Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Marival Resort & Suites Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I was extremely upset that we had a timeshare proposition. They were very hard hitting. I was there on my honeymoon and just wanted to get the beach. Very stressful Also, advertising boasts all inclusive with 6 restaurants. We could only dine in them 1/2 the nights of our stay which is not published. Only one restaurant was open each night so the service got worse as the evening went on because they were slammed w/ everyone at one restaurant. The food got worse throughout the week. I had the same food on Tuesday as Thursday and it seemed it was "reheated" from two nights before.

First the safe wasn't working and when we told someone they didn't try to help us. Second are keys weren't working for a half a day and I had to keep walking back to the main building 3 time and they were rude and said the keys are activated. then had to wait for security to come give us new key that the front desk should have been able to give us.

Overall great experience. They limit the restaurant reservations depending on booked nights. Buffet food has great variety but restaurants menus are very limited. Expected more traditional dishes at the Paloma restaurant but margaritas were Great there vs Bar. The pizza snack area was also great for lunch.

There is absolutely no customer service,most of the staffs are unfriendly and careless about what you need. Food is terrible. Room smells terrible. You have to go through the time share people at the check in in order to get your all inclusive bracelet and they are very aggressive. Wasted about 40 mins with them.

room was nice and comfy nice view don't get pressured into their program they call it of saving money it's bs basically a timeshare waste of time

Avoid the people at the airport that want you to sign up for a visit to local hotels that offer time share properties.

We stayed as a family of four, with two kids ages 5 and 3. We rented a one-bedroom ocean view suite, which was huge and great for the kids. We were given a suite with double beds in the bedroom, so my husband and I slept on the couch bed in the living room so we could have access to the patio after the kids went to bed. The room had two bathrooms, a little "living" room area with table, microwave, mini fridge, sink, etc. and a huge patio with GORGEOUS view of the ocean. The couch bed wasn't ideal, but the housekeeping staff made it up nicely every day and it worked fine for what we needed. The best part of this resort is the gorgeous grounds and beach. It's on a huge beach you can walk on for miles, is very clean, safe and the waves weren't too strong while we were there. Our 5-year-old was able to boogie board and had a great time. They also have a great kids' pool with two big water slides and a little pirate ship with a slide coming out of it. The kids loved this and we spent many hours there.

Great beach location. Good for boogie boarding and playing in the waves. Especially good for long beach walks. Kind, friendly staff. Was a bit dissapointed to have no bathtub...only a shower...but the room was nice. Really nice vacation for us!

It would have been nicer for my husband and I to be able to sleep in the same bed after 31 years of sleeping in the same bed. But overall everything was nice and restful. Entertainment was great, food was excellent. Met alot of nice families.Even a few that were from Denver.

We loved our stay at Marivale. We had a fabulous ground level room close to the pool and the beach. It was ideal for our napping 2 year old and are other 3 children could swim in the pool as we watched from our patio. Great visit!

I enjoyed my stay so much. It was simply awesome. The activities at the resort was extremely exciting. Got to visit this place again. I highly recommend it.

The hotel was in an ideal location-- walking distance to attractions. We would stay here again! When we went, the waters were rough. So we were unable to use their water equipment. Also, the food was pretty bland. Our room was in the more rundown section. However, we didn't spend much time in our room anyway.

we had a wonderful stay, we did not know that they were renovating so that came as a surprise as we brought our little grandson and granddaughter with us and the kids pool was not available but they managed, staff was fantastic as usual, food was good this is our second time there and we will go again,

When asked to replace light bulbs in our room it never happened even though we stayed in the room at the appointed time. Too many stairs with no elevator in our bldg. No consistency in what was charged for. Ex. Some of our party were charged for the lock for the safe in their room and some weren't. They tried to charge us for WiFi when the others weren't asked to pay. One bldg. was being renovated so two restaurants were closed. You charged us $78.20 in U.S. funds for transportation to Marival from the airport and back to the airport and when we arrived they wanted us to pay another $15.00 ea. to take us there so therefor we didn't use your service as we had already paid more than ample & you surely didn't inform us that we would be expected to may more yet.. We feel you should definitely refund us the $78.20 U.S.. Appears they have mostly double beds with a few king. They should definitely have queen size beds.

Just got back from the trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was good. Too much food and very generous with the drinks. :-) We had the two bedroom suite, very big and nice. Could use some upgrades on the TV but that's about it. I had read reviews about pushy timeshare people at the hotel, well they must have listened. We were only asked once and that was it so it was great. So much to do at the resort, we only left once on an excursion. other than that we stayed at the resort. Fair warning, easy yourself into the trip, it's easy to overindulge because there's so much of everything. My son got sick on the 2nd full day of the trip. I don't believe it was the food because we all pretty much ate the same thing but he ate more. It lasted about a day and half and then he was fine. Overall a great trip.

