Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very comfortable, the beds and the easy chair were great. Very clean nice staff and good breakfast and coffee.

Everything went smoothly excepting the computers happened to be down upon arrival but staff was able to check us in. She was doing the best she could. Life happens.

The room they gave us was smelly and some nasty stains on the sheets.. There was a 16th birthday party booked during the time of our stay. The kids were roaming outside of our room around 2am and were very loud. The Mgmt didn't book enough staff to handle the breakfast rush (they ran out of food) being there was a girl's soccer tournament in town at the same time. My wife has tried to contact the manager on 4 seperate occasions and he has failed to call her back to discuss the matter.

The price was right and the amenities were nice. They checked me into my room but on arrival at the door the key didn't work and it was obviously rented out to someone else. Someone had given my room to someone else and it wasn't like I checked in really late. They swapped me out for a handicap accessible room instead. That room smelled of chemicals and the trip back down to the desk wasn't worth moving to a different room. Not impressed.

Made me sign that I won't smoke and I don't but let pets run all over

I had a late arrival and very early departure and all the staff I encountered were exceptional. It was a very short weekend trip and the one full day I had in town I was with friends, not at the hotel, but the room was very large, clean and will all the amenities.

A lovely hotel, good breakfast, convenient to Prescott.

The room was not very clean at all. Did not like all the pets walking around hotel either. The staff was nice.

We found this hotel online while trying to get the best value for a last minute trip. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were friendly, the room was spacious and clean, our room had a door to a beautiful courtyard, the hotel has a bar/restaurant with happy hour and good food. The breakfast was decent (not great but it saved us from having to pay for breakfast everyday). I definitely recommend this hotel if you will be staying in the Prescott or Prescott Valley area!

Staff was plain rude ! Basically case us a liar and would give Info for a manager or corporate we called the next day and a manager sri has failed to return our call. The place is infested with spiders .

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff fairly polite and helpful. But breakfast was not good! I went down twice to the breakfast area and they were out of everything! And I mean everything! And it took forever to resupply. In addition when there was coffee, it was horrible. Everyone was complaining about the coffee. We went to Starbucks and we weren't the only ones.

The hotel was huge! There was so much room. The room was big. The halls were big. The breakfast area, the pool, the gym, all huge! My wife LOVED the garden style courtyard. We will be making this our hotel from now on.

The rooms are very nice, better then most that I stay at, very clean. The outside of the building with the flowers and the trimmings made your hotel look very lovely, The breakfast was a plus, most hotels just gives you a cold breakfast and send you on your way. When I`m in town I will be staying there. I had stayed at other hotels in your area and it wasn`t as nice as your hotel.

Greeted at front desk by young lady. Wouldn't say she was pleasant or unpleasant, but seemed tired. The room décor was nice. Loved the private terrace or balcony that most of the rooms have - nice touch. Cleanliness - The carpet in the halls seemed alittle dingy, but other than that, all else was relatively clean. A lot of rowdy guests, but once inside the room it was quiet, which was nice. Pet friendly and free...awesome! Only two real complaints. The pillows are huge-- as in FAT! I thought for sure I would wake with a crick in my neck the next day. I didn't, but didn't have a real great night's sleep either because of it. The shower had very little water pressure. Breakfast was okay....good because it is free - waffles, cereal, yogurt...etc. I would stay here again if the price were right. I paid $107 without taxes and felt it was a bit high.

My family stays here once a year even though we live in town. Its great

The location of the hotel was perfect not too far from downtown Prescott and there was so many local stores around it within a 5 mile radius, the room was bigger than I expected and the staff was very helpful

This hotel is designed as a conference center and was nearly empty apparently because there was no conference. Staff seems bored and not very responsive to guests. Hotel was essentially empty except for the room above me with 2 barking dogs. large pile of mattresses in parking lot. Empty hotel + dark lot + mattress+ more makes site look like a good target for crime. Room itself was OK but you could do better.

Our stay at this hotel was very inviting and pleasant. Our beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly in person, and the breakfast was nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I visit Prescott again. My only complaint was one of the front desk clerks was a bit rude over the phone, maybe if she was willing to answer all my questions, I would not have any complaints.

Really liked the hotel, nice balcony. Downtown Prescott not far and enjoyed eating at The Raven cafe

Stay was great, staff was excellent. Restaurant and bar needs to be open longer hours.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott

Everyone (7) Couples (8) Business (4) Family (7) Friends (1) Other (4)
5

beds and chair great

Everyone

Very comfortable, the beds and the easy chair were great. Very clean nice staff and good breakfast and coffee.

By , from Goodyear, AZ on Jun 26, 2017

5

good location for us. nice hiking trail close by.

Everyone

Everything went smoothly excepting the computers happened to be down upon arrival but staff was able to check us in. She was doing the best she could. Life happens.

By on May 24, 2017

2

not so good

Everyone

The room they gave us was smelly and some nasty stains on the sheets.. There was a 16th birthday party booked during the time of our stay. The kids were roaming outside of our room around 2am and were very loud. The Mgmt didn't book enough staff to handle the breakfast rush (they ran out of food) being there was a girl's soccer tournament in town at the same time. My wife has tried to contact the manager on 4 seperate occasions and he has failed to call her back to discuss the matter.

By , from Gilbert, AZ on Apr 28, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience and disturbance that you had to encounter due to another event going on in the meeting room during your stay with us. We called you back multiple times on cell number that you had provided but we came through your voicemail each time and we ended up leaving a voice message on your cell phone along with manager's direct cell number, so we could resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact us if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, The Management

3

a place to stay

Everyone

The price was right and the amenities were nice. They checked me into my room but on arrival at the door the key didn't work and it was obviously rented out to someone else. Someone had given my room to someone else and it wasn't like I checked in really late. They swapped me out for a handicap accessible room instead. That room smelled of chemicals and the trip back down to the desk wasn't worth moving to a different room. Not impressed.

By on Feb 20, 2017

2

not very inviting experience.

Everyone

Made me sign that I won't smoke and I don't but let pets run all over

By , from oregon on Feb 6, 2017

5

very accommodating staff

Everyone

I had a late arrival and very early departure and all the staff I encountered were exceptional. It was a very short weekend trip and the one full day I had in town I was with friends, not at the hotel, but the room was very large, clean and will all the amenities.

By , from San Mateo, CA on Apr 18, 2016

Review comment responded on May 17, 2016

Patricia thanks for your review, hope to see you soon!

4

a great place to stay near beautiful prescott

Everyone

A lovely hotel, good breakfast, convenient to Prescott.

By , from AZ on Mar 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2016

Thank you for your review, we hope you will come see us again real soon!

4

fun and relax

GetawayWithFriends

The room was not very clean at all. Did not like all the pets walking around hotel either. The staff was nice.

By on May 2, 2015

4

nice hotel..great value!

Couples

We found this hotel online while trying to get the best value for a last minute trip. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were friendly, the room was spacious and clean, our room had a door to a beautiful courtyard, the hotel has a bar/restaurant with happy hour and good food. The breakfast was decent (not great but it saved us from having to pay for breakfast everyday). I definitely recommend this hotel if you will be staying in the Prescott or Prescott Valley area!

By on Nov 23, 2014

1

sucks

Families

Staff was plain rude ! Basically case us a liar and would give Info for a manager or corporate we called the next day and a manager sri has failed to return our call. The place is infested with spiders .

By on Sep 23, 2014