Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

nothing

Nothing was unique and I did not enjoy my stay. I had to provide a deposit of $100. And because my partner of nearly 10yrs passed away in the room, I was advised that my whole deposit will be kept for an additional cleaning deposit. In which there was no "mess" to clean up. Office manager had zero empathy as to what I had just went through and her concern was with the deposit!

The location was excellent. Convenient to 215, with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The check-in experience was horrible. I booked through Orbitz, and a glitch in the system deleted my payment information from the reservation (along with that of other customers) and it took about an hour to get checked in. Be prepared to pay a cash or credit card deposit. The property was fine. Though it's a studio suite with a cook top and a fridge, you'll need to bring anything and everything you want to use. No utensils or cookware were provided. The bed was comfortable, and the room was fine. Lots of trash on the ground outside the buildings.

We were there over 2 weeks and not once did anyone come to clean or bring us towels! We called daily for these things for 17 days straight before giving up. Staff very rude, kept opening our room door to “check us out” even though it wasn’t our check out day. Room filthy, beds hard and right in front of AC. Horrible, horrible experience! Toilet flooded and no matter how many times I called nobody came to fix it or clean it!

Katie was very helpful and nice.

Our room was filthy including the towels, bedding and cooking area. Due to this, we wanted to leave and stay somewhere else but the manager wouldn’t give us a refund. We suffered there for 25 days. You couldn’t walk out side at night because of the drug addicts. Police were there on multiple occasions. We had to wash our own bedding and towels because they couldn’t find us clean ones. It was terrible.

No shower head. No towels. Broken window. Not what i payed for !!! Called ornitz and told i would get a refund and nothing. I drove from anaheim california to salt lake city utah for my father's funeral and this is what my family was given Not haopy Gonna go with expedia next time

The room we got was not clean the garbage hadn't been taken out and there were no towels. They did give us a new room. We wanted to stay another night but the employee working would not accept my boyfriends ID that was accepted the night before!? I was not impressed with the motel or the customer service. Would not recommend to friends or family.

This hotel is nothing like what is being advertised. It looks quite lovely on the outide, but inside is a completely nightmare. The rooms are dirty and not cleaned for the next tenant, the beds are broken and you will sleep in fear that they will collapse with you on it. During my stay my initial room was so filthy, the floors were visibly dirty, the entire bedspread was dirty and had brown spots all over it. The bathroom had hair all over everywhere and to top it off the entire hotel room stunk. We were moved to 2 other rooms that were equally as bad as the first, one of the rooms literally had trash in the tub. A friend of ours was staying in a different room and his roomed smelled of smoke, the toilet did not flush, and the bedspread was full of cigarette burns. And hair. Every single room had a weird large amount of hair everywhere. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Even for the price it’s not worth it. You have a better bet at renting a Motel 6, honestly. I’m shocked that this hotel is owned by Red Roof because I have stayed in a Red Roof and it was great, but after staying at HomeTowne Studios I don’t think I’ll ever stay at a Red Roof knowing that they own this horrible hotel.

Nothing this is the worse place I’ve ever stayed dirty trashy no ice machine shower and bathroom was still dirty

Tha fact there was damn bugs and spiders in my room wasn't good

Slow checkin. Filthy room. If I wasnt so tired I would of went somewhere else. Very noise at night. Would not recommend. Fire all the staff.

It’s a dump. 4 nights I had to change rooms twice. Front door had a gap large enough for my hand to fit through. Second room flooded. Turn over the blacker on the bed I find blood and crusted stains. Go to flush the toilet which required finessing to work. Refrigerator was like warm. Laundry was out of service. Also had to have my room key reactivated 3 days in a row. Never again

S Redwood Rd Taylorsville UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salt Lake City - Mid Valley places you within a few miles (5 km) of Eagle Gate College and Intermountain Medical Center. This 139-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salt Lake City - Mid Valley enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area. Additional amenities include a picnic area and a vending machine.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salt Lake City - Mid Valley

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Family (8)
1
Family

nothing

By on Oct 17, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2021

1
Partner Couples

Nothing was unique and I did not enjoy my stay. I had to provide a deposit of $100. And because my partner of nearly 10yrs passed away in the room, I was advised that my whole deposit will be kept for an additional cleaning deposit. In which there was no "mess" to clean up. Office manager had zero empathy as to what I had just went through and her concern was with the deposit!

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

We will address the issues you mentioned.

3
Everyone

The location was excellent. Convenient to 215, with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The check-in experience was horrible. I booked through Orbitz, and a glitch in the system deleted my payment information from the reservation (along with that of other customers) and it took about an hour to get checked in. Be prepared to pay a cash or credit card deposit. The property was fine. Though it's a studio suite with a cook top and a fridge, you'll need to bring anything and everything you want to use. No utensils or cookware were provided. The bed was comfortable, and the room was fine. Lots of trash on the ground outside the buildings.

By on Jul 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected Thank you for addressing your concerns

1
Family with small children

We were there over 2 weeks and not once did anyone come to clean or bring us towels! We called daily for these things for 17 days straight before giving up. Staff very rude, kept opening our room door to “check us out” even though it wasn’t our check out day. Room filthy, beds hard and right in front of AC. Horrible, horrible experience! Toilet flooded and no matter how many times I called nobody came to fix it or clean it!

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Dear Anonymous Guest: Thank you for staying with us, it is our pleasure having you. I would love to research your stay, but need the name for the room rental. Either way we are very sorry you had to experience this bad service. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Family

Katie was very helpful and nice.

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thanks for staying with us!

1
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

Dear Anonymous Guest: My staff and would like to take this time to thank you for staying with us, and to apologize for not serving you well. We understand you have choices, and we are sorry we failed you.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Dear Anonymous Guest we are sorry to have failed you on your most recent stay with us, I will share your review with my leadership team, and we hope to better serve you on your next trip to Salt Lake City

1
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

I am so very sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay. We address any and all issues as soon as we are made aware of them. We are sorry we were unaware of any issue you may have had.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Our room was filthy including the towels, bedding and cooking area. Due to this, we wanted to leave and stay somewhere else but the manager wouldn’t give us a refund. We suffered there for 25 days. You couldn’t walk out side at night because of the drug addicts. Police were there on multiple occasions. We had to wash our own bedding and towels because they couldn’t find us clean ones. It was terrible.

By , from taylorsville, utah on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

I am so very sorry that you had an unacceptable stay. We are happy to address any problems you report that you have during your stay. I am sorry that we did not have th opportunity to correct the issues you stated. We work very hard to have a good relationship with the police and having their presence on the property is a positive present to avoid anything bad happening that should not be. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will consider a stay in the future that will be positive for you

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Salt Lake City - Mid Valley

5683 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, UT 84123
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Salt-Lake-City---Mid-Valley.h84313-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Salt-Lake-City---Mid-Valley.h84313-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Salt-Lake-City---Mid-Valley.h84313-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions