Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I arrived the hotel at 11:00pm and the front desk was closed. That means I couldn't make my check in, so I called the hotel and no answer. I waited till se some staff and I completed the check in at 11:40 pm. At the check out they charged me with $80 dollars and I don't know why. I just stayed one night and only spent 8 hours sleeping. This hotel doesn't cost a $175 per night. Horrible!

Excelente se los recomiendo . Cuarto con balcon hacia la piscina. Excelente servicio del personal

Our Delta flight was cancel do to the weather and Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado Del Mar does not want to give us our money back.

Very dated. From airport taxi ride was 75 dollars. Very far out. No real amenities. Everything next door at embassy suites. Front desk staff was Excellent

Nice resort . Not too crowded. Jet tub in room didn't work. Parking was a per day fee which was expensive . Still enjoyed my week stay.

Perfect place for less money. Try to ask for higher floor to enjoy amazing view!

Beautiful pool, beach, area and an amazing view from my balcony. However, the rooms have dirty old carpeting. The Bathroom was dated. Would be a 4 star hotel if they changed the dirty old carpets in their rooms.

Staff was super Friendly - no complaints at all!! However, there is something wrong with the facilities management of the hotel. Hot water not working, elevator making funny noises, ice machine not working, we were never able to find the stairs for safety reasons. Overall, we had a good time thanks to the great staff who works there!!

close to the embassy suite so all amenities are shared and not actually aquarius' great restaurant in embassy suite

Very relaxing atmosphere. The resort is in a beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Dorado is a beautiful area in Puerto. Private and quiet, no rowdiness, no BS, just relaxation at a nice resort.

Great Hotel for the Price. Excellent amenities and location

No carts at all for visitors to use and elevator floors always wet creating a hazard.

I love the place. But they need a 24hrs front desk. They locked my out of my room. Because! Not a proper check in. At the time we arrived. There's no body in front desk. Security gave me. The room key. also menus in the room for room service. We love the place just small details...

Really nice place to relaxing Clean and quiet and peaceful

I normally rent an apartment next door ro hotel so familiar with the area and like the area very much

It is a wonderful resort!! The pool area is huge, quit/ peaceful setting. I disliked the fact that they let you borrow the beach towels and they have to be returned by 10pm if not you would be charge $20 for each towel. Other than that, it was great.

Location was too far from everything, we had to rent a car to get around. Nothing was walking distance. The pool and beach was beautiful. The beach was private and the pools were big and warm water.The food at the embassy ) it was connected to the hotel) was delis. Wouldn't stay there again.

nice, relaxing place to stay- a bit far from the center but it all depends on how you would like to spend your vacation- if u want to stay away from all the street noise & partying- this is place is for you-

Quiet, convenient. Courteous staff. Nice location. Close to the beach. No complaints.

Beautiful location, Beautiful beaches, felt like our own private resort. Beds were a bit uncomfortable, otherwise perfect vacation!!

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Full 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar

Everyone (14) Business (7) Couples (74) Family (103) Friends (23) Other (9)
3

terrible service

Everyone

I arrived the hotel at 11:00pm and the front desk was closed. That means I couldn't make my check in, so I called the hotel and no answer. I waited till se some staff and I completed the check in at 11:40 pm. At the check out they charged me with $80 dollars and I don't know why. I just stayed one night and only spent 8 hours sleeping. This hotel doesn't cost a $175 per night. Horrible!

By , from Aguada, Puerto Rico on May 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback, we do apologize for the inconvenience at the moment of your check in, front desk hours are 7 am to 11:00 pm. Our security department is available 24/7 and they are in charge of do the check ins after 11:00 pm. Regarding your 80.00 fee is not a charge is an incidental hold that will be available again in your account after 5 days. If you have any other question please feel free to call us. Thank you!

1
Everyone

Our Delta flight was cancel do to the weather and Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado Del Mar does not want to give us our money back.

By on Apr 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

3

far from old san juan. needs updated

Everyone

Very dated. From airport taxi ride was 75 dollars. Very far out. No real amenities. Everything next door at embassy suites. Front desk staff was Excellent

By , from indiana on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2017

Thank you for letting us know how great was your check in process, we strive for an excellent customer service. We are currently working on several updates to our property. Thank you for your feedback!

4
Everyone

Nice resort . Not too crowded. Jet tub in room didn't work. Parking was a per day fee which was expensive . Still enjoyed my week stay.

By , from illinois on Mar 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we are looking forward to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

5
Everyone

Perfect place for less money. Try to ask for higher floor to enjoy amazing view!

By on Feb 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2017

Thank you for let us know that you enjoy your view. We are very please to know that we were part of a great vacation.

3

hotel in nice quiet area

Everyone
Such a shame

Beautiful pool, beach, area and an amazing view from my balcony. However, the rooms have dirty old carpeting. The Bathroom was dated. Would be a 4 star hotel if they changed the dirty old carpets in their rooms.

By , from NY on Jan 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the amazing view of your room. We are working on several improvements to our property. Thank you for your suggestions. Looking forward to welcome you again!

3

very nice people working there

Everyone

Staff was super Friendly - no complaints at all!! However, there is something wrong with the facilities management of the hotel. Hot water not working, elevator making funny noises, ice machine not working, we were never able to find the stairs for safety reasons. Overall, we had a good time thanks to the great staff who works there!!

By on Nov 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your review. We are currently working on several improvement to our property, we do apologize for any inconvenience that you had encountered. Please give us the opportunity to welcome you again. I'm looking forward to welcome you personally.

3

hotelby the beach, but disapointing

Everyone

close to the embassy suite so all amenities are shared and not actually aquarius' great restaurant in embassy suite

By on Nov 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at the pool and the restaurants. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you had encountered. Please give us the opportunity to welcome you again!

4

can't wait to return.

Everyone

Very relaxing atmosphere. The resort is in a beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Dorado is a beautiful area in Puerto. Private and quiet, no rowdiness, no BS, just relaxation at a nice resort.

By , from Philadelphia on Aug 11, 2016

4

beach access

Everyone

Great Hotel for the Price. Excellent amenities and location

By on Jul 18, 2016