The hotel did meet our needs, the rooms were nicely located near the pool and ocean. The help was very accommodating throughout our stay. The membership presentation was extended longer than what they told us and I felt a bit pushy on a commitment. Food was adequate dinner I would say was the best and lunch menus could use some expansion.

It was our first time in Puerto Vallarta and We really enjoyed Our stay at the Marival . It was better than We expected . Clean rooms with great views. Food was never disappointing . Very friendly ! We even had Our own concierge Jorge , who took care of everything We needed . Loved it !!

When i checked in, i was offered a free upgrade to the sister 4 diamond resort, called marival residences. TAKE THE UPGRADE! Well worth it, its only a 5 minute drive away in which their 24 hr shuttle will take you back amd forth. Its more quiet and upscale at the residences. As a residence guest, you still get access to both resorts. I came to the marival resort and suites for the beach club workout sessions, and their other restaurants which you have to rsvp for. Ambience of the restaurants were amazing, food was delicious, staff was professional and kind. Loved the lamb! Their beach club and pool sides were noisy due to music and the amount of children. I went during early July, which is summer break for locals. I noticed tourists stayed at the residences and locals stayed at the suites. Main differences of both resorts is that marival resort and suites had more activities, was louder, and connected to the beach. The residences was quieter, not connected to the beach, had all a la carte restaurants which needed no rsvp, and much nicer newer rooms. The staff pool side beach side and in the restaurants made my experience amazing at both re esorts

We came fathers day weekend. Great Deal. They upgraded our room for free. Food was good and fun times for everyone. The only issue I would say was the sofa bed in living room pulled not as one sofa but as two small twins which was kind of weird.

I never write reviews but I thought I had to for this! When we arrived the staff said we have a World Cup soccer event and have a LOT of kids staying here all week so we are going to offer for you to go stay at the Residence World Spa sister resort and we turned it down due to I was afraid of extra fees. We spent the first night there and we were up all night long with kids screaming in the halls and got NO sleep. We got up at 6am and went to the desk and said yes please move us. They said not a problem and were really sorry. If the kids weren't there the hotel would be O K. They completely accommodated us and it was an amazing experience. They didn't charge any extra fees or anything. We stayed at the World Spa and it was the most amazing place and wonderful service we will be back next year. Carlos at the pool was awesome!!! I just can't say enough about the resort understanding that they had a kids event and understood it was not going to be the best experience for us and offered right away and we should have listened. You do have to go to this resort to access the beach but they had an exclusive area for us to be since we were staying at the World Spa. The resort was quite, calm, and laid back which we needed. My rating is for the resort and suites NOT World Spa, I would rate that resort a 10+ and very family friendly and is not the party resort. I recommend to spend the extra money and stay at the Marival World Spa. We will next year!!!!

Blvd. Nuevo Vallarta y Paseo Cocoteros Nuevo Vallarta NAY

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub
  • 4 outdoor pools

Marival Resort & Suites Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Paradise Plaza Shopping Center and Vallarta Adventures. This 495-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 4 outdoor pools, 6 restaurants, and free self parking. It's on the beach and also close to Nayar Vidanta Golf and Plaza Lago Real Shopping Center.


Dining

This hotel is home to 6 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All of Marival Resort & Suites Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive's 495 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including balconies, free bottled water, and ceiling fans. Guests can expect to find WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes and phones.


Property features

Guests of Marival Resort & Suites Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive enjoy 4 outdoor pools, a nightclub, and a children's pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive hotel include a fitness center, a spa tub, and a sauna.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

King 2 | Full 1 | Sleeps 7

Suite, 3 Bedrooms

Full 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 9

Resort Room

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marival Resort & Suites Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Everyone (6) Couples (24) Business (3) Family (38) Other (2) Friends (11)
3
Everyone

I was extremely upset that we had a timeshare proposition. They were very hard hitting. I was there on my honeymoon and just wanted to get the beach. Very stressful Also, advertising boasts all inclusive with 6 restaurants. We could only dine in them 1/2 the nights of our stay which is not published. Only one restaurant was open each night so the service got worse as the evening went on because they were slammed w/ everyone at one restaurant. The food got worse throughout the week. I had the same food on Tuesday as Thursday and it seemed it was "reheated" from two nights before.

By on Oct 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us. We are happy to read you have enjoyed our restaurants and facilities. You feedback is very important for us and it helps us improve continuously. We will consider all of your comments to provide you the best service during your next visit at our resort. Thank you for your preference. We would be glad to receive you in this your home away from home so you can have the chance to experience the vacation you deserve and appreciate the changes. Warm regards,

2

bad experience

Everyone

First the safe wasn't working and when we told someone they didn't try to help us. Second are keys weren't working for a half a day and I had to keep walking back to the main building 3 time and they were rude and said the keys are activated. then had to wait for security to come give us new key that the front desk should have been able to give us.

