Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Radisson Salt Lake City Arprt

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel lobby was nice, but rooms needed to match what you walk into. Room was clean, but could be upgraded. Looks as if the hotel did some upgrades but stopped at the lobby. Also room was too hot, i don't know if the thermostat was broken...

So close to downtown and the staff was so welcoming my and inviting. They offered great suggestions for dinner and also gave us drink vouchers

All good. Staff very friendly. Shuttle to the airport was timely.

The room was very clean. Had a great night stay on the awesome comfortable bed. Ms. Adore was very greatful and friendly and I wish all the desk act like her and she was very professional. The van driver pick us up very quickly from the airport. Very pleased. In the morning we gas a nice free hot fresh cooked meal. The only thing I can say that they need to do is make the hot tube and pool in doors so people could use the pool and hot tube. I give this hotel 100% recommendation to anyone. Thanks

We decided to get away for a night and were able to get a good price at this hotel. The room was very nice. It had a gas fireplace, which we really liked. The staff was very friendly. The room was a little bit on the cool side. We had the thermostat set at maximum, but the air coming out of the vent wasn't very warm. We ended up missing out on breakfast. We didn't know that they stopped serving breakfast at 10:00 a.m. We had assumed that on a weekend that they would keep it going for an extra hour, as many hotels frequently do. I wish that they would have said something about that when we checked in. Overall, I liked the hotel and would stay their again if the opportunity arises.

Ezari I think is her name front desk cler was friendly very quick check in. Great lobby. Very clean rooms and the beds are good. The breakfast in the morning needs work.

For those that know the Salt Lake area, this hotel has been around for decades. It's very old. They have tried to renovate it, it's still old. I had problems in my room, the front desk lady tried her best to help but was alone and had no help from any other staff or maintenance folks. No one contacted me the next morning to fix the issues, GM no where to be found. Was supposed to call me during the day, didn't. Second night I showed up still had the problems in the room, only then did they move me. I called the GM late in the day to make sure they were on it and he only said, "Look, I leave at 5pm, I'll tell my people to get on it." Wow. I'm actually looking for a hotel to bring my teams to for regular meetings, more than 100 nights per year. I even told the GM that and he was only concerned about punching the clock. Never stay here. I will never stay here again.

Arriving guest parking in the garage do not have access to the elevator - hotel. The checkin was slow - perhaps 20-30 minute wait in line. Room service was strange - could not add charge to room, could not use credit card without leaving the room, and when paying with cash with bills over $1s, no change was available. The room was the only highlight.

The front desk staff is terrible , with heavy accents and Mean

There was no air conditioner in the room, it was too hot to be comfortable enough to sleep. Requested a 4:30am shuttle the night before; shuttle driver did not show up until almost 5:00am.

It would have nice if we were informed that the hotel was under renovation. It was very inconvenient for us that had no where to put our baggage during the time we were in convention on Saturday after checking out. As well as staff not being organized and ready for guest to check in until 4pm or later because rooms were not ready.

This entire hotel is under construction. There is no lobby and I had to drag my bags through and underground garage to get inside. After a horrible travel day I ordered room service about 15 minutes before they closed. I waited an hour and a half and it never came. I paid extra for a king room but ended up in a room with two beds. The room was kind of remodeled and kind of clean. You'd be better if saving the money and stay at a roadside motel.

It was ok. Give it 5 stars for the room size and tv was nice. Bad was very uncomfortable. Coffee was horrible. You had to pay xtra for everything like better tasting coffee. Price was good. But it was very outdated and and little creepy...

Gave us our breakfast two for one good service coffee hot cholate eggs bacon very friendly waiter

The room was very clean and comfortable the beds were excellent. This is the place I would definitely stay again.

Close to airport extremely helpful staff If you get a room with two television's for your own sanity don't you and your spouse have them on different channels the noise will dry each other crazy

The staff was very friendly, the Club House Restaurant was nice and clean, friendly staff and prompt service. They also offered a free social hour with complimentary drink from 5:30-6:30.

Great breakfast although it is not included in your room cost.

All of the chairs were filthy! Lots of folks stayed, but I wouldn't return. The manager was nice enough, but I wanted to send a package by UPS. They would not assist me. I had to take a trip all the way downtown to mail it. EVERY hotel I have EVER stayed in has been courteous enough to call for pick up. That was a major turn off. When I registered, it was dark out and no one wanted to help me get my bags to the room even though there were some seedy looking folks sitting outside. Not a place I would recommend unless you just want to be near the airport.

Would prefer a hot tub and indoor pool. Bar would be nice also.

2177 W North Temple Salt Lake City UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Radisson Salt Lake City Arprt places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Clark Planetarium and The Gateway. This 125-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi. Near the airport, the hotel is also close to Wingpointe Golf Course and Utah State Fairpark.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 125 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free bottled water, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Radisson Salt Lake City Arprt enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and 2 meeting rooms. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Loft)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Radisson Salt Lake City Arprt

Everyone (20) Couples (15) Business (16) Family (7) Other (8) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

Hotel lobby was nice, but rooms needed to match what you walk into. Room was clean, but could be upgraded. Looks as if the hotel did some upgrades but stopped at the lobby. Also room was too hot, i don't know if the thermostat was broken...

By on Feb 20, 2018

5

inviting

Everyone

So close to downtown and the staff was so welcoming my and inviting. They offered great suggestions for dinner and also gave us drink vouchers

By , from johnson city tn on Feb 6, 2018

5
Everyone

All good. Staff very friendly. Shuttle to the airport was timely.

By on Jan 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staff and shuttle services. We look forward to your next stay.

5

great staff great hot free breakfast

Everyone

The room was very clean. Had a great night stay on the awesome comfortable bed. Ms. Adore was very greatful and friendly and I wish all the desk act like her and she was very professional. The van driver pick us up very quickly from the airport. Very pleased. In the morning we gas a nice free hot fresh cooked meal. The only thing I can say that they need to do is make the hot tube and pool in doors so people could use the pool and hot tube. I give this hotel 100% recommendation to anyone. Thanks

By , from wyoming on Jan 12, 2018

3

weekend getaway

Everyone

We decided to get away for a night and were able to get a good price at this hotel. The room was very nice. It had a gas fireplace, which we really liked. The staff was very friendly. The room was a little bit on the cool side. We had the thermostat set at maximum, but the air coming out of the vent wasn't very warm. We ended up missing out on breakfast. We didn't know that they stopped serving breakfast at 10:00 a.m. We had assumed that on a weekend that they would keep it going for an extra hour, as many hotels frequently do. I wish that they would have said something about that when we checked in. Overall, I liked the hotel and would stay their again if the opportunity arises.

By , from Centerville, UT on Jan 8, 2018

5

awesome

Everyone

Ezari I think is her name front desk cler was friendly very quick check in. Great lobby. Very clean rooms and the beds are good. The breakfast in the morning needs work.

By , from wy on Dec 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Eliza's wonderful service and all we had to offer. We look forward to your return!

1

never stay here.

Everyone

For those that know the Salt Lake area, this hotel has been around for decades. It's very old. They have tried to renovate it, it's still old. I had problems in my room, the front desk lady tried her best to help but was alone and had no help from any other staff or maintenance folks. No one contacted me the next morning to fix the issues, GM no where to be found. Was supposed to call me during the day, didn't. Second night I showed up still had the problems in the room, only then did they move me. I called the GM late in the day to make sure they were on it and he only said, "Look, I leave at 5pm, I'll tell my people to get on it." Wow. I'm actually looking for a hotel to bring my teams to for regular meetings, more than 100 nights per year. I even told the GM that and he was only concerned about punching the clock. Never stay here. I will never stay here again.

By , from Milwaukee, WI on Nov 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2017

Mr Tim, Once again thank you reaching out regarding the concern you have and i deeply apologize that the TV in your room was non functional. We had to bring in Direct-tv to troubleshoot the problem with the receiver as it was beyond our expertise to fix it. In the mean time, you were upgraded from our Regular King size room to one of our Finest King Business Suites in effort of making it right for you for your second night of stay. I hope that in the near future you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thanks

3

parking debacle

Everyone

Arriving guest parking in the garage do not have access to the elevator - hotel. The checkin was slow - perhaps 20-30 minute wait in line. Room service was strange - could not add charge to room, could not use credit card without leaving the room, and when paying with cash with bills over $1s, no change was available. The room was the only highlight.

By , from idaho on Aug 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Radisson and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

3
Everyone

The front desk staff is terrible , with heavy accents and Mean

By , from new york on Aug 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

2

older hotel near airport

Everyone

There was no air conditioner in the room, it was too hot to be comfortable enough to sleep. Requested a 4:30am shuttle the night before; shuttle driver did not show up until almost 5:00am.

By , from Salt Lake, Airport on Jun 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.I do apologize for the A/C unit and shuttle tainted your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.