Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Livermore - Airway Boulevard

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

They do not have daily maid service, the towels they want you to use for the week are so old and thin they barely dry you off. We stayed there because they offer continental breakfast-it was terrible. They were granola bars and coffe.

Don’t stay here rundown , bad staff and no maid service

Easy to find, quick check in, friendly staff and like the fact that my little dog was welcomed. Will definitely stay here again

Clean, comfortable, quiet, all staff helped in any way they could. Very close to the VA hospital very easy drive. Simple but we will use them in the future.

All in all the room was okay. However, I found an opened box of condoms in the dresser drawer and a stick of chewed gum was stuck to the TV guide. Yuck! The people were very nice and helpful. The room was overall spacious and comfortable. But little things like what I've mentioned can really throw you off a place.

False alarm , fire alarm went off in the middle of the night probably from illegal smokers, hotel constantly smelled of the ganja at night Trash was over flowing on my arrival At The cost a night I expect more

The staff here will go out of their way to say no,to not provide you with any basic necessities, simple care, or even a smile. They are intensely rude and slow. They are simply awful. Don't ask for anything. They don't want to provide even utensils for a meal or a pillow. Get angry when you ask. The hotel is only marginally clean and the beds are barely a step up from cardboard on a park bench. Other than this place is lovely.

The TV didn't work when we arrived and it took 3 of us to guess enough times to figure out how to fix it. Free WiFi never worked.

Booked on last min basis. Very convenience area and near venue we were going to. Outside was very nice as well as lobby. Receptionist was very helpful and nice. I was a little afraid in the beginning since I was bringing my dog along with me. This was the first time I was traveling with him. Hotel is pet friendly. We had a one bed suite. Very spacious and comfortable. I felt like I was in my own little apartment. Bathroom is spacious and comfortable as well. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

It was everything advertised ......... Clean and friendly........

Enjoyed having restaurants and convenience store with in walking distance. Hotel was quiet and accommodations were excellent.

Nice clean big renovated rooms! Stores, food, lots of stuff close by. I spent 2 nights there to go to meetings in area Will definately go back !

This location is nicer than some of the other places I've seen. Close to food; & area was nice. Hotel was clean. Room was clean & relatively comfortable. Kitchen area is small--but there is a kitchen if you need/want one; which is nice. The service at the front desk was very respectful & genuinely kind the day that I booked & arrived. They are lucky to have her. If I'm in the area again, I would stay again.

Experince was great. Would of been better if breakfast sekection would be better.

We came in late one night and left early the next morning but have absolutely no complaints about our stay. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

If traveling to Oakland good place to stay even though it is 30 miles east. Right next to the freeway. Very quiet area.

Clean bath, good bed, useful kitchinet, wide room, for the price.

This hotel is no Four Seasons, but it's a good value. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the easy access to the highway and the East Bay were what I needed.

We told them we would arrive in the middle of the night. Doors were not locked. I had about a 5 minute hunt to find a person, after ringing the bell many times. The worker was apparently a janitor and had no idea how to check us in. Eventually,he figured out where to find our reservation. The hallways were filled with the stench of uncirculated, stale cigarette smoke and so was our room. I am allergic to cigarette smoke. Our room was even worse than the halls. The sink was dirty in our room. The white towels and face cloths had big black grease/dirt on them hanging so you could see it conspicuously. It was the first time I tried Extended Stay and we will NEVER consider them an option again.

2380 Nissen Dr Livermore CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Livermore - Airway Boulevard places you within a 10-minute stroll of Boomers Fun Park and Boomers. This 122-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Also near this Livermore hotel are Las Positas Golf Course and Shadow Cliffs Regional Recreation Area.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 122 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Extended Stay America Livermore - Airway Boulevard offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Livermore - Airway Boulevard

Everyone (10) Business (2) Couples (3) Family (2) Other (3)
1
Everyone

They do not have daily maid service, the towels they want you to use for the week are so old and thin they barely dry you off. We stayed there because they offer continental breakfast-it was terrible. They were granola bars and coffe.

By on May 18, 2018

Review comment responded on May 19, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We hope you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Don’t stay here rundown , bad staff and no maid service

By on May 14, 2018

Review comment responded on May 14, 2018

Thank you for choosing us. Please accept our apologies that you were disappointed with our associates and that you were not explained our housekeeping policy. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights. However, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We encourage you to try us again on your next trip when in the area. We are confident you will have a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Easy to find, quick check in, friendly staff and like the fact that my little dog was welcomed. Will definitely stay here again

By on Mar 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We are pleased to read you appreciated the pet-friendly feature of our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Extended Stay America. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Clean, comfortable, quiet, all staff helped in any way they could. Very close to the VA hospital very easy drive. Simple but we will use them in the future.

By , from arnold, CA on Feb 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2018

Vicki, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with your comfortable room. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

fine with some cleanliness issues

Business Travelers

All in all the room was okay. However, I found an opened box of condoms in the dresser drawer and a stick of chewed gum was stuck to the TV guide. Yuck! The people were very nice and helpful. The room was overall spacious and comfortable. But little things like what I've mentioned can really throw you off a place.

By , from San Jose CA on Dec 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2017

Scott, thank you for being a guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked our convenient location and that you were impressed by our courteous associates. Your feedback regarding cleanliness is shared with the concerned team to be more diligent with their duty moving forward. Thanks once more the feedback, and we hope to host you on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

not bad

Everyone

False alarm , fire alarm went off in the middle of the night probably from illegal smokers, hotel constantly smelled of the ganja at night Trash was over flowing on my arrival At The cost a night I expect more

By , from parker az on May 6, 2017

Review comment responded on May 9, 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

2

most unfriendly and rude staff

Everyone

The staff here will go out of their way to say no,to not provide you with any basic necessities, simple care, or even a smile. They are intensely rude and slow. They are simply awful. Don't ask for anything. They don't want to provide even utensils for a meal or a pillow. Get angry when you ask. The hotel is only marginally clean and the beds are barely a step up from cardboard on a park bench. Other than this place is lovely.

By , from honolulu, HI on Apr 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2017

kelly, thank you for the feedback. It was disturbing to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression we like our guests to leave with. I assure you a "rude" staff is not acceptable, and I will be working with my team to correct this and to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider this as isolated and come back for another stay as we would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this visit. Sincerely, General Manager

3

technical difficulties

Everyone

The TV didn't work when we arrived and it took 3 of us to guess enough times to figure out how to fix it. Free WiFi never worked.

By , from Bellevue, WA on Dec 5, 2016

3

overall hotel was good, clean, good area

Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2016

5

comfortable stay

Everyone

Booked on last min basis. Very convenience area and near venue we were going to. Outside was very nice as well as lobby. Receptionist was very helpful and nice. I was a little afraid in the beginning since I was bringing my dog along with me. This was the first time I was traveling with him. Hotel is pet friendly. We had a one bed suite. Very spacious and comfortable. I felt like I was in my own little apartment. Bathroom is spacious and comfortable as well. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

By , from South San Francisco on Sep 23, 2016