Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Black mold growing in bathroom ceiling. Shower curtain moldy and covered in dirt stains. “Security” when removing a homeless lady from the property began calling her all kinds of names including the “C” word and fighting with her in a very unprofessional way with multiple customers watching. Overall you get what you pay for. Very disgusting place. Not healthy. Even the front doors are broken. You have to go through a side door. And it is so sketchy you have to leave your ID at the front desk to use a luggage cart.

There was no in room safe and it was advertised as having one.. the area around the hotel is just horrible , very dimly lit, with a rowdy bar across the street.

We stayed 2 nights, the property is located at a very prime location with all key area at walkable distance. I really liked the city facing view from the room. Parking is not on the property. But overall good experience.

Location is central. Wish had onsite parking. There was a hole in the hotel room where the door was apparently jammed by prior guests. I took a pic and reported to management to make sure I don't get billed for it. They informed me that they were aware of it already.

Run down and dirty. Take a long time to check in n out.

we were very happy with our stay, staff was awesome, price was outstanding and rooms were clean. We had a problem with AC but they fixed it quick

Dirty musty shower knob fell off,tub filled up with water while taking shower.smell of cigarett smoke, AC was horrible.Overall DISAPPOINTMENT.😣

It took too long to check-in because their computer system was continually going down.

Really nice hotel and good staff

I liked the comfortable bed and soft pillows. The shower water pressure was strong and instantly hot. I didn’t like the smell of cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. The hallways and elevators smell like smoke and had trash lying on the floor. Didn’t like that The free self parking is across the street. Didn’t like that the windows don’t open and there is no vent in the bathroom. Didn’t like that there was still clothes left behind in the room from previous guest makes you wonder if they really cleaned and sanitized the room.

Closest to other casinos I just walked to circus casino

Location location location. Great value. Clean sheets, friendly staff. Little touches like a fridge.

Todo bien

E 2nd St Reno NV

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Club Cal-Neva Casino
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Downtown Reno, Reno Suites is adjacent to Club Cal-Neva Casino and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like National Bowling Stadium. This 390-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and laundry facilities.


Rooms

Reno Suites's 390 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 30-inch LED TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and wardrobes or closets. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

At Reno Suites, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage.

Room options

Superior Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Chairman)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Reno Suites

Everyone (3) Couples (4) Family (5)
1
Family

Black mold growing in bathroom ceiling. Shower curtain moldy and covered in dirt stains. “Security” when removing a homeless lady from the property began calling her all kinds of names including the “C” word and fighting with her in a very unprofessional way with multiple customers watching. Overall you get what you pay for. Very disgusting place. Not healthy. Even the front doors are broken. You have to go through a side door. And it is so sketchy you have to leave your ID at the front desk to use a luggage cart.

By on Dec 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2021

Uriah, Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into these issues.

1
Partner Couples

There was no in room safe and it was advertised as having one.. the area around the hotel is just horrible , very dimly lit, with a rowdy bar across the street.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

Hello Jason, all of our rooms should be equipped with a safe, I'm very sorry it was not available to you while you stayed with us. Due to the pandemic all of downtown reno is actually affected by what you have mentioned, we are working closely with the city of reno to make the area a safer place for everybody. Unfortunately, we are unable to assist in regards to the bar as it has been there for decades. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback have a great night!

4
Family with small children

We stayed 2 nights, the property is located at a very prime location with all key area at walkable distance. I really liked the city facing view from the room. Parking is not on the property. But overall good experience.

By on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Amitesh, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Currently the property is undergoing an extensive renovation. As the different phases are completed we will get out on site parking back.

5
Friends Business Business

Location is central. Wish had onsite parking. There was a hole in the hotel room where the door was apparently jammed by prior guests. I took a pic and reported to management to make sure I don't get billed for it. They informed me that they were aware of it already.

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know about the room issue. In regards to parking due to our property going extensive renovations we are unable to use our own parking garage. We look forward to seeing you again once renovations are completed so that you can experience all of the extra amenities we will be able to provide! Have a great day!

3
Friends Business Business

Run down and dirty. Take a long time to check in n out.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

We are sorry you experienced issues during your stay. We appreciate your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 28, 2021

5
Family

we were very happy with our stay, staff was awesome, price was outstanding and rooms were clean. We had a problem with AC but they fixed it quick

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

1
Family

Dirty musty shower knob fell off,tub filled up with water while taking shower.smell of cigarett smoke, AC was horrible.Overall DISAPPOINTMENT.😣

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

We are sorry to hear you experienced issues and you did not enjoy your stay. If you did not notify the staff of the issues you experienced upon arrival, please respond to us privately so we can find out your room number and address the issues. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

3
Partner Couples

It took too long to check-in because their computer system was continually going down.

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 23, 2021

I'm sorry your check-in took longer than expected. Unfortunately NV Energy had power outages and power bumps all weekend that were out of our control. These outages adversely affected our computers, tablets and wi-fi. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Reno-Hotels-Reno-Suites.h59955305-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Reno-Hotels-Reno-Suites.h59955305-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Reno-Hotels-Reno-Suites.h59955305-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions