Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Pocatello ID

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room was clean and comfortable. Updated in nice modern decor. Nice and quiet

Good location off Interstate. Very basic room, but met our needs.

Arrived late, left early. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and nice decor in the room. I normally avoid Super 8 as they tend to be sub par quality. We were disappointed that the eggs were not available at the breakfast , it was lacking in protein. Nice stop for a rest on a long road trip.

We stayed for several days. This hotel was just a place for the family to sleep and shower. We were gone most of the time during the day. We only requested housekeeping clean the room and leave fresh towels once during our visit. There is a note in the bathroom saying to leave towels on the floor or in the tub if you would like new ones. So I left the towels and wash cloths on the floor. After spending 10 hours away hiking through Yellowstone all we wanted was a shower and sleep. We got back to the hotel after midnight only to find that house keeping left is some new towels, but not enough for everyone and the dirty washcloths that were left on the floor, still wet and draped over the side of the bathtub. And she left us with no soap to wash with. How lazy can housekeeping be? During a 5 day stay, and asking for the room to be cleaned once during that time and we couldn't get clean towels?!?! We knew for the price, that we should expect much, but that was terrible!

The room was clean and attractive. Had a coffee maker, tv, desk, and an air conditioner that worked very well. The bed was a bit too firm for us but that's just preference. We checked in about 6pm and there was coffee out which was very nice after a very long drive and the person checking us in was excellent at her job. Very kind and informative. Would stay again

The rooms are very nice, and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the amenities, (microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc) all worked Great! I would have loved to give a 5, but breakfast was different story The guide in our room said breakfast was from 6am-10am. We we arrived the dinning area was filthy. We could not find a table that was not dirty/sticky. The breakfast bar was a mess and the waffle grilled had not been kept clean. As soon as we arrived they were taking everything out. We asked why and they said it closed at 9am. I told them what it said in our room and she said that should have been changed. The next day we arrived for breakfast a few minutes before 9am and planned the just grab a quick bite. It was already broke down and most of the food had been removed. Seems they are always in a hurry to close it.

Hotel room was very clean. The bed was comfortably and the amenities, microwave, refrigerator, etc were great. The breakfast experience was less than pleasant. The dining area was a mess. We could not find a table that was not sticky, etc. They room guide said breakfast was until 10, they shut it down at 9.

We have stayed here a couple of times and have had a good experience with the staff and the rooms are pretty clean. Overall, we would stay again.

I booked a room in advance for 3 nights. The price was great at about $60 per night. All of the staff members I interacted with were very friendly and provided great service. The bed was comfortable and clean with no hair or signs of bugs. The room overall was moderately clean...the baseboards, corners, and behind furniture could use some attention. The toilet kept getting plugged and overflowed once, which was not ideal, although the staff responded promptly to assist. The water temperature in the shower also kept cutting back and forth from freezing to very hot. Overall, my experience was more positive than negative, and for the price and the clean bed I would stay here again.

Room was nice. Hallways were dark, lack of lighting. I thought it was tacky of the day clerk to be out smoking and no one to cover the front desk.

The room was at a good price for a quick overnight stay. The staff was really good, friendly and efficient, but the bathroom, while clean, did not look good. The shower tiles were discolored and falling off.

Great customer service and comfortable clean room. Good breakfast.

The place was easy to find and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

I had stayed at this location in the past and had no plans to ever stay there again. Based on the posted photos I decided to give it another chance. The location has recently undergone a remodel/upgrade and is much improved. I'm glad I gave it another chance. The room was light and comfortable. The staff I interacted with were great, the young man that checked me in remembered me and called me by name whenever I saw him. They were also willing to process a partial refund when I needed to check out a day early. Thank you!

The stay was good. TV was good bed was comfortable romm wasvclean

When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly helpful staff. We asked for a clean quite room on the ground floor. They put us in a room just down the hall form the front desk. The room was very clean and a great value for the money. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations until we went to sleep... or tried to. There was a smoking area by the entry doors and it was right outside our room window. We were kept awake most of the night by guests and employees out side smoking talking and one person who spent a lot of time talking on his cell phone. Because everyone was so friendly and the hotel really is a good value, we will stay there again, but not anywhere near the ground floor or the entrances.

Updated rooms. Clean and good value. Convenient location.

Has new decor. Noisy heater though. Otherwise good place

Average cheap hotel. It looked old and dated. They need new doors.

This hotel is close to the highway and close to a gas station. Easy access to the highway. The staff was friendly.

1330 Bench Rd Pocatello ID

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Super 8 Pocatello ID places you within a few miles (5 km) of Holt Arena and Idaho State University. This 80-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Also nearby are Portneuf Medical Center and L.E. and Thelma E. Stephens Performing Arts Center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Super 8 Pocatello ID's 80 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Desks are also available.


