Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Harmarville

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

There was blood on the blankets, pubic hair lining the headboard. The plastic cups were full of hair. For some reason the bathroom was full of water and we had no idea where it was coming from. The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a year. We spent 30 min scouring the room to make sure there were no bedbugs.....shockingly there were none. Make sure you get tested for hepatitis after you stay here. There's a reason this hotel has the worst rating in the area.

Nothing fancy. Room was clean and comfortable for one occupant. Perfect if you don't expect the hotel to provide your entertainment.

The room was nice. I just wish there were more towels. The king size bed was really comfy.

Reserved non-smoking room. Got one, but it tweaked of smoke and had burn holes in the blankets. To there credit, they moved our room to one that was better. Hotel has LOTS of wear and tear and breakfast was virtually non-existent. Only stay here if money is your only factor.

Blood. Blood and dust everywhere. And the wifi was awful.

The staff was helpful. The experience was nice. It's a pretty quiet area.

The room had NO hairdryer .... the place is worn.

The beds were comfortable and nice shower but could of had more towels two towels for three people was kinda annoying I had to use bath mat to dry off.

close to where I needed to be. room very small & dark. kept bumping into furniture

Easy access to turnpike & to main highway into Pittsburgh. The Pittsburgh airport is on the other side of Pittsburgh, a further distance away. Many local Restaurants of all different cuisines. Hotel is staff friendly, helpful & accommodating. Only slept in the room. Good for our needs.

The room is pretty small, wish the mirror is in front of the desk. One person is enough and two is a little tight. Location is perfect, 20min drive to ski place, food restaurant is right next to it. Plan to come again next time

Drove in from NY for a Steeler game. Checked in and walked into my room and it smelled very musty, there was large stains on the floor, there was stains cigarette burns on the bed spread and the room was suppose to be non-smoking. There was ink stains in the bed sheets. I used the AC and the smell that came out was terrible. I called the front desk and the phone would not work. The front desk staff looked like she hadn't showered in days. The stairs leading to the 2nd floor was caked with mud. When I was at the front desk there was another unhappy customer with dirty towels in his arms complaining that he never got clean towels. It was absolutely the worse experience I've ever had with a hotel. If I hadn't already paid and drove 6hrs, I would have gone to another hotel.

poor experience, had to walk back to front desk twice to get room key to work, breakfast room was 2 tables next to front desk

Although located in a convenient area for my visit for a Funeral, this motel lived up to its 2 star category or worse. My wife was not impressed with the cleanliness and appearance of the room. The free WI-FI amenity did not work in in our room because the room was too far away from the transmitter. I was told to go out of the room and to get nearer to the Lobby to establish the connection and then go back to the room once it was connected. I did that but when I got back to the room, it disconnected. We are very disappointed with the price we paid for this room..

Pleasant stay in a clean room. Breakfast was lacking anything truly enjoyable. For the money, can't complain about anything, it covered what I needed.

carpet was old, it was very dated. Was non smoking room but smelled of smoke. Price was ok but had Holiday inn comfort suite for just a little more and much nicer for the money

This stop was the first of many over Spring Break. We were only in the room long enough to sleep after being on the road for about 8 hours. Check in was fast and the clerk was nice. The room was clean.

Very good comfotable and clean. Had a mini fridge and microwave.

The room was clean...the bathroom door would not close. The door was seperating from the hinges. The sink drained extremely slow. I notified the desk staff at checkout however I got the impression they didnt care. The soda machine would not accept dollar bills as it was damaged

The front desk staff was somewhat disinterested in her job. When my room key didn't work, she made no apology and just handed me a new key.

6 Landings Dr Pittsburgh PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Days Inn Harmarville places you within a 10-minute drive of Pittsburgh Mills Mall and Galleria at Pittsburgh Mills. This 101-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. University of Pittsburgh Medical Center and University of Pittsburgh are also within a 30-minute drive of this Pittsburgh motel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

Days Inn Harmarville's 101 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls, ironing boards, and desks. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected.


Property features

Days Inn Harmarville features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn Harmarville

Everyone (8) Couples (24) Business (10) Family (27) Other (10) Friends (8)
1

i'm glad i didn't catch anything.....

Everyone
Bloody blankets

There was blood on the blankets, pubic hair lining the headboard. The plastic cups were full of hair. For some reason the bathroom was full of water and we had no idea where it was coming from. The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a year. We spent 30 min scouring the room to make sure there were no bedbugs.....shockingly there were none. Make sure you get tested for hepatitis after you stay here. There's a reason this hotel has the worst rating in the area.

By , from Ann Arbor on Jun 19, 2016

4
Everyone

Nothing fancy. Room was clean and comfortable for one occupant. Perfect if you don't expect the hotel to provide your entertainment.

By on Apr 18, 2016

5
Everyone

The room was nice. I just wish there were more towels. The king size bed was really comfy.

By on Apr 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2016

Thanks so much for the fabulous review. We will do our best to make your next visit another worthwhile experience.

2

marginal at best.

Everyone

Reserved non-smoking room. Got one, but it tweaked of smoke and had burn holes in the blankets. To there credit, they moved our room to one that was better. Hotel has LOTS of wear and tear and breakfast was virtually non-existent. Only stay here if money is your only factor.

By , from Detroit on Apr 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2016

Hello Jay, We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay, your review will be brought to the attention of our team, trust that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to see you again soon and allow us to serve you better.

1

bloodstained linen awaits you

Everyone

Blood. Blood and dust everywhere. And the wifi was awful.

By on Mar 17, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2016

Dear Pete, I am very sorry that you were uncomfortable and not very pleased with your experience at our hotel. It is very unlikely however that you were provided sub par accommodation particularly providing unclean sheets and questionable condition of guest room to stay. It is very sad that you were disappointed with your stay with us, nevertheless we thank you for your business.

5
Everyone

The staff was helpful. The experience was nice. It's a pretty quiet area.

By on Mar 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2016

Dear guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location was an advantage to your trip. Thanks so much for sharing your review and letting us know that we have sufficed your expectations on a basic accommodation. We hope to see you again.

2
Everyone

The room had NO hairdryer .... the place is worn.

By on Mar 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2016

Dear guest, I apologize for any inconvenience and for the lack of hairdryer in the room you stayed in, I wish you called the attention of our front desk staff, they could have attended to you promptly.

4

nice hotel

Everyone

The beds were comfortable and nice shower but could of had more towels two towels for three people was kinda annoying I had to use bath mat to dry off.

By , from Pittsburgh pa on Feb 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2016

Dear Glenda, Thanks so much for your kind remarks, positive feedback and for your insightful feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

4

location

Singles

close to where I needed to be. room very small & dark. kept bumping into furniture

By on Jul 24, 2015

4

close to restaurants & turnpike.

Families

Easy access to turnpike & to main highway into Pittsburgh. The Pittsburgh airport is on the other side of Pittsburgh, a further distance away. Many local Restaurants of all different cuisines. Hotel is staff friendly, helpful & accommodating. Only slept in the room. Good for our needs.

By on Mar 20, 2015