stay there again anytime! Highly recommend if you are in Salt Lake City.

Room looked great but when I stepped in it was freezing cold! I turned up the heat upon entering and the pretty loud fan stayed on continuously throughout the night. The room warmed up a bit but I slept with my hat on my head to stay fully warm. Also the bed was huge and comfortable minus the huge lump smack in the middle of the mattress! Thankfully it was just me and the bed was so big that I could navigate around it! Besides these few things I had a very fine stay.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed (Loft)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Radisson Salt Lake City Arprt

Everyone (13) Couples (15) Business (16) Family (7) Other (8) Friends (1)
3

parking debacle

Everyone

Arriving guest parking in the garage do not have access to the elevator - hotel. The checkin was slow - perhaps 20-30 minute wait in line. Room service was strange - could not add charge to room, could not use credit card without leaving the room, and when paying with cash with bills over $1s, no change was available. The room was the only highlight.

By , from idaho on Aug 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Radisson and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

3
Everyone

The front desk staff is terrible , with heavy accents and Mean

By , from new york on Aug 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

2

older hotel near airport

Everyone

There was no air conditioner in the room, it was too hot to be comfortable enough to sleep. Requested a 4:30am shuttle the night before; shuttle driver did not show up until almost 5:00am.

By , from Salt Lake, Airport on Jun 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.I do apologize for the A/C unit and shuttle tainted your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

3

inconsiderate

Everyone

It would have nice if we were informed that the hotel was under renovation. It was very inconvenient for us that had no where to put our baggage during the time we were in convention on Saturday after checking out. As well as staff not being organized and ready for guest to check in until 4pm or later because rooms were not ready.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 26, 2017

I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectation. Please accept my sincere apology. We will for sure have training done for our staff and them being ready for all arrivals. Please accept my sincere apology.

2

don't stay here

Everyone

This entire hotel is under construction. There is no lobby and I had to drag my bags through and underground garage to get inside. After a horrible travel day I ordered room service about 15 minutes before they closed. I waited an hour and a half and it never came. I paid extra for a king room but ended up in a room with two beds. The room was kind of remodeled and kind of clean. You'd be better if saving the money and stay at a roadside motel.

By on Apr 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will train the front desk to make sure this does not happen again.

2

great location, very outdated

Everyone

It was ok. Give it 5 stars for the room size and tv was nice. Bad was very uncomfortable. Coffee was horrible. You had to pay xtra for everything like better tasting coffee. Price was good. But it was very outdated and and little creepy...

By , from D. ft lauderdale fl on Dec 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the TV and room size. Please accept our apology that were not satisfied with the coffee or facility as a whole. Your feedback is appreciated in the daily operations of our hotel. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

5

nice hotel nice friendly staff good breakfast

Everyone

Gave us our breakfast two for one good service coffee hot cholate eggs bacon very friendly waiter

By on Dec 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review we pride our selves on give the best hospitality service possible. I am glad to hear you got to experience that, thank you for your business

4
Everyone

The room was very clean and comfortable the beds were excellent. This is the place I would definitely stay again.

By on Oct 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2017

Thank you for your review we take pride on giving the best hospitality service I am glad you enjoyed that

4

nice hotel

Everyone

Close to airport extremely helpful staff If you get a room with two television's for your own sanity don't you and your spouse have them on different channels the noise will dry each other crazy

By on Oct 22, 2016

4
Everyone

The staff was very friendly, the Club House Restaurant was nice and clean, friendly staff and prompt service. They also offered a free social hour with complimentary drink from 5:30-6:30.

By , from Duluth, MN on Oct 14, 2016