Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Comfort Suites Phoenix North

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Upon check in there was someone at the front desk (Though out week they was hardly anyone at desk. Had two hand carts, both broken in some way. Elevator slow, and I mean slow. Got to room, no blankets, sheets, or pillows for pull out bed. Normally beds have 4 pillows in hotels, this one only had 3 per bed. I called for more pillows, they said no. I called every night for more pillows, they said no every time. Night 3 (out of 6), the headboard fell off wall onto my dads head. Told front desk on day 4 went out came back later that night still not fixed. Called again to get it fixed on day 5. Maintenance came in looked at it an said we ripped it off the wall. On night 6 ac went off, and basically got told no one to fix. I called and complained to main Comfort inn line. They are trying to fix it, but until it is fixed - DO NOT STAY HERE.

The hotel was located just off the 17 North Phoenix. And close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very reliable and friendly. The pool is indoors, but they do have an outdoor suntanning deck, but beware there's only sun in the morning until about noon.

Clean first of all the parking lot and front entry Lot was sweeped clean The person on the front desk was very personalble and wanted to be there doing her job not just there for a check The halls along with the elevator clean and well maintained Room was clean well supplied along with a nice tremperature Breakfast was well stocked all along with a very personal attentdant that made sure the hot items stayed that way and always cleaning and picking as required

No shower curtain or bathmatt . We had to use a regular towel on the bathroom floor and good thing we did because by the looks of the towel the floor was filthy. Using the shower without a curtain made water splashed everywhere that's when we saw how filthy the floor was while wiping up the water. Told the mgr , she said sorry .

I had a short notice trip to Phoenix and had to bring my dog. The staff was ocomadateing for my pet. The hotel was very quiet and close to the freeway.

The hida bed was broken and my son couldn't sleep on it but they made it right by giving us an extra room for him to sleep in.

Bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad verybad,this place is really bad. Will never stay again

Loud guest (kids) in a room with no supervision parents in different room didn't care and hotel management didn't care and I called the front desk at midnight and ask for someone to take care of the problem NO HELP we check out before 7am because the kids got up early and started all over and I guess if hadn't been for the noise from the kids the highway noise would have been close to unbearable NEVER AGAIN

Staff was excellent and helpful. Very efficient. Room very comfortable. Even with a room close to the freeway it was nice and quiet. The only drawback is getting into the hotel. If you come down the frontage road from Dunlap you have to enter Sweet Tomatoes and wind your way around, no direct entrance. Otherwise you have to take Peoria, which can get a bit confusing. Otherwise, lovely place.

hotel was clean. Check-in clerk was great. beds were comfy. breakfast was yummy. very happy with our stay. would stay again for sure.

Hotel was initially a little hart to get to being it is tucked in behind several professional schools. and not accessible from the freeway frontage road, or the eating places near by. Other than that no complaints at all.

Loved the location to the seminar I attended. It was basically just across the street. I also liked how clean my room was; I am very picky in that area. The breakfast was good and the time frame for it was adequate, so I did not had to rush. I will stay there again, when I attend the next seminar.

I liked the cleanliness and the full length mirror and plugs outside of bathroom. The counter space in the bathroom was nice too. The location was near restaurants, shopping and movie theater.

10210 N 26th Dr Phoenix AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in North Mountain, Comfort Suites Phoenix North is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Castle N' Coasters and within a 10-minute drive of Shaw Butte. This 60-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. It's in central Phoenix and also close to North Mountain Park and Cave Creek Golf Course.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All 60 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Suites Phoenix North have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds with Sofa Bed

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (1 Bedroom, 2 Person Sofabed)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites Phoenix North

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (4)
1

stay somewhere else.

