Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I had an excellent experience at the travelodge. The staff was all very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfy. The continental breakfast was amazing every morning. And the best thing is the location. It is right across the street from Pensacola beach. Or if you would rather hang out by the pool they have a very nice one of those and there own private beach. I definitely made the right choice by staying at the travelodge and will stay again if I go back to Pensacola!

Location wise, this hotel is placed right across the beach. They have free bicycles, surf boards and kayaks for guests. They offer free breakfast which includes waffles, boiled egg, pastries, bread, cereals, fruits, milk, coffee etc. There are plenty of restaurants at walking distance from the hotel. We stayed on the fourth floor. The water tap in the bath tub was leaking and we let them know about it. The property maintenance manager, (I think his name is Mike) was in our room in minutes and got it fixed. The front office staff were helpful and polite. The only sour point here is the room had some kind of smell.

It's an older hotel. Front desk is quite often very busy. Front desk staff was pleasant but seemed overwhelmed and our checking in took over half an hour. Plumbing could use an upgrade but overall it was fine.

Family of 4 stayed for 3 days. Hotel was directly across the street from public beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The breakfast was pretty good, especially the biscuits and gravy. The amenities included was probably the best part. (Kayaks, Paddle boards, pool, bbq pit.) We used it all and loved every bit of it. We would definately consider this hotel again.

When looking around for hotels last minute I came across Travelodge Pensacola beach. My main concerns for lodging were closeness to the beach and a must have was complimentary breakfast. Not only did travelodge have both, but they exceeded that with having free bike rentals, free kayaking and paddle boarding, BBQ pits, fire pit with lounge chairs not to mention a wonderful pool with chairs and umbrellas. The back of the hotel is bayside was very nice to sit and relax at evening time. Just a walk across the street was the wonderful sand and beach! This hotel was very pleasant from entrance to staff and room! The only concern I had with the room was a small amount of mold on the ceiling in bathroom and the floors always being sandy, but we were surrounded by sand so that wasn't just an OCD thing for me, nothing against the hotel. Service was amazing! When we needed room towels or any essentials they were brought up quickly as well as pool towels that were set out by the pool for guests to use! Over all our first summer vacation, which consisted of my wife and I and our 12 year son was nothing but amazing! Also, as a side note! The location is in the middle of everything! Bay/beach, walking distance to souvenier shops and water rentals, restaurants and gas stations! This made our trip even better because we didn't have to use the car everywhere we went! Will definitely be looking into this hotel during our future beach trips! 5*

This is more of an upgraded motel, but the good part is you have great staff to take care of you. Its located just across the road from the Pensacola Beach Pier. All restaurants in the neighborhood are within walking distance. A no-fanfare hot breakfast is served until 9:30 AM. The pool at the back is clean. There is a private beach too, opening at the bay, along with an open bonfire with chairs.

Great location , good breakfast and Great Staff. The bad: Rooms are very old and dirty. Bathroom doors don't close because the humidity has made the bottom of the door expand. No vent in the bathroom to turn on when you are in the shower or using the bathroom.

Staff were very nice and helpful, but the hotel rooms are in very bad condition. Bathroom doors don't close all the way because they are swollen on the bottom. Shower curtain/rode was screwed into a piece of wood to hold the rode up. Box Mattress was dirty on the sides. Bathrooms had no vent to turn on when you take a shower or use the bathroom. Breakfast was good and the staff were very nice and helpful. The location was very nice but could get very loud on the weekends, because of the live music at the bar next door.

Loved the staff and location. Very affordable. I almost didn't stay here because of the ratings but I'm glad I did. Arrived at 11:30pm, happy staff ready to greet me, check in was a breeze. Half the price of next door hotels but centrally located, clean room, nice pool, 3 min walk to beach, 2 min walk to excellent dining and night life and shopping, free use of paddleboards, kayaks, bikes, wifi. Hot showers and a simple but filling breakfast. Coming back here next time!

Tub would not turn on and coffee maker was broke. This was sad since we was staying here for our 20th Anniversary.

