Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hair on sheets, towels, blankets, big yellow stain on mattress protector, made my husband take it off since they didn't want to send someone at night to do it. Rude "general" manager. An acquaintance I know found bed bugs on bed and brought it to the front desk. Black office chairs have white stains, hairs in bathtub, dirty kitchen. Just gross. Won't be back nor will I recommend it.

Phoenix AZ is always hot that goes without saying. My expectation was that I would arrive to be greeted by a professional staff that knows weary hot travelers just need a cool room to rest. This was not the case with a front desk person by the name of Mike. I let him know that I was exhausted and would appreciate it if he did not place near near dogs,screaming children. The next thing that happened was that he told me a few lies, one that the hotel did not accept military IDs as Valid IDs, that the hotel did not have any ice cube trays and that if I wanted any kitchen items I had to order them, but of course he said we don't have any at this time. I could not find the room because he gave me dodgy directions, then when I finally found it it was right next door to a barking dog. I had to seek the assistance of Carolyn the Asst Manage to get yet another room and housekeeping assistance to get the ice cube trays. This Mike character was clearly passive aggressive evidenced by my hotel key being deactivated the very next day and I had to deal with him again to get the key activated . The rug in the room was filthy and there was no room service the three nights I was there. The only professional person I encountered was Carolyn and Cameron, the rest of the staff is surly, apathetic and they seem to hate their life. So if you want a real Negative hotelexperience with horrible staff, be my guest and stay here. I will never stay here again it was just a notch above a flea bag hotel

Was ok, paid internet wasn't great and I had 2 big flying roaches in my room

We stay comfortable 6 people in the room, we have everything that we need for a quick stop. Close to restaurants, stores, freeway, gas station.

Room was comfortable and clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful!

Not my first choice. Conditions could have been better

The internet was terribly slow, the phone in my room didn't work, breakfast was meager, and then I got locked out of my room for 2 hours or so because the key card mechanism had an issue. I checked out and moved to a different hotel since too many things were wrong. Also, it is close to I10 so I got very little sleep with all the noise.

First of all if you are not familiar with the Phoenix/Chandler area even with GPS getting out of the hotel is a pain as you can ONLY go East on Chandler. I have a low standard for hotels and this one went right bellow my standards. First let me start with the front desk man, Chris, whose beard was un kept, his shirt which was company issued, is probably the only one he ones. Since it was filthy!!!! Next my key didn't work on THREE separate occasions, and I would have to go back to the lobby and get it reset, an inconvenience to say the least. Then while waiting for my turn at the desk to get my key re-assigned one of the many times I overheard quite a few of the front desk man's conversations. One took five minutes AFTER the man was checked in to discuss what jobs he could maybe get there. Not the time or the way to do that. Next it was about 3:45 p.m. 45 minutes after check-in time. The man and his girlfriend want their room, it's not ready. There was a "housekeeping malfunction" and it isn't ready. So they offered them to come back in an hour and they would have the room ready and they will give a 50% discount. That's all great, what he says to the next customer is what I don't understand. That man walks up and the front desk guy, Chris, says Im so sorry about the wait I didn't expect it to get busy like that. Really, you didn't expect that 45 minutes after check-in time quite a few people may show up? Well that is poor management.

Absolutely would not let us check in early, we were told there are no clean rooms, we must return after 3pm to check in. We'd flown into PHX at 8am from the east coast, we had been awake since 2am local time and were dying to shower and rest. Finally get into our room around 4pm and immediately there is a fire drill. No heads up from management that this was scheduled. So we were instructed to go stand in the hot, non-shaded parking lot as we're trying to bring our luggage in from the rental car. The staff was all pretty friendly but ultimately not very empathetic. Overall the room was clean, but towels and bed sheets were about as soft as 80 grit sand paper. The facility grounds were filthy, however. Garbage piled up outside our door from long-term residents too lazy to walk their trash to the dumpster, and the dust and noise from the neighboring construction site was pretty obnoxious. Also apparently they let guests keep their pets in the room? (See Photos). Overall our stay wasn't awful but I was pretty disappointed. Won't be back.

Extended Stay America looks great from the outside. Once I entered my room it was very gloomy, the carpet was filthy, and several light bulbs were burned out. There were several bugs in my room. This hotel might be good for someone staying in the area for an extended length of time as the price is good. I would not recommend it for a vacation destination. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating.

RELATIVELY CLEAN, MODEST, NO FRILLS. NOT A GOOD BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT, BUT SATISFACTORY FOR AN INEXPENSIVE ROOM.

This was the first time staying at an Extended Stay. If you are looking for a super plush hotel, this isn't it, but, it was a comfortable room, with a king size bed, a sofa sleeper, and a small kitchen. There is only maid service after a certain amount of days, altho you could ask for clean towels each day if you would like. So, if you are looking for a comfortable hotel, at a good value, I would highly recommend this one.

Although this motel is located right next to I-10, the rooms were very quiet. The location is excellent, if you are going to spend any time in Chandler. We also liked the fact that the rooms are very spacious. This is not a fancy or deluxe hotel, but it is very adequate for the average traveler. One drawback: no continental breakfast is served.

5035 E Chandler Blvd Phoenix AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Ahwatukee, Extended Stay America Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. is within a 10-minute drive of Phoenix Premium Outlets and Rawhide Western Town. This hotel has 129 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Grady Gammage Memorial Auditorium and Phoenix Zoo are also within a 20-minute drive.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 129 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Executive Studio 1 King Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

Everyone (8) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (1)
1

don't waste your money here

Everyone

Hair on sheets, towels, blankets, big yellow stain on mattress protector, made my husband take it off since they didn't want to send someone at night to do it. Rude "general" manager. An acquaintance I know found bed bugs on bed and brought it to the front desk. Black office chairs have white stains, hairs in bathtub, dirty kitchen. Just gross. Won't be back nor will I recommend it.

