Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property looked great from the images on the web site but the reality was opposite. The room I stayed in was in terrible condition. Painting ripped from the wall. Rust coming through the tub. Additionally, what was worse was that it seemed low income people from the community were living there. We saw police interventions in rooms twice before 9 AM! Lots of shady looking characters wandering about the property. My neighbors were camped out on their front porch smoking cigarettes with crying kids all around. It was like a place where people who are addicted to opiates would go to live when down on their luck.

Stayed at this property one night. Upon checking in saw two roaches, food behind the bathroom door, unvacuumed rugs and multiple things broken around the room... Had to leave the facility at 3 a.m. due to bedbugs and the manager has not gotten back to me in two days

Great breakfast buffet. Rooms and breakfast area were always really clean

The rooms are massive ! And the price was so cheap. I wish i had more time to spend there

We arrived at 7:30 pm it was dark, they send us to look for our room it was peach dark my husband and I kept looking for our room after 7 minutes or so we found it We are senior citizens someone should have walked with us. There was no heat at all the 1st night the next morning I told the person by the desk did not pay attention to me or my request. later on I came back and there was someone else there she was more responsive. just a lousy service, old room very dissatisfied.

Clean room very spacious kind of like an apartment

One of the towel in bathroom was dirty, sink was clogged

The site was not on a busy road. The grounds were well maintained.

Balcony was ok was a little small but useful. Liked living room area

The property was nice, but if you need something Ex: Our fridge wasn't getting cold - I called maintenance on Wednesday night, no response, Thursday morning told the front desk, nothing, Friday morning told the front desk again, nothing. I brought food and it got mold in the fridge that wasn't cold - boars head products wasted and other items - manager didn't follow up - NO ONE DID.

They did not clean the room before our arrival. Dirty towels hanging in the shower, food crumbs on the counters, and the floor was very dirty. But we were only staying their to sleep and shower, seemed like bed was clean.

Our suite was larger than expected, and was easily accessed from the parking lot, which was great. There was plenty of room for us to move around in the room, and it was fairly quiet, with basically no road noise, since it is on a side road. There was a certain amount of stankiness around the property, possibly from a nearby water treatment plant, I'm not sure, but the air had a vague chemical smell that I found to be unpleasant. The room itself had a smelly undertone as well, though it was certainly clean enough. You could tell the smell was mostly being masked by the loud and insistent air-conditioning, and whenever we tried turning off the AC for a while, the smell got stronger.

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good coffee available all the time.

Park Rd Tinton Falls NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls is located 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Monmouth Mall and within a 10-minute drive of Dorbrook Park Recreation Area. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 96 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Dining

For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

The 96 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls

Everyone (16) Couples (7) Family (10) Friends (1)
2
Friends Business Business

The property looked great from the images on the web site but the reality was opposite. The room I stayed in was in terrible condition. Painting ripped from the wall. Rust coming through the tub. Additionally, what was worse was that it seemed low income people from the community were living there. We saw police interventions in rooms twice before 9 AM! Lots of shady looking characters wandering about the property. My neighbors were camped out on their front porch smoking cigarettes with crying kids all around. It was like a place where people who are addicted to opiates would go to live when down on their luck.

By on Aug 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

5
Everyone

By on May 1, 2020

Review comment responded on May 2, 2020

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

1
Friends

Stayed at this property one night. Upon checking in saw two roaches, food behind the bathroom door, unvacuumed rugs and multiple things broken around the room... Had to leave the facility at 3 a.m. due to bedbugs and the manager has not gotten back to me in two days

By on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible.Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

We love hearing that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay!

5
Family Family

Great breakfast buffet. Rooms and breakfast area were always really clean

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Business Business

The rooms are massive ! And the price was so cheap. I wish i had more time to spend there

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for staying with us and for rating your stay.

1
Family Family

We arrived at 7:30 pm it was dark, they send us to look for our room it was peach dark my husband and I kept looking for our room after 7 minutes or so we found it We are senior citizens someone should have walked with us. There was no heat at all the 1st night the next morning I told the person by the desk did not pay attention to me or my request. later on I came back and there was someone else there she was more responsive. just a lousy service, old room very dissatisfied.

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our service and your insights regarding our room. We hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving in order to better serve our guests.

5
Everyone

Clean room very spacious kind of like an apartment

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls

90 Park Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tinton-Falls-Hotels-Hawthorn-Suites-by-Wyndham-Tinton-Falls.h9087-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tinton-Falls-Hotels-Hawthorn-Suites-by-Wyndham-Tinton-Falls.h9087-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tinton-Falls-Hotels-Hawthorn-Suites-by-Wyndham-Tinton-Falls.h9087-p2.Hotel-Reviews