Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly. Room had a musty smell to it but was spacious.

We asked throughout the night for an extra blanket and was told they were working on getting it to us. Thinking the staff was super busy, after a couple of hours, we went down to the service desk to see if we could just pick a blanket up. We were told again that they were working to get us a blanket. After a couple more hours, we received a call asking if we still needed a blanket, we advised yes. We were told it was on the way. We received another call...after we had fallen asleep, saying they did not have any available blankets.

The room was very clean, but the smell of the room was very musky and old. Pillows were terrible. I had 3 pillows and it didn't even equal to 1 firm one. Staff was very friendly . Disappointed in room . For the original price.

It was misrepresented on your website just to start off. The pool was shut down “for maintenance” on 2 of the 3 days I was there. I needed the pool for my physical therapy. The manager told me it was for one hour for cleaning and that he talked to their “pool guy”. Well I talked to the guy w North Louisiana Pool Service.. who stated that they were called out the day before and it had to be shut down due to its condition along w a large amount of algae in pool. They said it needed to be closed for another day. There were several LARGE storage containers taking up all the parking. There was a HUGE hole in the driveway of hotel. HUGE as in full width of driveway. There was trash scattered out along w an old toilet. The manager of this property was extremely rude and demeaning.

The property and all facilities were outstanding. BREAKFAST was GREAT....

Price is good , convenience location to Louisiana Tech and the staffs are always very friendly

The hotel was very clean and the staff was nice. Nakisha is the one who helped me when I arrived and she was very nice, professional, and funny. She had a great and positive attitude. The complimentary breakfast was amazing!

Hotel is going through a revamp 2nd floor is being done as of now. Was kind of hard to tell if our room was redone or not. It was newer looking but looked like it was cheeply done. Bed and bath room was cleen. Over all staff was nice. Had issue checking in but orbitz fixed it and the manger was able to fix it in the morning. Breakfast was nice.

We enjoyed our stay here everyone was so friendly and helpful.

Stayed in handicapped room. Bathtub didn't drain properly and handheld shower head wouldn't stay in either wall clamp making it difficult to shower. Everything else was nice- staff, room, and breakfast

Very quiet place great staff food was refilled every time it was low and just an overall good spot. I’ve stayed in a lot of terrible hotels in Ruston and this is a good one.

Overall a good place to stay. Ruston has made some great improvements.

Just needed an overnight sleep, en route. Looks like a typical chain motel on outside. Lobby was nothing special. The room was terrific. Very clean, nice bed.. Hard to beat for the price. Only comment, which didn't bother us, as we like to be awakened by the sun, but there was no blackout drapes in 216. But the room was terrific. Very nicely equipped with couch, computer table, 2 TV's, very spacious.

Everything was great except the breakfast 1.was not enough food for guest.They ran out of many items,and guest was constinctly waiting.Eventually just went to whataburger to get breakfast on 1 day.The second day,the ham was just sitting in water and tasted very bland and was like trying to eat leather,everybody was throwing it in the trash.The sausage links were burnt up.They were burnt outside and half raw inside,not able to consume.If you are not looking to eat breakfast,this place is great.

did not get room cleaned after 1st night - when I got back to the room that night and told them about it I was given the choice of packing up and moving to another room or just getting fresh towels I chose freeah towels it was 9:00 pm and I did not feel like packing up - it was my wife and I and clothes etc for 4 days. The website looked like they had refreshed the entire hotel - it was tired looking and the mattress and pillows coould have been replaced. The breakfast was ok, but nothing like they had implied on the web. The hvac was 20 year old thru the wall unit that you have to turn off at night to get any sleep. Overall it was ok, but not what they portrayed on their web site.

Good quite location despite being close to I-10. My dog enjoyed seeing the cows grazing next door and the expansive grounds to sniff out.

This is a nice hotel but if you are at all sensitive to perfume.....don't stay here. It smells like someone went over every inch of the place with a perfume bottle. My wife and I are sensitive to smells. I was hoping the reception area was the only place that smelled but the rooms were almost as bad as the reception area. Sad because I love staying at Holiday Inn Express but obviously management at this location thought it a good idea to hose the place down with perfume. If you are a person who has some difficulty with allergies or asthma, I would not advise staying here.

