Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This is more of an upgraded motel, but the good part is you have great staff to take care of you. Its located just across the road from the Pensacola Beach Pier. All restaurants in the neighborhood are within walking distance. A no-fanfare hot breakfast is served until 9:30 AM. The pool at the back is clean. There is a private beach too, opening at the bay, along with an open bonfire with chairs.

Great location , good breakfast and Great Staff. The bad: Rooms are very old and dirty. Bathroom doors don't close because the humidity has made the bottom of the door expand. No vent in the bathroom to turn on when you are in the shower or using the bathroom.

Staff were very nice and helpful, but the hotel rooms are in very bad condition. Bathroom doors don't close all the way because they are swollen on the bottom. Shower curtain/rode was screwed into a piece of wood to hold the rode up. Box Mattress was dirty on the sides. Bathrooms had no vent to turn on when you take a shower or use the bathroom. Breakfast was good and the staff were very nice and helpful. The location was very nice but could get very loud on the weekends, because of the live music at the bar next door.

Loved the staff and location. Very affordable. I almost didn't stay here because of the ratings but I'm glad I did. Arrived at 11:30pm, happy staff ready to greet me, check in was a breeze. Half the price of next door hotels but centrally located, clean room, nice pool, 3 min walk to beach, 2 min walk to excellent dining and night life and shopping, free use of paddleboards, kayaks, bikes, wifi. Hot showers and a simple but filling breakfast. Coming back here next time!

Tub would not turn on and coffee maker was broke. This was sad since we was staying here for our 20th Anniversary.

Where do I start..... night one the bed sloped to the middle and had no mattress pad on it. The A/C was so filthy we had to take the cover off and clean the coils for it to cool the room. The room smelled very musty. The front desk had no where to move us for a new bed so we endured the room for the night. We were moved to a new room the next day which had a better bed but it too had problems. The vanity light would not come on until you climbed up and twisted the lights. We had to do this every time the light was turned off. The room was always damp. The chairs, the bed and sheets and our clothes remained damp the entire 5 days we were there. We tried leaving the doir open to try and dry it out but nothing worked. The bathroom door would not shut and was falling apart. There was nothing but a blanket on the bed for covers. The room was not very clean. The room had wood floors but not one rug in it which it desperately needed to keep the dirt and sand from being tracked into the bed. Bottom line this "hotel" needs serious repairs and upgrades. I would not stay here if your a family. Good for people who are partying and don't care about comfort, cleanliness or furniture from the 80's.

Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy

Nice people, ckise yo thhe beach , need to refresh the common areas and the room refresh the paint .

This is not a high end hotel, but it was clean, the staff was very nice, and the location was awesome. It was exactly what I wanted for a quick beach trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the choices at the free breakfast - waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cereals, fresh fruit.

Good hotel. Had to beg for towels tho. Front desk staff were very nice.

Great view with pool and water access...close to everything and across from fishing pier...rooms are clean and grounds kept nice around campus

But, still convenient! Lots of places to eat and shop. We had a room with a view of the pool and bay. It was beautiful!

Hotel staff blew me away! So friendly and helpful. I felt extremely safe seeing staff/security making rounds. Always someone cleaning pool, parking lot and grounds. I will definitely be back!

The staff was great, the location was great(especially for the price), the amenities were great! However the upkeep of the rooms and grounds were forgotten. From the seriously dingy chairs, molded bathroom ceiling, the stained box spring (with no cover ), the seriously stained and cracked walls

The hotel was being worked on they were putting on a new roof. The room was not clean. When I woke up in the middle of the night there was black beetles crawling all over the bathroom floor. Breakfast was not up to my standards. I was in the area to spend time with my family. My 3 granddaughters wanted to stay with me. I would not have wanted them to stay with me in that hotel. When I spoke to the front staff all they would say was we are sorry. So I ended leaving the hotel

Room was not ready for the 3 of us. needed dusting, not enough towels, shampoo, light near bed kept flickering when turned off. remote apparently needed new battery, didn't work half time. Bathtub faucet continuously dripped, and door into bathroom had a very loud squeak until I put hair conditioner on it the second day!!!!! Breakfast was great and staff very accommodating. Hope they get their act together before next spring. Outdoor beach sitting area great too. will ck on their updated before coming again.

This hotel is located right on the beach so the location is great. The room itself is very basic and not really clean or nice. It was less than expected at the price.

Staff were super friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Short walk to the beach and fishing pier.

Love staying here! We come several times a year. It has gone up considerably this past year. Some of the rooms have been redone. The housekeeping has gone way down these last two years. There was tons of dust around all of the baseboards, and as we pulled the tables out to plug appliances, and you could tell with dirty bandaides and food particles. When you'd wash your hands dirty water would run down some. This is too nice of a hotel to let it go down because of housekeeping.

Other than the staff this place was a terrible representation of what I thought was a great brand!

