Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Mesa

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great location for everything we were doing. Staff was very friendly. Would def9nately stay here again.

The staff is very courteous and does the best they can with the resources given them. Our room did not have a fan in the bathroom nor did the window open...so you can imagine the lovely odors than can accumulate without adequate ventilation. The drain in the tub was very cracked, like an old lady smoker's mouth...totally grossed me out. The door was way crooked and a considerable amount of light came through. The other aspects of the room were alright. The breakfast was just okay and the wifi was decent. There was a constant dripping of water (more like a flow of water) that could be heard from our room though it was outside of the room...the A/C made a terrible noise when it came on, but being Arizona, we needed it on, and one of the 2 elevators broke down, making it incredibly inconvenient. During breakfast one morning an employee was changing the juices in the juice dispenser. The nozzle to the apple juice fell on the floor...she brought it to the back to rinse it off but it was definitely not sanitized. There were stains on the carpet in the hallways. Hotel could not be seen from the freeway exit so we had to loop around the neighborhood to catch the turn in.

The staff all went above and beyond to be friendly and accommodating. The hotel was a quick drive to any of the hiking and sightseeing we wanted to do. Would definitely stay there again!

We stayed 3 nights. We were in a handicap accessible room because the king room we had reserved was no longer available.

Bath toilet plugged; tug not cleaned. You could see black hairs in the drain.

Nice hotel only negative was the carpet was a little dirty had stains.

The staff was wonderful and it was a comfortable stay other than the people in the room next to ours were incredibly noisy around midnight and did a lot of cussing. I should have called the front desk.

The plumbing was very poor, the room was half supplied, i.e. ironing board no iron, coffee machine no pot. Lights out all over the place. South west part of building had nasty odor. Breakfast was poor.

Great staff and close to freeway and many locations in Mesa

Nice place. Water pressure low and towels could use fabric soy but second stay and would stay again. Clean room and facility and nice staff!

Nice large room with good air conditioning- super important in the Arizona heat. Breakfast had lots of variety and good quality food. Only problem was noise from hallway when a little league baseball team returned after a late game. We asked for a room on a different floor and hotel staff accommodated us the next day.

Was there only to clear up some business, so only at hotel at night and early mornings.

No pool ,it was under Construction. Unfinished carpet on 2nd floor . We were cheated . Shown pictures of a nice place and given a hotel under construction.

We spent one night at the Best Western in Mesa. It was nice, clean with a great staff. They had a great breakfast selection.

Room was not ready both days that we stayed at this hotel. Wednesday we had to wait until @ 6pm for our room to be ready! Friday night we had to wait @ 20 minutes for our room to be ready. Breakfast buffet was great with a lot to choose from. Work out room was nice, but needs to open earlier.

Great place. Clean. Towels and sheets could use some downy (: But overall great and would stay there again!

Great, helpful staff. Clean facilities, comfortable. Convenient location. Hotel furniture dated.

There was a large amount of pre teens staying there for a baseball game. It wad hard to get up and down in the elevator because the children were riding it constantly. There was constant screaming children at the pool and my room faced the pool, so screaming until 10pm. Then there was what we thought was a fire alarm that went off at around 5 am but there weren't any flashing lights indicating a fire in the hotel. It wasn't the greatest overall experience. The front desk manager was taking phone calls the entire time I was checking in while simultaneously yelling at all of the baseball players on an elevator that was signaling there were too many people on the elevator. She had to yell at the boys to quiet them.

In town for 1 night... No plug for tub drain, no air in bathroom... Missed breakfast because done at 10 instead of 1030 like we mistakenly thought. Fridge did not work well. Television blurry and small with only 25 channels. Beds were comfortable and clean,

1563 S Gilbert Rd Mesa AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Best Western Plus Mesa is located within a few miles (5 km) of Hale Centre Theatre and Gilbert Historical Museum. This 115-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Mesa Mormon Temple and Golfland Sunsplash are also nearby.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus Mesa's 115 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Plus Mesa have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Mesa

Everyone (19) Couples (11) Business (5) Family (10) Other (6) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

Great location for everything we were doing. Staff was very friendly. Would def9nately stay here again.

By , from grants pass, or on May 16, 2017

2

barely a passing grade imo

Everyone

The staff is very courteous and does the best they can with the resources given them. Our room did not have a fan in the bathroom nor did the window open...so you can imagine the lovely odors than can accumulate without adequate ventilation. The drain in the tub was very cracked, like an old lady smoker's mouth...totally grossed me out. The door was way crooked and a considerable amount of light came through. The other aspects of the room were alright. The breakfast was just okay and the wifi was decent. There was a constant dripping of water (more like a flow of water) that could be heard from our room though it was outside of the room...the A/C made a terrible noise when it came on, but being Arizona, we needed it on, and one of the 2 elevators broke down, making it incredibly inconvenient. During breakfast one morning an employee was changing the juices in the juice dispenser. The nozzle to the apple juice fell on the floor...she brought it to the back to rinse it off but it was definitely not sanitized. There were stains on the carpet in the hallways. Hotel could not be seen from the freeway exit so we had to loop around the neighborhood to catch the turn in.

By on May 3, 2017

5

great experience and convenient location

Everyone

The staff all went above and beyond to be friendly and accommodating. The hotel was a quick drive to any of the hiking and sightseeing we wanted to do. Would definitely stay there again!

By , from cleveland on Apr 29, 2017

5

nice motel close to i 60

Everyone

We stayed 3 nights. We were in a handicap accessible room because the king room we had reserved was no longer available.

By on Apr 15, 2017

3

nice staff but room not as clean as it should be

Everyone

Bath toilet plugged; tug not cleaned. You could see black hairs in the drain.

By , from wa on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2017

I am so sorry that you had issue in the bathroom. We have been working very hard to improve our cleanliness scores, but clearly we didn't do a good job of cleaning or inspecting your room. Please accept our humblest apologies.

4

nice friendly hotel

Everyone

Nice hotel only negative was the carpet was a little dirty had stains.

By on Feb 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2017

Thanks for you kind remarks. We just got a carpet cleaner in so we will be working on our carpets. Thanks for the push. Hope to see you again.

4

comfortable

Everyone

The staff was wonderful and it was a comfortable stay other than the people in the room next to ours were incredibly noisy around midnight and did a lot of cussing. I should have called the front desk.

By , from Montana on Feb 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2017

Anne, first of all thank for your kind remarks about the staff and the room. I am so sorry that you had some inconsiderate guest staying next to you. Next time, please call the front desk. We will dispatch someone immediately to quiet your neighbors down. You were here to get a great night's sleep and we want to do everything possible to make that happen, every time. Thanks for staying with us, I hope you will try us again on your next visit to Mesa.

2

not the best stay in the west

Everyone

The plumbing was very poor, the room was half supplied, i.e. ironing board no iron, coffee machine no pot. Lights out all over the place. South west part of building had nasty odor. Breakfast was poor.

By , from Portland, OR on Dec 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the late respons but I wanted to say thank you in behalf of my entire team for doing this survey. We are glad that you liked our location but we are really sorry that you were unhappy. We work really hard to fix the issues you have experienced. Next time if you have any issues, please don't hesitate to let our front desk know so we can make it better.

5

nice hotel. great breakfast.

Everyone

Great staff and close to freeway and many locations in Mesa

By , from L,Las Vegas on Nov 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked our location. It's always nice to hear compliment about our staff and I will forward your comments to the them. Is there anything else that we can do to make your future stay superior? Hope to see you back soon.

2
Everyone

By on Nov 6, 2016