Everyone

Upon check in there was someone at the front desk (Though out week they was hardly anyone at desk. Had two hand carts, both broken in some way. Elevator slow, and I mean slow. Got to room, no blankets, sheets, or pillows for pull out bed. Normally beds have 4 pillows in hotels, this one only had 3 per bed. I called for more pillows, they said no. I called every night for more pillows, they said no every time. Night 3 (out of 6), the headboard fell off wall onto my dads head. Told front desk on day 4 went out came back later that night still not fixed. Called again to get it fixed on day 5. Maintenance came in looked at it an said we ripped it off the wall. On night 6 ac went off, and basically got told no one to fix. I called and complained to main Comfort inn line. They are trying to fix it, but until it is fixed - DO NOT STAY HERE.

By on Mar 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns regarding linens for your bed and the multiple maintenance issues you experienced. It is always our goal to follow up immediately and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. Again, we are sorry we let you down, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression in the future. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini General Manager

4

great location

Everyone

The hotel was located just off the 17 North Phoenix. And close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very reliable and friendly. The pool is indoors, but they do have an outdoor suntanning deck, but beware there's only sun in the morning until about noon.

By on Feb 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of Comfort Suites Phoenix North. We are very pleased our staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one and you loved the facilities we offer. It is also nice to know our convenient location and closeness to downtown, with many restaurants and shopping venues close by, made your stay even better. Thanks again for your wonderful comments, and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager

4

easy access great employees

Everyone

Clean first of all the parking lot and front entry Lot was sweeped clean The person on the front desk was very personalble and wanted to be there doing her job not just there for a check The halls along with the elevator clean and well maintained Room was clean well supplied along with a nice tremperature Breakfast was well stocked all along with a very personal attentdant that made sure the hot items stayed that way and always cleaning and picking as required

By on Dec 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2016

Thanks so much for the terrific review! We are pleased you had an excellent stay with us here at Comfort Suites Phoenix North and even more pleased you were so impressed by our spotless facilities. Our team works hard to make sure you have a great experience, and we love receiving compliments like yours. We look forward to showing the same great hospitality on your next visit to the beautiful North Phoenix area! Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager

3

last minute stay

Everyone

No shower curtain or bathmatt . We had to use a regular towel on the bathroom floor and good thing we did because by the looks of the towel the floor was filthy. Using the shower without a curtain made water splashed everywhere that's when we saw how filthy the floor was while wiping up the water. Told the mgr , she said sorry .

By , from phx az Metrocenter location on Sep 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed most of our services, and we apologize for the other issues you mentioned. We take the cleanliness of our rooms seriously, and what you encountered is not a normal occurrence here. Your feedback has been shared with the team to ensure all procedures are being followed. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to our beautiful city!  Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager

5

very pet friendly

Everyone

I had a short notice trip to Phoenix and had to bring my dog. The staff was ocomadateing for my pet. The hotel was very quiet and close to the freeway.

By on May 21, 2016

5
Everyone

The hida bed was broken and my son couldn't sleep on it but they made it right by giving us an extra room for him to sleep in.

By on Mar 23, 2016

1
Everyone

Bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad,bad verybad,this place is really bad. Will never stay again

By on Mar 17, 2016

1

terrible stay

Families

Loud guest (kids) in a room with no supervision parents in different room didn't care and hotel management didn't care and I called the front desk at midnight and ask for someone to take care of the problem NO HELP we check out before 7am because the kids got up early and started all over and I guess if hadn't been for the noise from the kids the highway noise would have been close to unbearable NEVER AGAIN

By on Dec 13, 2015

5

great stay

Couples

Staff was excellent and helpful. Very efficient. Room very comfortable. Even with a room close to the freeway it was nice and quiet. The only drawback is getting into the hotel. If you come down the frontage road from Dunlap you have to enter Sweet Tomatoes and wind your way around, no direct entrance. Otherwise you have to take Peoria, which can get a bit confusing. Otherwise, lovely place.

By on Sep 24, 2014

5

family business

Families

hotel was clean. Check-in clerk was great. beds were comfy. breakfast was yummy. very happy with our stay. would stay again for sure.

By on Sep 3, 2013