Where do I start..... night one the bed sloped to the middle and had no mattress pad on it. The A/C was so filthy we had to take the cover off and clean the coils for it to cool the room. The room smelled very musty. The front desk had no where to move us for a new bed so we endured the room for the night. We were moved to a new room the next day which had a better bed but it too had problems. The vanity light would not come on until you climbed up and twisted the lights. We had to do this every time the light was turned off. The room was always damp. The chairs, the bed and sheets and our clothes remained damp the entire 5 days we were there. We tried leaving the doir open to try and dry it out but nothing worked. The bathroom door would not shut and was falling apart. There was nothing but a blanket on the bed for covers. The room was not very clean. The room had wood floors but not one rug in it which it desperately needed to keep the dirt and sand from being tracked into the bed. Bottom line this "hotel" needs serious repairs and upgrades. I would not stay here if your a family. Good for people who are partying and don't care about comfort, cleanliness or furniture from the 80's.

Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy

Nice people, ckise yo thhe beach , need to refresh the common areas and the room refresh the paint .

This is not a high end hotel, but it was clean, the staff was very nice, and the location was awesome. It was exactly what I wanted for a quick beach trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the choices at the free breakfast - waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cereals, fresh fruit.

Good hotel. Had to beg for towels tho. Front desk staff were very nice.

Great view with pool and water access...close to everything and across from fishing pier...rooms are clean and grounds kept nice around campus

But, still convenient! Lots of places to eat and shop. We had a room with a view of the pool and bay. It was beautiful!

Hotel staff blew me away! So friendly and helpful. I felt extremely safe seeing staff/security making rounds. Always someone cleaning pool, parking lot and grounds. I will definitely be back!

The staff was great, the location was great(especially for the price), the amenities were great! However the upkeep of the rooms and grounds were forgotten. From the seriously dingy chairs, molded bathroom ceiling, the stained box spring (with no cover ), the seriously stained and cracked walls

The hotel was being worked on they were putting on a new roof. The room was not clean. When I woke up in the middle of the night there was black beetles crawling all over the bathroom floor. Breakfast was not up to my standards. I was in the area to spend time with my family. My 3 granddaughters wanted to stay with me. I would not have wanted them to stay with me in that hotel. When I spoke to the front staff all they would say was we are sorry. So I ended leaving the hotel

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Upgraded, Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Upgraded, Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Everyone (19) Couples (32) Business (3) Family (33) Other (6) Friends (9)
5

excellent hotel right next to the beach

Everyone

I had an excellent experience at the travelodge. The staff was all very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfy. The continental breakfast was amazing every morning. And the best thing is the location. It is right across the street from Pensacola beach. Or if you would rather hang out by the pool they have a very nice one of those and there own private beach. I definitely made the right choice by staying at the travelodge and will stay again if I go back to Pensacola!

By , from Rochester, NY on Oct 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2017

Christina, We are thrilled you a great time at our property and appreciate your comments about our awesome amenities we offer. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back! -Stephanie Brynes -Assistant General Manager

4

good hotel near the beach

Everyone

Location wise, this hotel is placed right across the beach. They have free bicycles, surf boards and kayaks for guests. They offer free breakfast which includes waffles, boiled egg, pastries, bread, cereals, fruits, milk, coffee etc. There are plenty of restaurants at walking distance from the hotel. We stayed on the fourth floor. The water tap in the bath tub was leaking and we let them know about it. The property maintenance manager, (I think his name is Mike) was in our room in minutes and got it fixed. The front office staff were helpful and polite. The only sour point here is the room had some kind of smell.

By , from Atlanta on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled you hear you were able to enjoy the awesome amenities we offer for our guests. I am disappointed to hear that your room had an odor, and we will address that as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon! -Stephanie Brynes -Assistant General Manager

3

location is nice

Everyone

It's an older hotel. Front desk is quite often very busy. Front desk staff was pleasant but seemed overwhelmed and our checking in took over half an hour. Plumbing could use an upgrade but overall it was fine.

By on Aug 21, 2017

5

great 3 day experience!

Everyone

Family of 4 stayed for 3 days. Hotel was directly across the street from public beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The breakfast was pretty good, especially the biscuits and gravy. The amenities included was probably the best part. (Kayaks, Paddle boards, pool, bbq pit.) We used it all and loved every bit of it. We would definately consider this hotel again.

By , from Houston, TX on Jul 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2017

Jeremy, Wow! Thank you for your recent 5 star review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again for your wonderful review. Sincerely, Carolanne Savage

5

great, fun summer vacation!!!

Everyone
Free kayaking on bayside of beach Free bike rentals

When looking around for hotels last minute I came across Travelodge Pensacola beach. My main concerns for lodging were closeness to the beach and a must have was complimentary breakfast. Not only did travelodge have both, but they exceeded that with having free bike rentals, free kayaking and paddle boarding, BBQ pits, fire pit with lounge chairs not to mention a wonderful pool with chairs and umbrellas. The back of the hotel is bayside was very nice to sit and relax at evening time. Just a walk across the street was the wonderful sand and beach! This hotel was very pleasant from entrance to staff and room! The only concern I had with the room was a small amount of mold on the ceiling in bathroom and the floors always being sandy, but we were surrounded by sand so that wasn't just an OCD thing for me, nothing against the hotel. Service was amazing! When we needed room towels or any essentials they were brought up quickly as well as pool towels that were set out by the pool for guests to use! Over all our first summer vacation, which consisted of my wife and I and our 12 year son was nothing but amazing! Also, as a side note! The location is in the middle of everything! Bay/beach, walking distance to souvenier shops and water rentals, restaurants and gas stations! This made our trip even better because we didn't have to use the car everywhere we went! Will definitely be looking into this hotel during our future beach trips! 5*

By on Jul 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Thank you so very much Victoria for taking your time to share with us your wonderful experience and for the fantastic rating! It is so great to know that we not only met your expectations (breakfast and close to the beach) but that we were able to exceed them with all the amenities and unique things we have to offer. We are so glad to know that our location allowed for you to see all the different sights and sounds of Pensacola Beach! We are honored that you chose to stay with us and can't wait to have you come back again! - Liz

5

underrated but great hotel right across the beach

Everyone

This is more of an upgraded motel, but the good part is you have great staff to take care of you. Its located just across the road from the Pensacola Beach Pier. All restaurants in the neighborhood are within walking distance. A no-fanfare hot breakfast is served until 9:30 AM. The pool at the back is clean. There is a private beach too, opening at the bay, along with an open bonfire with chairs.

By , from Albany, NY on May 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Subhajit, Thank you for your 5 star review about the Travelodge on Pensacola Beach! I will be sharing your feedback with our staff during our next Team meeting. We hope you will come visit us again this summer. Once again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Carolanne Savage

3

good location

Everyone

Great location , good breakfast and Great Staff. The bad: Rooms are very old and dirty. Bathroom doors don't close because the humidity has made the bottom of the door expand. No vent in the bathroom to turn on when you are in the shower or using the bathroom.

By , from IL on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge on Pensacola Beach. I appreciate you mentioning our staff and breakfast! I am sorry to hear you had some issues with humidity in the guest rooms. I will be sharing your feedback with our Executive Team so your concerns will be addressed and used to increase our Guest Satisfaction. We hope you will come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Carolanne Savage General Manager

2

great location but needs to be updated!

Everyone

Staff were very nice and helpful, but the hotel rooms are in very bad condition. Bathroom doors don't close all the way because they are swollen on the bottom. Shower curtain/rode was screwed into a piece of wood to hold the rode up. Box Mattress was dirty on the sides. Bathrooms had no vent to turn on when you take a shower or use the bathroom. Breakfast was good and the staff were very nice and helpful. The location was very nice but could get very loud on the weekends, because of the live music at the bar next door.

By , from Oz on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2017

Max, Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge on Pensacola Beach. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues while staying with us. I will be sharing your concerns with our Executive Office. I appreciate you recognizing our Team Members and I will be sharing your feedback with everyone. I hope you will come visit us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Carolanne Savage General Manager

5

2 minute walk to anything

Everyone

Loved the staff and location. Very affordable. I almost didn't stay here because of the ratings but I'm glad I did. Arrived at 11:30pm, happy staff ready to greet me, check in was a breeze. Half the price of next door hotels but centrally located, clean room, nice pool, 3 min walk to beach, 2 min walk to excellent dining and night life and shopping, free use of paddleboards, kayaks, bikes, wifi. Hot showers and a simple but filling breakfast. Coming back here next time!

By , from Illinois on Oct 2, 2016

3

close to beach but problems.

Everyone

Tub would not turn on and coffee maker was broke. This was sad since we was staying here for our 20th Anniversary.

By , from Mobile, Al on Oct 2, 2016