By on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you enjoyed our beautiful, Blue Flag Beach. We are sorry to read that you had some inconveniences during your recent stay with us. We will certainly share your concerns with our staff as we want each of our customers to feel that the time they spent with us was perfect. Your feedback is the foundation of our improvement and we will check each point to detail and have shared them with our Vacation club staff to ensure we offer all of our guests a quality service. We are very sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Warm regards,

4

nice hotel beach front. great buffet food.

Everyone

Overall great experience. They limit the restaurant reservations depending on booked nights. Buffet food has great variety but restaurants menus are very limited. Expected more traditional dishes at the Paloma restaurant but margaritas were Great there vs Bar. The pizza snack area was also great for lunch.

By , from los angeles Ca on Jun 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2017

Dear Edgar, We would like to thank you for choosing Marival Resort & Suites for your vacations again. We are thrilled to read you had a great experience with us. We try to make a memorable experience for every guests and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience.. We will be waiting for your next vacation. Warm regards,

1
Everyone

There is absolutely no customer service,most of the staffs are unfriendly and careless about what you need. Food is terrible. Room smells terrible. You have to go through the time share people at the check in in order to get your all inclusive bracelet and they are very aggressive. Wasted about 40 mins with them.

By on May 29, 2017

Review comment responded on May 31, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your review. We are sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences during your recent stay with us. We would like to confirm you that your situation is being investigates since your departure and we will take the actions necesary to ensure a quality service to all of our guests. The issues mentions above were duly reported as solved and we are sorry to read you did not feel that way.. It is our goal to make all of are guests feel at home and to have memorables vacations, and we are sorry about the opinion you got from our resort. Your comments are the foundation for our continuous improvement and we will take very seriously all of your mentions. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your point of view and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely,

3

nice room food is horrible for all included

Everyone

room was nice and comfy nice view don't get pressured into their program they call it of saving money it's bs basically a timeshare waste of time

By on May 3, 2017

Review comment responded on May 5, 2017

Dear guest,, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences during your recent stay with us. We are surprised to read you did not enjoy our food. Our gourmet cuisine has always been praised upon by our guests, specially our theme night at the buffet and, foremost, our specialty restaurants. Our Food and Beverage Manager has received your comments and will investigate in this subject. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to host again so we can offer you the vacations your deserve. Warm regards,

2

nice location, beach and pools.

Everyone

Avoid the people at the airport that want you to sign up for a visit to local hotels that offer time share properties.

By on Apr 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed our facilities and friendly service. We also are sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences during your recent stay with us. We are surprised to read you did not enjoy our food. Our gourmet cuisine has always been praised upon by our guests, specially our theme night at the buffet and, foremost, our specialty restaurants. Our Food and Beverage Manager has received your comments and will investigate in this subject. Our Vacation Club staff approach our guests at arrival to inform the of all the included services and amenities so they can enjoy their vacations fully. We want you to feel comfortable and at home, so we will be revising our Time Share processes to ensure that we don't upset our costumers during the sales approach. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to invite you to visit us again so you can appreciate our changes and enjoy the vacations you deserve. Warm regards,

4

great family location

Families

We stayed as a family of four, with two kids ages 5 and 3. We rented a one-bedroom ocean view suite, which was huge and great for the kids. We were given a suite with double beds in the bedroom, so my husband and I slept on the couch bed in the living room so we could have access to the patio after the kids went to bed. The room had two bathrooms, a little "living" room area with table, microwave, mini fridge, sink, etc. and a huge patio with GORGEOUS view of the ocean. The couch bed wasn't ideal, but the housekeeping staff made it up nicely every day and it worked fine for what we needed. The best part of this resort is the gorgeous grounds and beach. It's on a huge beach you can walk on for miles, is very clean, safe and the waves weren't too strong while we were there. Our 5-year-old was able to boogie board and had a great time. They also have a great kids' pool with two big water slides and a little pirate ship with a slide coming out of it. The kids loved this and we spent many hours there.

By , from Seattle on Mar 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2017

Dear Tiana Thank you for writing about your experience with thousands of traveler and for choosing Marival Resort & Suites for your vacations.We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and assure you, your comments will be seriously considered to improve our food offer. We want every aspect of our guests vacations to be perfect. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again. Warm regards,

4

we loved our stay! wonderful, welcoming staff!

Families

Great beach location. Good for boogie boarding and playing in the waves. Especially good for long beach walks. Kind, friendly staff. Was a bit dissapointed to have no bathtub...only a shower...but the room was nice. Really nice vacation for us!

By on Dec 21, 2015

4

nice couple get away.

Couples

It would have been nicer for my husband and I to be able to sleep in the same bed after 31 years of sleeping in the same bed. But overall everything was nice and restful. Entertainment was great, food was excellent. Met alot of nice families.Even a few that were from Denver.

By on Nov 26, 2015

4

awesome family trip

Families

We loved our stay at Marivale. We had a fabulous ground level room close to the pool and the beach. It was ideal for our napping 2 year old and are other 3 children could swim in the pool as we watched from our patio. Great visit!

By on Oct 6, 2015