40 Fort Pickens Rd Pensacola Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Travelodge Pensacola Beach places you next to Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier and within a 5-minute walk of Portofino Boardwalk. This hotel has 100 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Pensacola Beach and also close to Gulf Islands National Seashore and Shoreline Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Travelodge Pensacola Beach's 100 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Travelodge Pensacola Beach enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Upgraded, Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Upgraded, Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Everyone (14) Couples (32) Business (3) Family (33) Other (6) Friends (9)
5

underrated but great hotel right across the beach

Everyone

This is more of an upgraded motel, but the good part is you have great staff to take care of you. Its located just across the road from the Pensacola Beach Pier. All restaurants in the neighborhood are within walking distance. A no-fanfare hot breakfast is served until 9:30 AM. The pool at the back is clean. There is a private beach too, opening at the bay, along with an open bonfire with chairs.

By , from Albany, NY on May 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Subhajit, Thank you for your 5 star review about the Travelodge on Pensacola Beach! I will be sharing your feedback with our staff during our next Team meeting. We hope you will come visit us again this summer. Once again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Carolanne Savage

3

good location

Everyone

Great location , good breakfast and Great Staff. The bad: Rooms are very old and dirty. Bathroom doors don't close because the humidity has made the bottom of the door expand. No vent in the bathroom to turn on when you are in the shower or using the bathroom.

By , from IL on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge on Pensacola Beach. I appreciate you mentioning our staff and breakfast! I am sorry to hear you had some issues with humidity in the guest rooms. I will be sharing your feedback with our Executive Team so your concerns will be addressed and used to increase our Guest Satisfaction. We hope you will come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Carolanne Savage General Manager

2

great location but needs to be updated!

Everyone

Staff were very nice and helpful, but the hotel rooms are in very bad condition. Bathroom doors don't close all the way because they are swollen on the bottom. Shower curtain/rode was screwed into a piece of wood to hold the rode up. Box Mattress was dirty on the sides. Bathrooms had no vent to turn on when you take a shower or use the bathroom. Breakfast was good and the staff were very nice and helpful. The location was very nice but could get very loud on the weekends, because of the live music at the bar next door.

By , from Oz on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2017

Max, Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge on Pensacola Beach. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues while staying with us. I will be sharing your concerns with our Executive Office. I appreciate you recognizing our Team Members and I will be sharing your feedback with everyone. I hope you will come visit us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Carolanne Savage General Manager

5

2 minute walk to anything

Everyone

Loved the staff and location. Very affordable. I almost didn't stay here because of the ratings but I'm glad I did. Arrived at 11:30pm, happy staff ready to greet me, check in was a breeze. Half the price of next door hotels but centrally located, clean room, nice pool, 3 min walk to beach, 2 min walk to excellent dining and night life and shopping, free use of paddleboards, kayaks, bikes, wifi. Hot showers and a simple but filling breakfast. Coming back here next time!

By , from Illinois on Oct 2, 2016

3

close to beach but problems.

Everyone

Tub would not turn on and coffee maker was broke. This was sad since we was staying here for our 20th Anniversary.

By , from Mobile, Al on Oct 2, 2016

2

sub-par place to stay.

Everyone

Where do I start..... night one the bed sloped to the middle and had no mattress pad on it. The A/C was so filthy we had to take the cover off and clean the coils for it to cool the room. The room smelled very musty. The front desk had no where to move us for a new bed so we endured the room for the night. We were moved to a new room the next day which had a better bed but it too had problems. The vanity light would not come on until you climbed up and twisted the lights. We had to do this every time the light was turned off. The room was always damp. The chairs, the bed and sheets and our clothes remained damp the entire 5 days we were there. We tried leaving the doir open to try and dry it out but nothing worked. The bathroom door would not shut and was falling apart. There was nothing but a blanket on the bed for covers. The room was not very clean. The room had wood floors but not one rug in it which it desperately needed to keep the dirt and sand from being tracked into the bed. Bottom line this "hotel" needs serious repairs and upgrades. I would not stay here if your a family. Good for people who are partying and don't care about comfort, cleanliness or furniture from the 80's.

By on Sep 30, 2016

4

nice hotel close to a lot resturants,bars ,beach

Everyone

Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy Had a good time and was comfortable price was reasons staff was friendly rooms nice size beds comfy

By , from scott,la on Sep 6, 2016

3

nice hotel clise to the beach

Everyone

Nice people, ckise yo thhe beach , need to refresh the common areas and the room refresh the paint .

By on Aug 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2016

Thanks for sharing! We are glad you enjoyed the location and hope to see you again.

4

excellent beach access

Everyone

This is not a high end hotel, but it was clean, the staff was very nice, and the location was awesome. It was exactly what I wanted for a quick beach trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the choices at the free breakfast - waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cereals, fresh fruit.

By , from Texas on Jul 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for the pleasing review and we are glad that enjoyed our location. Come back soon.

4
Everyone

Good hotel. Had to beg for towels tho. Front desk staff were very nice.

By on Jul 23, 2016