By , from phoenix on Oct 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be assured we will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management

2

terrible staff who can care less about hotel guest

Everyone

Phoenix AZ is always hot that goes without saying. My expectation was that I would arrive to be greeted by a professional staff that knows weary hot travelers just need a cool room to rest. This was not the case with a front desk person by the name of Mike. I let him know that I was exhausted and would appreciate it if he did not place near near dogs,screaming children. The next thing that happened was that he told me a few lies, one that the hotel did not accept military IDs as Valid IDs, that the hotel did not have any ice cube trays and that if I wanted any kitchen items I had to order them, but of course he said we don't have any at this time. I could not find the room because he gave me dodgy directions, then when I finally found it it was right next door to a barking dog. I had to seek the assistance of Carolyn the Asst Manage to get yet another room and housekeeping assistance to get the ice cube trays. This Mike character was clearly passive aggressive evidenced by my hotel key being deactivated the very next day and I had to deal with him again to get the key activated . The rug in the room was filthy and there was no room service the three nights I was there. The only professional person I encountered was Carolyn and Cameron, the rest of the staff is surly, apathetic and they seem to hate their life. So if you want a real Negative hotelexperience with horrible staff, be my guest and stay here. I will never stay here again it was just a notch above a flea bag hotel

By on Sep 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

I am extremely sorry for the service issues you experienced while you were here. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that your experience with us was disappointing. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department heads, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, General Manager

3
Everyone

Was ok, paid internet wasn't great and I had 2 big flying roaches in my room

By on Aug 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you faced while being here. Your concerns have been shared with our Housekeeping team in an effort to work more diligently moving ahead. We hope to have one more opportunity so we can make your next visit pleasant in all respect. Sincerely, General Manager

4

good

Everyone

We stay comfortable 6 people in the room, we have everything that we need for a quick stop. Close to restaurants, stores, freeway, gas station.

By , from El Paso on Apr 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2017

Jose, thanks for sharing your nice comments regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. We are so happy all went great during your stay and that our location our location was ideal for your trip. It was a pleasure serving you all, and we hope to do so again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

4
Everyone

Room was comfortable and clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful!

By on Apr 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable room and exceptional service by our staff, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

3
Everyone

Not my first choice. Conditions could have been better

By on Mar 20, 2017

2

not a great stay

BusinessTravelers

The internet was terribly slow, the phone in my room didn't work, breakfast was meager, and then I got locked out of my room for 2 hours or so because the key card mechanism had an issue. I checked out and moved to a different hotel since too many things were wrong. Also, it is close to I10 so I got very little sleep with all the noise.

By on Dec 21, 2016

1

worst stay ever

Everyone

First of all if you are not familiar with the Phoenix/Chandler area even with GPS getting out of the hotel is a pain as you can ONLY go East on Chandler. I have a low standard for hotels and this one went right bellow my standards. First let me start with the front desk man, Chris, whose beard was un kept, his shirt which was company issued, is probably the only one he ones. Since it was filthy!!!! Next my key didn't work on THREE separate occasions, and I would have to go back to the lobby and get it reset, an inconvenience to say the least. Then while waiting for my turn at the desk to get my key re-assigned one of the many times I overheard quite a few of the front desk man's conversations. One took five minutes AFTER the man was checked in to discuss what jobs he could maybe get there. Not the time or the way to do that. Next it was about 3:45 p.m. 45 minutes after check-in time. The man and his girlfriend want their room, it's not ready. There was a "housekeeping malfunction" and it isn't ready. So they offered them to come back in an hour and they would have the room ready and they will give a 50% discount. That's all great, what he says to the next customer is what I don't understand. That man walks up and the front desk guy, Chris, says Im so sorry about the wait I didn't expect it to get busy like that. Really, you didn't expect that 45 minutes after check-in time quite a few people may show up? Well that is poor management.

By on Oct 4, 2016

2

in all situations, you get what you pay for.

Everyone
Trash strewn about Meow

Absolutely would not let us check in early, we were told there are no clean rooms, we must return after 3pm to check in. We'd flown into PHX at 8am from the east coast, we had been awake since 2am local time and were dying to shower and rest. Finally get into our room around 4pm and immediately there is a fire drill. No heads up from management that this was scheduled. So we were instructed to go stand in the hot, non-shaded parking lot as we're trying to bring our luggage in from the rental car. The staff was all pretty friendly but ultimately not very empathetic. Overall the room was clean, but towels and bed sheets were about as soft as 80 grit sand paper. The facility grounds were filthy, however. Garbage piled up outside our door from long-term residents too lazy to walk their trash to the dumpster, and the dust and noise from the neighboring construction site was pretty obnoxious. Also apparently they let guests keep their pets in the room? (See Photos). Overall our stay wasn't awful but I was pretty disappointed. Won't be back.

By , from Indianapolis, IN on Apr 19, 2016

1

probably good for extended business stay

Families

Extended Stay America looks great from the outside. Once I entered my room it was very gloomy, the carpet was filthy, and several light bulbs were burned out. There were several bugs in my room. This hotel might be good for someone staying in the area for an extended length of time as the price is good. I would not recommend it for a vacation destination. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating.

By on Apr 23, 2008