I didn't expect a flat screen TV or great amenities. Did expect a clean room. There was a very dirty wash cloth that had been left hanging on the shower curtain rail. There was a dirty tissue that was on the floor and coverd by the bead spread. Once I pulled the bed spread back, it stood out like a sore thumb. Left a $5 tip and there were no surprises the second night. Left my white socks on while walking around the room at night. They were very dirty when I took them off which made me realize that the carpet was obviously full of dirt. Hallways smelled like smoke. On the positive side the towels and shower head were very nice and so was the staff. Most important thing is a clean room however and I would not stay there again.

Roberta Ave Ruston LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Louisiana Military Museum and Railroad Park. This 82-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

An LCD TV comes with satellite channels and a video-game console, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA

Everyone (10) Business (1) Couples (3) Family (8)
4
Families Families

Breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly. Room had a musty smell to it but was spacious.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for your review and as you know, we are renovating so that was one of the older rooms. Please come back to see us when we are finished. God Bless!

3
Everyone

We asked throughout the night for an extra blanket and was told they were working on getting it to us. Thinking the staff was super busy, after a couple of hours, we went down to the service desk to see if we could just pick a blanket up. We were told again that they were working to get us a blanket. After a couple more hours, we received a call asking if we still needed a blanket, we advised yes. We were told it was on the way. We received another call...after we had fallen asleep, saying they did not have any available blankets.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

We apologize for this issue in which there is no excuse even when it's very busy. I am going to share you experience with our team and do further training. I hope you will try us again and see the improvements. God Bless!

3
Partner Couples

The room was very clean, but the smell of the room was very musky and old. Pillows were terrible. I had 3 pillows and it didn't even equal to 1 firm one. Staff was very friendly . Disappointed in room . For the original price.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Thank you for the review of your stay in which we take each comment and use it to improve. We love hosting your and we hope to see you again soon. God Bless!

1
Business Business Travelers

It was misrepresented on your website just to start off. The pool was shut down “for maintenance” on 2 of the 3 days I was there. I needed the pool for my physical therapy. The manager told me it was for one hour for cleaning and that he talked to their “pool guy”. Well I talked to the guy w North Louisiana Pool Service.. who stated that they were called out the day before and it had to be shut down due to its condition along w a large amount of algae in pool. They said it needed to be closed for another day. There were several LARGE storage containers taking up all the parking. There was a HUGE hole in the driveway of hotel. HUGE as in full width of driveway. There was trash scattered out along w an old toilet. The manager of this property was extremely rude and demeaning.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

I'm sorry that you felt that way in which we tried to accommodate you in every way but you refused. We are so sorry that you were "exposed" to our renovation. Take care.

5
Partner Couples Families

The property and all facilities were outstanding. BREAKFAST was GREAT....

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Thank you so much in which the Tornado did not keep us down long. Travel Safe and God Bless!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you!

5
Families Families

Price is good , convenience location to Louisiana Tech and the staffs are always very friendly

By , from Houston on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2019

Thank you so much! We are just a short drive away from LA Tech and Grambling University. God Bless!

5
Partner Couples Families

The hotel was very clean and the staff was nice. Nakisha is the one who helped me when I arrived and she was very nice, professional, and funny. She had a great and positive attitude. The complimentary breakfast was amazing!

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review in which we are so happy that we could make your stay so wonderful. God Bless!

4
Everyone

Hotel is going through a revamp 2nd floor is being done as of now. Was kind of hard to tell if our room was redone or not. It was newer looking but looked like it was cheeply done. Bed and bath room was cleen. Over all staff was nice. Had issue checking in but orbitz fixed it and the manger was able to fix it in the morning. Breakfast was nice.

By on Jan 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2019

Thank you! We want everyone to know that we are required to purchase high quality products for our rooms. God Bless.!

5
Everyone

We enjoyed our stay here everyone was so friendly and helpful.

By on Dec 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay and we loved hosting you. God Bless!

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA

1825 Roberta Ave, Ruston, LA 71270
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Ruston-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Ruston,-LA.h519796-p2.Hotel-Reviews