Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Express Petersburg

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great price and it’s clean also smell fresh clean. I really liked the hot breakfast with wide variety with hot cinnamon bun . Will definitely come back again . Nice indoor swimming pool .

Very good hotel. Would definitely prefer to stay again...

Will stay there again. Nice location. Close to interstate 95.

Hotel was nice, breakfast was very good. We did have to go down and ask for another room because the remote control window blind was not working. The floor in the second room could have used a good vacuuming before we were checked into it.

Very clean, close to restaurants. I will stay here again!

A very disappointing stay. Even with the general construction going on, our room was comfortable and a good size for my family of four. Everything was great until we woke at around 4 am drenched in sweat. When my husband went to turn the AC up an alarm went off and would not stop! I had to go down stairs to alert the front desk. Apparently a filter needed changing. Carrine (spelling?) at the front desk was great. She got her tools and by 4:45 am had changed the filter, turned off the alarm and got it running again. Unfortunately all the commotion woke up my 7 month old and my 2 year old who would not go back to sleep after so much excitement. It was our last day of vacation and it was not the best way to spend the night.

Easy access. Very clean friendly staff hotel being renovated but that didn't cause any problems.

Great breakfast selections. Wonderful king suite. Very comfortable bed.

Great location off of 95 and price.................................................................

Breakfast was great...service great....room was clean....no complaints

Wasn't here long enough was on road long tome needed to get some rest arrived around 12am or later slept up and out the door.

This location was great for the one night we were here. No issues at all.

Very good, clean room and friendly staff. Hotel recommended a very good place to eat.

Lot of noise from the freeway. Staff wasn't really friendly. Overall was clean and nice.

Traveling from Hilton Head SC to Chalfont PA we used this hotel as a rest stop. Clean and friendly and the hotel had a very fresh feeling. We also enjoyed a free breakfast with our good night sleep.

Needed a rest stop between hilton head sc and philadelphia. Rooms were very clean and hotel appeared very fresh. Was a good night sleep and the complimentary breakfast was an added bonus

11979 S Crater Rd Petersburg VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Holiday Inn Express Petersburg places you within a 10-minute drive of Fort Lee and Old Blandford Church. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

An LED TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Express Petersburg have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a free kid's club, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room

King 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Petersburg

Everyone (11) Couples (7) Business (4) Family (8) Friends (2) Other (2)
1
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Hello Anonymous, I really wish I had more information on your stay so I know exactly what went wrong. As you can see from previous reviews this is not at all common with my property.

5
Everyone

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Thanks for your ranking. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again if you are in the area.

5
Everyone

Great price and it’s clean also smell fresh clean. I really liked the hot breakfast with wide variety with hot cinnamon bun . Will definitely come back again . Nice indoor swimming pool .

By , from Fairfax, US on Jan 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Thanks for your review. I'm so glad you had a great stay with us. Please come back again if you are in the area.

5
Everyone

Very good hotel. Would definitely prefer to stay again...

By , from Philadelphia, US on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Thanks for your ranking. I'm glad you had a great stay with us.

5
Everyone

Will stay there again. Nice location. Close to interstate 95.

By on Dec 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2018

Thanks for your review! I'm so happy you had a great stay with us. Please come back again if you are in the area.

4
Everyone

Hotel was nice, breakfast was very good. We did have to go down and ask for another room because the remote control window blind was not working. The floor in the second room could have used a good vacuuming before we were checked into it.

By , from Absecon, NJ on Nov 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you had a good stay with us. Come back again if you are in the area.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2018

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you had a great stay!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. Please come back again if you are in the area.

4
Everyone

Very clean, close to restaurants. I will stay here again!

By on Sep 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2018

Thanks for you review! We hope to see you again soon.

1
Everyone

A very disappointing stay. Even with the general construction going on, our room was comfortable and a good size for my family of four. Everything was great until we woke at around 4 am drenched in sweat. When my husband went to turn the AC up an alarm went off and would not stop! I had to go down stairs to alert the front desk. Apparently a filter needed changing. Carrine (spelling?) at the front desk was great. She got her tools and by 4:45 am had changed the filter, turned off the alarm and got it running again. Unfortunately all the commotion woke up my 7 month old and my 2 year old who would not go back to sleep after so much excitement. It was our last day of vacation and it was not the best way to spend the night.

By , from connecticut on Mar 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2018

So sorry your experience was not as you would have liked. We try very hard to make every guest stay a great one and when unexpected things happen, our staff steps up to make it better as did Carina. Thank you.

Holiday Inn Express Petersburg

11979 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805