Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

nice pool, hot tub and sauna. hot tub jets were not working bur hot tub was good.

Bed was miserably uncomfortable and lumpy! Overall, room was clean but the sheets and towels were well worn out. Good location, friendly staff , just needs some maintenance.

Nice staff, and hotel is in decent shape for older hotel. Room was clean and well prepared for our arrival. Breakfast was very nice with attentive staff. Good experience.

Was able to check in early. Was given discount for ODAWA casino food as well as $5.00 for slots daily. Staff was polite. Continental breakfast was well stocked every day. I would stay there again.

I was worried choosing this hotel but it was the only reasonably priced one that I found. I was delighted with the cleanliness, care and comfort. Thanks!!!

Just stayed for the night for work. Close to everything in town. I'd recommend this place to anybody looking for a nice, decent place to crash.

Easy check in with a very friendly staff. Hotel is older and showing its age but room was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast with old and cold items. 2 younger people working the breakfast but either shy or did not speak English. Upon leaving the front staff again was very friendly.

Paid too much! Internet pictures deceitful. Dumpy place iN very por condition. Smelled as bad as it looked. Seems they tent weekly and monthly to vagrants.Didn't feel safe. Would not stay there again.

Run down outside and in. Musty smelling, earwig in the bed, and dead flies in the bathroom. Staff member, Carie, was nice and accomidating. Breakfast was terrible though.

Photos were deciving. It was a slum and stunk. Old, dirty and stunk. Rugs, duvet, and chairs stained. Wallpaper peeling, everything scuffed. Very low end for the price!

It is better than the other inexpensive choices. The staff is good people.

Had trouble with our tv---staff was persistent in fixing the problem...appreciated their attentiveness!!!

tv remote and shower curtain were missing .front desk quickly took care of problem.

We needed a place to stay for a wedding. No Complaints.

Hotel was in bad shape. The room was ok but the outside was in rough shape. The breakfast was pitiful. I would not stay here again.

pulled into parking lot and was not impressed dirty looking as for overlooking the bay could not see bay from parking lot. didn't check in. found a suitable hotel on down the road.

Less expensive, and very reasonable clean and service.

Rooms were fine. the building is a little run down on the outside. Breakfast so-so

The hotel looked bad compared to others in the area. There was rust and peeling paint on the outside of the building. There was obvious repair and a lot of garbage in the hallway by the stairs. The room itself had issues, i.e. uncovered outlet/hole with wires showing, fridge wouldn't turn on, blow dryer failed, etc. I would not stay there again.

We stayed here with a 2 year old.... There were ladders and other repair stuff laying everywhere. The hot tub was out of order and the pool was scary.. Not welcoming at all... The beds were not comfortable. You definitely get what you pay for..

1300 Spring St Petoskey MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Within a short walk of McLaren Northern Michigan Hospital, Americas Best Value Inn is within a mile (2 km) of Bear River Park. This hotel has 81 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this Petoskey hotel are Little Traverse History Museum and Mackinaw Trail Winery.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Americas Best Value Inn's 81 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ceiling fans. 40-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Americas Best Value Inn enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free casino shuttle. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Family Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Full 3 | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Hydrobath)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (9) Business (1) Family (6) Friends (2)
4

fall tour

Everyone

nice pool, hot tub and sauna. hot tub jets were not working bur hot tub was good.

By , from mich on Oct 9, 2017

3

clean & friendly staff

Everyone

Bed was miserably uncomfortable and lumpy! Overall, room was clean but the sheets and towels were well worn out. Good location, friendly staff , just needs some maintenance.

By on Sep 28, 2017

3

nice hotel at reasonable price... nice breakfast

Everyone

Nice staff, and hotel is in decent shape for older hotel. Room was clean and well prepared for our arrival. Breakfast was very nice with attentive staff. Good experience.

By on Aug 31, 2017

4

comfortable and clean inside the room.

Everyone

Was able to check in early. Was given discount for ODAWA casino food as well as $5.00 for slots daily. Staff was polite. Continental breakfast was well stocked every day. I would stay there again.

By , from Michigan on Jul 6, 2017

4

great! reasonably priced.

Everyone

I was worried choosing this hotel but it was the only reasonably priced one that I found. I was delighted with the cleanliness, care and comfort. Thanks!!!

By on Jan 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

3

decent hotel, close to town.

Everyone

Just stayed for the night for work. Close to everything in town. I'd recommend this place to anybody looking for a nice, decent place to crash.

By on Nov 28, 2016

4

welcoming front line staff

Everyone

Easy check in with a very friendly staff. Hotel is older and showing its age but room was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast with old and cold items. 2 younger people working the breakfast but either shy or did not speak English. Upon leaving the front staff again was very friendly.

By , from Ontario on Aug 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to make your stay pleasant and appreciate your feedback.

2

dump

Everyone

Paid too much! Internet pictures deceitful. Dumpy place iN very por condition. Smelled as bad as it looked. Seems they tent weekly and monthly to vagrants.Didn't feel safe. Would not stay there again.

By , from Sterling on May 30, 2016

2

delapidatrd.

Everyone

Run down outside and in. Musty smelling, earwig in the bed, and dead flies in the bathroom. Staff member, Carie, was nice and accomidating. Breakfast was terrible though.

By , from Here on May 30, 2016

2

terrible

Everyone

Photos were deciving. It was a slum and stunk. Old, dirty and stunk. Rugs, duvet, and chairs stained. Wallpaper peeling, everything scuffed. Very low end for the price!

By on May 28, 2016

Review comment responded on May 29, 2016

We're sorry you were unhappy. We are currently working very hard to improve our appearance. We still have a few more rooms to complete. We have repaired and replaced the walkways. We have replaced the roof and refinished the parking lot and we are repainting the building and rooms. Please try us again and you will see that we are truly the best value in the area.