Property features

Super 8 Pocatello ID features free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and free newspapers. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 Pocatello ID

Everyone (13) Business (3) Couples (8) Family (5) Other (1)
4

nice super 8

Everyone

The room was clean and comfortable. Updated in nice modern decor. Nice and quiet

By on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2017

Thank you. We're happy you had a good stay.

4

good location

Everyone

Good location off Interstate. Very basic room, but met our needs.

By , from Lake of the Ozarks, MO on Sep 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2017

Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We do have some rooms with fridges. We recommend calling ahead to request one. We hope to see you again

4

pleasantly surprised

Everyone

Arrived late, left early. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and nice decor in the room. I normally avoid Super 8 as they tend to be sub par quality. We were disappointed that the eggs were not available at the breakfast , it was lacking in protein. Nice stop for a rest on a long road trip.

By on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

Thank you. We're glad you had a good stay. We must've run out of eggs that morning. We hope you can stay again!

2

terrible housekeeping

Everyone

We stayed for several days. This hotel was just a place for the family to sleep and shower. We were gone most of the time during the day. We only requested housekeeping clean the room and leave fresh towels once during our visit. There is a note in the bathroom saying to leave towels on the floor or in the tub if you would like new ones. So I left the towels and wash cloths on the floor. After spending 10 hours away hiking through Yellowstone all we wanted was a shower and sleep. We got back to the hotel after midnight only to find that house keeping left is some new towels, but not enough for everyone and the dirty washcloths that were left on the floor, still wet and draped over the side of the bathtub. And she left us with no soap to wash with. How lazy can housekeeping be? During a 5 day stay, and asking for the room to be cleaned once during that time and we couldn't get clean towels?!?! We knew for the price, that we should expect much, but that was terrible!

By on Jul 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2017

Thank you for the review. we're sorry your room wasn't taken care of by housekeeping as it should have been. We will address this with housekeeping so it doesn't happen again. Thanks again.

4
Everyone

The room was clean and attractive. Had a coffee maker, tv, desk, and an air conditioner that worked very well. The bed was a bit too firm for us but that's just preference. We checked in about 6pm and there was coffee out which was very nice after a very long drive and the person checking us in was excellent at her job. Very kind and informative. Would stay again

By on Jul 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2017

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the stay with us and our amenities that are offered. I hope you can stay again soon!

4

nice hotel, clean room, easy access.

Everyone

The rooms are very nice, and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the amenities, (microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc) all worked Great! I would have loved to give a 5, but breakfast was different story The guide in our room said breakfast was from 6am-10am. We we arrived the dinning area was filthy. We could not find a table that was not dirty/sticky. The breakfast bar was a mess and the waffle grilled had not been kept clean. As soon as we arrived they were taking everything out. We asked why and they said it closed at 9am. I told them what it said in our room and she said that should have been changed. The next day we arrived for breakfast a few minutes before 9am and planned the just grab a quick bite. It was already broke down and most of the food had been removed. Seems they are always in a hurry to close it.

By , from Boise, ID on Apr 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a nice stay. It sounds like you had an old binder in the room as our breakfast hours changed recently to 6-9am. But we will double check all in room binders and get that fixed. I will check with the desk as to why they were shutting it down early and not cleaning the area regularly. I hope you'll stay with us again

4

nice hotel. clean room. close to interstate

Everyone

Hotel room was very clean. The bed was comfortably and the amenities, microwave, refrigerator, etc were great. The breakfast experience was less than pleasant. The dining area was a mess. We could not find a table that was not sticky, etc. They room guide said breakfast was until 10, they shut it down at 9.

By , from Boise, IDj on Apr 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2017

Thank you for your review.We're happy you had a good stay and enjoyed our convenient location. I'm sorry about Breakfast and your room having the incorrect room guide. We will make sure all our room guides are updated with the correct times for breakfast. Thanks again and I hope you can stay with us again soon!

4

decent hotel with good staff

Everyone

We have stayed here a couple of times and have had a good experience with the staff and the rooms are pretty clean. Overall, we would stay again.

By on Mar 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're happy you had a nice stay and we look forward to your next visit.

3

overall good experience for the price

Everyone

I booked a room in advance for 3 nights. The price was great at about $60 per night. All of the staff members I interacted with were very friendly and provided great service. The bed was comfortable and clean with no hair or signs of bugs. The room overall was moderately clean...the baseboards, corners, and behind furniture could use some attention. The toilet kept getting plugged and overflowed once, which was not ideal, although the staff responded promptly to assist. The water temperature in the shower also kept cutting back and forth from freezing to very hot. Overall, my experience was more positive than negative, and for the price and the clean bed I would stay here again.

By , from Syracuse, NY on Feb 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments.

3
Everyone

Room was nice. Hallways were dark, lack of lighting. I thought it was tacky of the day clerk to be out smoking and no one to cover the front desk.

By on Jan 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you bringing the lighting and desk issues to my attention. I will be addressing these immediately. I hope you'll try us again.