Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Cockroaches in the room we stayed at. One on the fridge and then a couple on the bathroom floor. We decided to leave after that and didn't even stay the night.

Horrible condition, dirty bathroom, bedsheets with cigarette burns. I did not even stayed for the night. I had to find a new place to stay.

Dirty disgusting tub and shower. Awful towels.loud air conditioning. Never stay there again. Awful

The towels need to be cleaner they have stains on some an they are visible and need an exterminator for roaches

Glad they were pet friendly and inexpensive. But don’t expect much. Rooms were gross and there was garbage and dog shit everywhere around the parking lot and building, even still I picked up after my dog. Very run down and low budget, smelled like stale cigarettes and marijuana. Continental breakfast didn’t even have juice, very few generic choices for food.

Would definately go there again. Nice place strong coffee

It helped us out a lot by being close to the highway. Just keep your women away from the manager.

Our room was very hot and we tried to turn the heat down and it was too cold. The air was dry and we woke up with stuffy heads and noses. The bed was very comfortable. Not a fancy place but it was cheap enough...so we aren't complaining.

Grounds haven't been clean cigarettes butt all over grounds. Next to rooms with no furniture and smell, towels in room looks like they been cleaning cars with them exit door open all night. never coming back ...

the aisles and the rooms were very old... and very dirty... breakfast was not good... I would recommend to pay extra few bucks and stay at a different place...

The hotel advertised a free continental breakfast. When I went to eat breakfast, I was disappointed to find the room dark and locked. This is a deal breaker for me. I have not stayed at a hotel that didn't offer free breakfast in 5 years. If I had known this in advance, I never would have stayed there.

Despite the choking lemon scent, nothing could have removed the oppressive smell of cigarettes that was throughout the room. The fixtures were clean, but obviously worn out. The curtains were threadbare and the lamps belonged in a thrift store. The staff was wonderful to us, but the facility was a serious disappointment. There were cars in the parking lot with two flat tires and weeds growing around them. Cigarette smoke hung in the air as we came down the hallway. The hall carpet was heavily stained. obvious long-term residents had put pizza boxes and trash in the hall. Everything needed painting. There was no handle on the hot water faucet. I paid $60, but still felt robbed.

1- bedbugs bites all over our bodies 2- cockroach on toilet seat 3- terrible smell hits you when you enter the room

Asked for a smoking room with king bed. Instead, they gave me a room with a double bed without even informing me at the front desk. Saw a roach in my room.

Route 10 Whippany NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Ukranian American Cultural Center, Americas Best Value Inn Whippany is within 2 miles (3 km) of Parsippany Main Library. This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Americas Best Value Inn Whippany's 70 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, video-game consoles, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn Whippany features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Whippany

Everyone (10) Couples (3) Family (1) Other (1)
1
Families Partner Couples

Cockroaches in the room we stayed at. One on the fridge and then a couple on the bathroom floor. We decided to leave after that and didn't even stay the night.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Your comments are surprising as unwanted pests are not typically an issue here. We will address your concerns promptly to ensure this is not a problem in the future. We hope someday you will give us another chance to impress you and we wish you the best.

1
Partner Couples

Horrible condition, dirty bathroom, bedsheets with cigarette burns. I did not even stayed for the night. I had to find a new place to stay.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Although you did not stay with us, it saddens us to know that you had concerns with our facility and that we did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable accommodations, so we sincerely apologize if that was not your experience. We hope that you will join us in the future so that we can show you all the beautiful amenities and services we provide our guests.

1
Partner Couples

Dirty disgusting tub and shower. Awful towels.loud air conditioning. Never stay there again. Awful

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Please forgive us for the experience you have shared with us. Our goal is to improve with each and every visit, and your comments can only aid our efforts. Should you return to the area, we would appreciate another opportunity to offer you more appealing accommodations.

3
Everyone

The towels need to be cleaner they have stains on some an they are visible and need an exterminator for roaches

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2019

Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

1
Business Business Travelers

Glad they were pet friendly and inexpensive. But don’t expect much. Rooms were gross and there was garbage and dog shit everywhere around the parking lot and building, even still I picked up after my dog. Very run down and low budget, smelled like stale cigarettes and marijuana. Continental breakfast didn’t even have juice, very few generic choices for food.

By on Apr 5, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. In the future, we will look to fix this problem so that it can be avoided and ensures that nobody else will have to encounter this issue again.

4
Everyone

Would definately go there again. Nice place strong coffee

By on Oct 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

Dear traveler, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

4

convenient close to highway

Everyone

It helped us out a lot by being close to the highway. Just keep your women away from the manager.

By , from Whippany, nj on Feb 13, 2018

4

waffles for breakfast......

Everyone

Our room was very hot and we tried to turn the heat down and it was too cold. The air was dry and we woke up with stuffy heads and noses. The bed was very comfortable. Not a fancy place but it was cheap enough...so we aren't complaining.

By , from Gloucester, VA on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2018

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

1

not to nice

Everyone

Grounds haven't been clean cigarettes butt all over grounds. Next to rooms with no furniture and smell, towels in room looks like they been cleaning cars with them exit door open all night. never coming back ...

By , from North Carolina on May 24, 2017

Americas Best Value Inn Whippany

1255 Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Parsippany-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Whippany.h25820-p2.Hotel-Reviews