Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The peoperty was disgusting. Shower goes from cold to jot and cold to hot fluctuating. Burned my wife and actually left a mark. The condition of thenoutside of the buillding had trash everywjere. I get it right now understaffed and everything but still. Pool was brown and uninviting we ended up not getting in. If there was a way to get a refund id ask for one. This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. Even saw a rat running from garbage piles outside our room. Definitely not going to stay there again.

We had stayed here before & because of the location, price & continental breakfast chose to stay again. Was very disappointed that because of covid they were only handing out crappie to-go type bags. We chose to eat out instead which that alone negated any monetary savings over nicer hotels. The room we were assigned had maintenance workers in it who had no clue the room was being assigned to anyone. They were very gracious in assisting us getting a temporary room to stay in to get out if the heat and finished their.tadk asap. However, we discovered the floor was filthy because no on cleaned the floor when they were done. The shower was dangerously slippery & there was no bath mat. The tub was partially clogged and it was virtually impossible to get the water to a comfortable temperature. The slightest (& I do mean SLIGHTEST) turn of the knob got you scalded or blasted with cold water. No one cleaned the overflowing outside garbage cans the entire time we stayed either. Very disappointing. We will never stay there again.

I guess the only thing I can say is that the room was clean.

Currently (May 2021) the pool is no available. They say that they ran into some issues recently, but the pool is completely dark green and closed. We decided to come here because the pool area is huge and we were looking for a place to be outside in the sun with a pool and have the ability to keep our distance from others due to COVID. Unfortunately, we nor anyone else were able to use the pool.

The room was very small compared to photos I had seen during booking. Was not told at check in that maid service had to be requested due to COVID and when we requested it they still did not clean the room. Lots of noise with regard to other guests at all hours of the day. There was dog feces on the sidewalk due to part of the property appears to be rental apartments. Overall not worth $485 for 4 nights, we will not be staying at this location again.

Comstock Street Richland WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in South Richland within a mile (2 km) of Columbia Point Golf Course, Riverfront Hotel, SureStay Collection by Best Western is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Bookwalter Winery. This 136-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at Vue on 50, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 136 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Riverfront Hotel, SureStay Collection by Best Western enjoy a children's pool, a gym, and a sauna. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this golf hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a conference center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave, Pool View

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Riverfront Hotel, SureStay Collection by Best Western

Couples (1) Family (2)
1
Partner Couples

The peoperty was disgusting. Shower goes from cold to jot and cold to hot fluctuating. Burned my wife and actually left a mark. The condition of thenoutside of the buillding had trash everywjere. I get it right now understaffed and everything but still. Pool was brown and uninviting we ended up not getting in. If there was a way to get a refund id ask for one. This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. Even saw a rat running from garbage piles outside our room. Definitely not going to stay there again.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that your experience with us. Please know that we are working very hard at getting our Pool 100% complete and ready to use.

3
Friends

We had stayed here before & because of the location, price & continental breakfast chose to stay again. Was very disappointed that because of covid they were only handing out crappie to-go type bags. We chose to eat out instead which that alone negated any monetary savings over nicer hotels. The room we were assigned had maintenance workers in it who had no clue the room was being assigned to anyone. They were very gracious in assisting us getting a temporary room to stay in to get out if the heat and finished their.tadk asap. However, we discovered the floor was filthy because no on cleaned the floor when they were done. The shower was dangerously slippery & there was no bath mat. The tub was partially clogged and it was virtually impossible to get the water to a comfortable temperature. The slightest (& I do mean SLIGHTEST) turn of the knob got you scalded or blasted with cold water. No one cleaned the overflowing outside garbage cans the entire time we stayed either. Very disappointing. We will never stay there again.

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2021

I am so sorry that this is the experience that you had while you were our guest. I will address your concerns with my maintenance team and my front desk as well. We are sorry about the garbage's, please know we did change them multiple times a day but unfortuneately our in-house guests filled them right back up. Again we are sorry that this was experience, we would love to know what room you were in so we could fix the issues you addressed. If there is anything I can do to retain your business I would love to chat more with you. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay this is a good opportunity for further training.

2
Family

I guess the only thing I can say is that the room was clean.

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

We are sorry that this is the experience that you had. We are glad that your room is clean but providing an exceptional stay each time is what we strive for. We are very sorry that this is not the case for you. We will work on ways to improve our departments. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

2
Family with small children

Currently (May 2021) the pool is no available. They say that they ran into some issues recently, but the pool is completely dark green and closed. We decided to come here because the pool area is huge and we were looking for a place to be outside in the sun with a pool and have the ability to keep our distance from others due to COVID. Unfortunately, we nor anyone else were able to use the pool.

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are working very hard with the local pool company to get our pool up and running. thank you

2
Family

The room was very small compared to photos I had seen during booking. Was not told at check in that maid service had to be requested due to COVID and when we requested it they still did not clean the room. Lots of noise with regard to other guests at all hours of the day. There was dog feces on the sidewalk due to part of the property appears to be rental apartments. Overall not worth $485 for 4 nights, we will not be staying at this location again.

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

We Are Very Sorry About We Are Doing Our Best, As Fast As They Can Build. HopeFully Next Time You Stay, You Will Be Satisfied With The Finished Product Of Our Remodling Process. If Theres Any Suggestions Let Us Know.

Riverfront Hotel, SureStay Collection by Best Western

50 Comstock Street, Richland, WA 99352
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Richland-Hotels-Riverfront-Hotel,-SureStay-Collection-by-Best-Western.h12166-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Richland-Hotels-Riverfront-Hotel,-SureStay-Collection-by-Best-Western.h12166-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Richland-Hotels-Riverfront-Hotel,-SureStay-Collection-by-Best-Western.h12166-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions