Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is great motel and my second time to stay here. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The facilities are clean. Convenient location too. My only complaint is that this time I had a room on the side CLOSEST TO the freeway and I didn’t sleep ONE wink because I could hear the traffic ALL night. I’d start to doze off and then would hear a semi go by and start the process over again. And I couldn’t use ear plugs because I needed to hear the alarm and wake up call at 5:00 AM. And yes, the windows were closed all the way. The next day was VERY rough. :- / So good advice, see if you can request a room on the OTHER end of the building.

Fast check-in, clean, spacious, easy to access to freeway and nice staff.

place was run down, cockroaches in room. Hairs all over ceiling in bathroom???? very subpar hotel.

The mini-kitchen was nice in the room. However, the basic toiletries were lacking.. only soap and shampoo. Also, I had two bed bug bites on my body in the morning.. Not a pleasant experience, which I was constantly reminded of for the next few days because of the itching. Had some problems with the room key not working, but the front desk guy was very helpful and polite. Went up to the room himself and then it was no problem.

Room was nice. Lots of free parking. The free wifi was terrible. If you wanted decent wifi you had to pay to upgrade. Also no room service

An easy smooth and quick check in. Clean room and close to food and convince store.

It was kinda dingy and the people staying sketchy..staff was great

4 times a stranger with a grey hoodie kept knocking on my door when my husband stepped out for a cigarette. I told the one hotel staff that was there and she said they will try to find him. No one was in the lobby desk. The front door was not locked at all after hours. The elevator and lobby smelled like marijuana. I would not go back for this reason only. The room was clean.

I used this hotel for business travel. The room was clean, there were many restaurants and stores within a mile of the hotel. Parking was great. The hotel is located in a safe area. I couldn't ask for anything more. That said, the walls are kinda thin so if you have a large family in the room next to yours, expect to hear their conversation at some point. However, for the price, those thin walls were not a problem for me.

Very nice and comfortable. Large room and kitchen area is good.

Hotel staff was professional and helpful. Overall hotel visit was good. The outside garbage could be emptied as there was some trash on the floor.

Great place to stay, all the conveniences right next door. Freeway too.

First time and last time I will be staying at an Extended Stay hotel, room smelled damp and funny, no toiletries, no kitchen utensils (you have to ask the front desk), no coffee maker, they don't even have a wine opener (not even the front desk). The towels did not smell fresh, the sheets had stains on them. It says 'breakfast included', but the breakfast consisted of granola bars and store bought mini muffins. The hallway smelled like somebody smoking there all the time.

Loud! Neighbors above and on both sides! You can hear their conversations through the walls. Loud music above at midnight. It’s 12:34 and I cannot sleep due to how loud it is here. In addition, rooms are outdated and smell.

I had a pleasant check in and the rooms are clean and quite. I did have a very slow bath / shower drain but that was it. The morning coffee was good and had enough quick foods to get the day going.

The room and hallways smelled like smoke. The room appeared to have not been thoroughly cleaned, because there were beer bottles left under the sink as well as small scraps of food under the table.

Stillwater Rd West Sacramento CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Sacramento - West Sacramento places you within a few miles (5 km) of Ziggurat Building and Raley Field. This 104-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Sacramento - West Sacramento features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Sacramento - West Sacramento

Everyone (24) Business (2) Couples (1) Family (3) Other (3) Friends (1)
4
Business Business

This is great motel and my second time to stay here. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The facilities are clean. Convenient location too. My only complaint is that this time I had a room on the side CLOSEST TO the freeway and I didn’t sleep ONE wink because I could hear the traffic ALL night. I’d start to doze off and then would hear a semi go by and start the process over again. And I couldn’t use ear plugs because I needed to hear the alarm and wake up call at 5:00 AM. And yes, the windows were closed all the way. The next day was VERY rough. :- / So good advice, see if you can request a room on the OTHER end of the building.

By , from San Francisco on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Rocky, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you loved our cordial staff, clean facilities, and convenient location. However, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced due to the noise from the freeway. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problem while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to serving you better in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

Fast check-in, clean, spacious, easy to access to freeway and nice staff.

By on Dec 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Thank you for the kind feedback about your stay at Extended Stay America. It is good to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with our ideal location, well-appointed suites as well as the courteous associates. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

2
Everyone

place was run down, cockroaches in room. Hairs all over ceiling in bathroom???? very subpar hotel.

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the roaches and the cleanliness issues you encountered in your accommodation. We have asked our pest control provider to service your room immediately. We have also shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to see where we went wrong, so necessary improvements to our processes can be made to correct our performance. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Aug 7, 2019

3
Family Business Business

The mini-kitchen was nice in the room. However, the basic toiletries were lacking.. only soap and shampoo. Also, I had two bed bug bites on my body in the morning.. Not a pleasant experience, which I was constantly reminded of for the next few days because of the itching. Had some problems with the room key not working, but the front desk guy was very helpful and polite. Went up to the room himself and then it was no problem.

By on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Dear Nana, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family

Room was nice. Lots of free parking. The free wifi was terrible. If you wanted decent wifi you had to pay to upgrade. Also no room service

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were impressed with our accommodations and that you had a pleasant stay. However, we regret the issues you encountered. We appreciate all of your feedback and will use it for future improvements. Thank you again for choosing us for your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family

An easy smooth and quick check in. Clean room and close to food and convince store.

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our quick check-in service and that our location was convenient for your needs. Your business is appreciated, and we hope you will come back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family with small children

It was kinda dingy and the people staying sketchy..staff was great

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Although you liked our associates we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team so that we can improve our future guest's experience. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

4 times a stranger with a grey hoodie kept knocking on my door when my husband stepped out for a cigarette. I told the one hotel staff that was there and she said they will try to find him. No one was in the lobby desk. The front door was not locked at all after hours. The elevator and lobby smelled like marijuana. I would not go back for this reason only. The room was clean.

By on Jan 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Sacramento - West Sacramento

795 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95606
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Sacramento---West-Sacramento.h1115324-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Sacramento---West-Sacramento.h1115324-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Sacramento---West-Sacramento.h1115324-p2.Hotel-Reviews